so hot today
its not super oversized, its just oversized by half
it just looks less fitting
I use my BMR (about 1,500) x 1.2(for office workers who don't exercise much). I totally disregard my short workouts and other physical activity.
I was curious, so I went google and found a webby that gave me my BMR and therefore my "energy" usage. apparently I can consume 1845* 1.55 ~ 2850 calories? ![]()
ok going off soon.
Originally posted by hisoka:I was curious, so I went google and found a webby that gave me my BMR and therefore my "energy" usage. apparently I can consume 1845* 1.55 ~ 2850 calories?
but if you actually want to lose weight, then you need to cut that number. and when you do lose the weight, your BMR will also drop.
I use *1.2 because I don't spend much time exercising ![]()
In fact, if you eat at just your BMR, you will confirm lose weight even with no exercise sia.
Originally posted by hisoka:I was curious, so I went google and found a webby that gave me my BMR and therefore my "energy" usage. apparently I can consume 1845* 1.55 ~ 2850 calories?
stupid question...how do you "count" the calories in a meal? not like everything comes with a label...and the portion size varies
Originally posted by cassie:stupid question...how do you "count" the calories in a meal? not like everything comes with a label...and the portion size varies
eat fast food everyday..the numbers are there for you..![]()
and there's like a gazillion online calorie counters out there. some days you will overestimate, some days you will underestimate, but as long as you are trying, it all averages out somehow.
and some things are damn small, not filling, yet packed with more calories than you can imagine, like dried fruit and nuts. or that one friggin plain bagel can contain 350 calories, one large starbucks frappe-something nearly 1000 calories ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:LF don't envy my oversea trips
I rather not go because it's damn fucking tiring and the schedule is always so damn packed you can die
haiz.. that one i understand.. i hate the time when we have to walk into the conference room, meeting, presentation.. and just after breakfast.. i really feel like sprawling on the table and falll asleep..
but on the happy side, we get to stay a few days more and enjoy the trip after the whole ordeal. ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:eat fast food everyday..the numbers are there for you..
if I eat just one upsized mcdonalds meal plus a sundae or apple pie or mcflurry, I pretty much hit or even exceed my entire day's caloric allowance sia.
and if I were to eat a 6-inch subway for lunch, and another 6-inch for dinner daily, without any of the cookies, I'd look like a concentration camp inmate after a few months ![]()
Get lost, spammer!
if I eat just one upsized mcdonalds meal plus a sundae or apple pie or mcflurry, I pretty much hit or even exceed my entire day's caloric allowance sia.and if I were to eat a 6-inch subway for lunch, and another 6-inch for dinner daily, without any of the cookies, I'd look like a concentration camp inmate after a few months
subway sandwiches are so healthy?![]()
btw starcraft 2, even if you wana play their campaigns u gotta purchase the original meh.. cause they require you to login..
blizzard has really taken the anti piracy measures to the next level..
no lan gaming somemore..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:subway sandwiches are so healthy?
btw starcraft 2, even if you wana play their campaigns u gotta purchase the original meh.. cause they require you to login..
blizzard has really taken the anti piracy measures to the next level..
no lan gaming somemore..
I think the fellas on pirates bay are coming up with solutions to that.
well, a subway 6-inch is anywhere from like 300 to 600 calories. that x 2 is barely 1,200 calories sia. assuming you don't makan anything else you'll become a skeleton in due time lol
i don't eat out a lot...and i don't eat most stuff...![]()
I think the fellas on pirates bay are coming up with solutions to that.well, a subway 6-inch is anywhere from like 300 to 600 calories. that x 2 is barely 1,200 calories sia. assuming you don't makan anything else you'll become a skeleton in due time lol
i usually go for the wrap; i find the bread too filling
Originally posted by cassie:stupid question...how do you "count" the calories in a meal? not like everything comes with a label...and the portion size varies
Google is your friend. ![]()
In all seriousness, as av has pointed out, it all averages out. Some things you overestimate, some things you underestimate.
On my part, for my daily energy output I only calculate it as (BMR + exercise output). I didn't count things like walking, running after the bus, and general everyday stuff.
The way I see it, that kinda cancels out any overestimates of food inputs as well.
I think the fellas on pirates bay are coming up with solutions to that.well, a subway 6-inch is anywhere from like 300 to 600 calories. that x 2 is barely 1,200 calories sia. assuming you don't makan anything else you'll become a skeleton in due time lol
then why dont those angmohs just eat subways more often instead of their burgers.. wont be so fat..
and suddenly im tempted to eat more sandwiches for lunch..there's a subway in ngee ann afterall..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:then why dont those angmohs just eat subways more often instead of their burgers.. wont be so fat..
and suddenly im tempted to eat more sandwiches for lunch..there's a subway in ngee ann afterall..
angmohs will have their subways with large soft drinks and cookies ![]()
i grew up in a household that never diets, count calories, weigh themselves religiously (actually we never had a scale to begin with)...so every time a diet/counting calories talk come up, it feels alien.
anyway i think i should up my calorie intake. gut feel only.
Originally posted by fudgester:Google is your friend.
In all seriousness, as av has pointed out, it all averages out. Some things you overestimate, some things you underestimate.
On my part, for my daily energy output I only calculate it as (BMR + exercise output). I didn't count things like walking, running after the bus, and general everyday stuff.
The way I see it, that kinda cancels out any overestimates of food inputs as well.
I started the calorie counting thing because I wondered why I was still dropping weight. And it turned out that I was barely eating at BMR most days except weekends.![]()
and so I adjusted my intake upwards.
in other news house and wilson are going to visit a lesbian bar with thirteen! :D
i haven't watched house in ages!
Originally posted by cassie:i haven't watched house in ages!
you're missing lots of fun
i saw one of the most beautiful sunset in singapore today...at 7.10pm..
the egg yoke was HUGE...
but i got a bad feeling...like when the sunsets are most beautiful at padang, earthquake struck..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i saw one of the most beautiful sunset in singapore today...at 7.10pm..
the egg yoke was HUGE...
but i got a bad feeling...like when the sunsets are most beautiful at padang, earthquake struck..
OH NO WE'RE DOOMED