i might stick to the blackberry ![]()
but the OS and whatever method they use to update the phone... f*cking sux
Originally posted by stellazio:why not the htc evo? that one looks solid man..
anyway im sitll abit old school, i dont really care bout the smart phone gimmicks, but i need a physical keypad..and one that i can sms while driving.. touchscreen sms is just too difficult to do when driving..
*&$#^
the text messages can wait... drive first.. stop somewhere then text someone or read the message ![]()
I'm still fine with my touchscreen keyboard...
I switch to handwriting and use my thumb to "handwrite" on 1 hand while walking or doing other stuff...
I still use my full qwerty touchscreen keyboard most of the time though...
muahahah got kuniang still taking money from mommy when he's 25 already
and he is still complaining
Sony Ericsson X10~
Originally posted by the Bear:
*&$#^the text messages can wait... drive first.. stop somewhere then text someone or read the message
those old sch phone, u can remember which button is which alphabaets ma.. so you can drive with your eyes on the road and left hand typing..i have about 90% success with the accuracy of the sms..![]()
but i have resigned to the fact that the next best keypad i will be getting with a phone will be the qwerty one..
i went to try the xperia x10 mini pro which is a smart phone and keypad, but way too tiny..![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I needs garlick and salmon... *drool*
send me trades ![]()
eh.. ferfer.. want to start a night fishing team for FW?
the "leader" of the night fishing team went MIA already
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Ooh... One of the escalators at AMK Hub caught fire, and the mall had to be evacuated...
wah., i was there this morning.... how come i always missed all the fun one.. i have camera with me, can take pictures!!
He's an idiot lah, see from the way he post and reply. I'm surprised he's even in a uni. Really good example of got money can go anywhere.
Landed property with 4 cars leh. He's probably the middle child who's always ran to mummy for help with everything. Underachieving, lazy and not hardworking, until mummy also can't be assed to help.
Got so much bills for what, cut down lah. I know for a fact that some uni friends of mine get close to nothing in allowances, have a part time job outside and still do well in their studies.
Complain so much, but don't take in advice also pointless, post for what.
Originally posted by stellazio:those old sch phone, u can remember which button is which alphabaets ma.. so you can drive with your eyes on the road and left hand typing..i have about 90% success with the accuracy of the sms..
but i have resigned to the fact that the next best keypad i will be getting with a phone will be the qwerty one..
i went to try the xperia x10 mini pro which is a smart phone and keypad, but way too tiny..
PUT THAT PHONE DOWN AND DRIVE.
Actually I think it’s very difficult to sms while walking with a touch screen too.
Anyway I think the Black Berry is a very solid phone. I dropped it countless times and it is still in perfect working order sans the scratches and dents.
Originally posted by elindra:Actually I think it’s very difficult to sms while walking with a touch screen too.
Anyway I think the Black Berry is a very solid phone. I dropped it countless times and it is still in perfect working order sans the scratches and dents.
I really hate people who do something else and walk at the same time. Maybe sms okay, at least the person will look up and see where the hell they're going. Those that play PSP, or read stuff on the go...
Actually even those who think the have the ability to look ELSEWHERE but forward when they walk, and then bump into people, and have the nerve to kpkb that they have the right of way or not apologetic.
I"m speechless about that 4 cars but not very wealthy guy asking money from his mum
Originally posted by Keii:
I really hate people who do something else and walk at the same time. Maybe sms okay, at least the person will look up and see where the hell they're going. Those that play PSP, or read stuff on the go...
Actually even those who think the have the ability to look ELSEWHERE but forward when they walk, and then bump into people, and have the nerve to kpkb that they have the right of way or not apologetic.
*coughs* I read and walk and sms and walk also. But I know where I am heading and have yet to bump into anyone
I am pretty sure you're not the kind to tilt your head 90 degrees downward during the duration of your travels.
Originally posted by Keii:
i've seen people watch movies on portable DVD players while walking ![]()
I just nagged at my boss becoz she uses her new iphone 4 and walk at the same time... ![]()
Keii> No I don’t do that.
Bear> WTH?? Actually I don’t get it with the MobileTV thingy. Do you really have to be glued to the TV 24/7
Originally posted by the Bear:
i've seen people watch movies on portable DVD players while walking
Which leads to accidents on the road. To be honest, people like that die I also don't feel remorse. Less of them around the better.
okay.. who's going to start another?
i've got to write a bunch of specs for something i haven't a clue about so that i can get a bunch of vendors to come bid for something which is badly described because i haven't a clue ![]()