Nathan also now never walk to inspect the GOH and talk to some fella.. now stand in the land rover all the way nia..
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Watching the F15s and F16s perform in this manner isn't all that interesting as the maneuvers are all well within their flight envelopes.However, I would pay good money to watch an RSAF fly-past that included an E-2C or KC-135R doing loops, barrel rolls, vertical climbs and simulated strafing runs, though.
This is Singapore leh....it isn't like the USAF where they really show what the fighters can do.
I've seen an RSAF KC-135 flying at about 200 feet above sea-level though....now that's really cool.![]()
our E2C replaced by the gulf stream which was also on display earlier..
i saw some of it..
the funniest was the NCC and NPCC were using umbrellas instead of dummy weapons ![]()
Don't quite get the rationale of getting ginas to join in....I went for one rehearsal and at least 3 people went down, all from the girl guides/scouts etc.
i am always wary of choreographed rejoicing
evening.
in any case everyone's so happy w/ e mobile coleumn and e display on the Padang itself (from TV)...
in any case so asked whether e mobile coleumn is targeted against bolehland..
in any case Iskandar Malaysia sent a birthday note via PAP Times ad space ytd.
back!
Hmm... I wonder if videos of the National Day Charade have been posted on YouTube yet. I'll have to take a look when I get back home this evening.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hmm... I wonder if videos of the National Day Charade have been posted on YouTube yet. I'll have to take a look when I get back home this evening.
need otoshape
Originally posted by sbst275:
Nope, no Octoshape loaded on my machine here at work. But I'll take a look at that when I get home. Thanks for the link!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Nope, no Octoshape loaded on my machine here at work. But I'll take a look at that when I get home. Thanks for the link!
looking out for anything in particular?
yay.. sis is back.. ![]()
tomorrow until the end of the week, they have their own time.. until Friday, it's makan time with them...
sis, her boyfriend, her friend and boyfriend joining us...
looking out for anything in particular?
Oh, not really. Just general video footage of the parades and military displays.
Originally posted by the Bear:yay.. sis is back..
tomorrow until the end of the week, they have their own time.. until Friday, it's makan time with them...
sis, her boyfriend, her friend and boyfriend joining us...
what are they planning to do? sentosa part of it?
meet up with lots of people.. then they're off to Shanghai next week while her friend and boyfriend goes back to Melbourne...
after Shanghai, they'll be back for a few days, then off to Lombok for a scuba trip..
after that they'll be back here.. zora and my tasks are to see if we can find a special offer trip to drag the whole family to HK for a short vacation... if not, we'll just bum around in Singapore until they go back to Melbourne...
we may attempt to go to Melbourne at the end of the year ![]()
wah.. but hey.. it's Bayern vs a bunch of amateurs
Thinking back
KL competed w/ Singapore to host YOG
Originally posted by the Bear:wah.. but hey.. it's Bayern vs a bunch of amateurs
The same could be said of 300....
A small number of ultra-tough warriors vs a horde of amateurs....
Originally posted by fudgester:The same could be said of 300....
A small number of ultra-tough warriors vs a horde of amateurs....
aww.. c'mon.. the Persian army can't be called a horde of amateurs ![]()
they did conquer a hell of a lot of territories ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Thinking back
KL competed w/ Singapore to host YOG
Some of the SC loonies say that the YOG should've been given to Moscow... they'd be nuts to send athletes there now with the smog from the wildfires.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Some of the SC loonies say that the YOG should've been given to Moscow... they'd be nuts to send athletes there now with the smog from the wildfires.
looks like going to be bz tml
nb
the buses are getting slower and slower.
I took 143 from harbourfront to nus, and took 30 min
Seriously wtf!
When I alighted, there were 4 buses bunched up behind and a long line of angry motorists.
The fastest we went was probably only 35km/h.