Originally posted by fudgester:Grrrr.... horrible today tomorrow.....
Morning in school, afternoon at St John's....
Then I want to go to Bedok Camp for IPT.... but going from Pasir Panjang to Bedok Corner within 1 1/2 hours by public transport is gonna cut it reaaaally close....
And before the bus nuts in here get an orgasm, yes, I know the 'fastest' bus route: 30 to Tanjong Rhu, followed by 14 to Bedok Corner....
Not by train meh?
Speak of them having orgasm, they're having it out over photo-editing the service number.![]()
There's IPT on a public holiday.
I'm back from a long day out with colleagues and the SClub people. I'm as red as an Irishman in Mallorca now. And yesterday I lost my voice to several rounds of Rock Band with my ex-housemates. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Not by train meh?Speak of them having orgasm, they're having it out over photo-editing the service number.
Regardless of what a certain mini-star has said, 'cross-country' bus services still have their value....
If I were to go by train, it would be something like:
a) 10/30/143/188 from Pasir Panjang to HarbourFront MRT
b) HarbourFront MRT to Outram Park MRT
c) Outram Park MRT to Tanah Merah MRT
d) 14/45 from Tanah Merah MRT to Bedok Corner.
That makes it a four-stage journey with three transfers.
Compare that to the two-stage journey I said, with nearly half of it on the ECP.
O.O" MPB turned on the TV for the national parade coz there was nothing to watch during dinner.
WTF is that dance with ppl dressed up like a cross between star wars and power rangers dancing like tellytubbies
thats the robo warriors by the saf..LOL
i'll be celebrating my own national day in 1 hrs time ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:thats the robo warriors by the saf..LOL
-_-"
I was like WTF????????
This is like the 2nd National Day Parade I watched (didn't watch the whole thing) and I think I wasted part of my life
this is where all your tax money is going to people ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:-_-"
I was like WTF????????
This is like the 2nd National Day Parade I watched (didn't watch the whole thing) and I think I wasted part of my life
Yep, i also found it retarded.. whoever came up with that idea needs to be shot..
every year i watch ndp for the parade, this year got mobile column also quite nice.. after the military stuff is done, i don't bother..
The last time I ever bothered with the NDP was back in 2003.
And that was only because I was in the marching contingent.
2yrs of non involvement with NDP
a NSF probably doesn't feel it but feels good for me after being subject to that rubbish every year. ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Yep, i also found it retarded.. whoever came up with that idea needs to be shot..
every year i watch ndp for the parade, this year got mobile column also quite nice.. after the military stuff is done, i don't bother..
Ya.
I really love the F-15's maximum performance turn and zoom climb demonstration.
The F-16 should be able to do that also, but dunno why RSAF doesnt show this.
The Leopard was pretty cool also.
fudge> There's 161, 168, 858, 965, 969 aka the TPE expresses. I don't think any ministar will try to be funny and touch those. Indeed, they made clear these services will be untouched.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:2yrs of non involvement with NDP
a NSF probably doesn't feel it but feels good for me after being subject to that rubbish every year.
yeah i was telling my friend that the chinook and super puma squadron sibei sian every eyar ndp..
but actually fighters also sian..even not performing also gotta patrol..
Ya.I really love the F-15's maximum performance turn and zoom climb demonstration.
The F-16 should be able to do that also, but dunno why RSAF doesnt show this.
The Leopard was pretty cool also.
fudge> There's 161, 168, 858, 965, 969 aka the TPE expresses. I don't think any ministar will try to be funny and touch those. Indeed, they made clear these services will be untouched.
the F16 show that, then people will think the F15 nothing special what.. but yeah the F16 can do the vertical climb also..
ah well the last time I watched NDP was in 1992 or was it 1993........
Originally posted by stellazio:yeah i was telling my friend that the chinook and super puma squadron sibei sian every eyar ndp..
but actually fighters also sian..even not performing also gotta patrol..
SP flights don't end until the fireworks are done ![]()
because got camera crew + search n rescue crew (stationed near the parade)
Originally posted by elindra:ah well the last time I watched NDP was in 1992 or was it 1993........
u can reset that number now
its back to 0 years of not watching
did ur IQ drop a little when u caught a glimpse of your tax money going up in flames? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:SP flights don't end until the fireworks are done
because got camera crew + search n rescue crew (stationed near the parade)
yea same same, we also have to patrol until about midnight..take turns with f16s....but lcuky im not a regular so i dont have to do this rubbish every year like you said..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:the F16 show that, then people will think the F15 nothing special what.. but yeah the F16 can do the vertical climb also..
I think the F-15's power demonstration is impressive. But if we talk about a better demonstrator of the energy-maneuverability theory, it'll have to be the F-16 because of its light weight.
screw national day, i am going to prepare to go clubbing now ![]()
i will be smiling more over here than i have ever smiled through the years of NDP.
All I saw of today's parade was the sight of the helicopters with the flag circling 'round the waters off Sentosa a few times before presumably flying over the Padang.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u can reset that number now
did ur IQ drop a little when u caught a glimpse of your tax money going up in flames?
The same thing happens every night at Sea World and Disneyland - people watch their US$60 tickets go up in smoke and flames.
CB USS doesn't give you that satisfaction.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u can reset that number now
did ur IQ drop a little when u caught a glimpse of your tax money going up in flames?
My IQ didn't drop but my BP went up seeing my tax money going up in flames.
Anyway LKY looks like a corpse waving a flag just now. Seriously like a zombie >.<"
Originally posted by elindra:My IQ didn't drop but my BP went up seeing my tax money going up in flames.
Anyway LKY looks like a corpse waving a flag just now. Seriously like a zombie >.<"
He's taking longer to climb up the steps each year.
I think the F-15's power demonstration is impressive. But if we talk about a better demonstrator of the energy-maneuverability theory, it'll have to be the F-16 because of its light weight.
Watching the F15s and F16s perform in this manner isn't all that interesting as the maneuvers are all well within their flight envelopes.
However, I would pay good money to watch an RSAF fly-past that included an E-2C or KC-135R doing loops, barrel rolls, vertical climbs and simulated strafing runs, though. ![]()