Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Evening, all.
Went for my "semi-annual" dental cleaning/check-up yesterday evening, and was told that all four of my wisdom teeth needed to come out ASAP. The lower two were severely impacted and had already developed cavities. The dentist then referred me to an oral surgeon who could do the work.
Crap. I hate dental work.
4 at one time?????? oooouchhh..![]()
how come
Dubai's tumble lor...
Tat's why not they banging on our $$
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i must find myself a husband who cooks well
I'm sure most adult males with a reasonable IQ are versed in the operation of a microwave oven.
Originally posted by Fatum:I have a indian hindu wedding to attend at a temple later in the week, what should I give, and wear huh ?
and would there be nasi brani ? ...
At the temple? It will be vegetarian food ![]()
Give 20 bucks per person more than enough
Wear comfortable smart casual clothes
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
I'm sure most adult males with a reasonable IQ are versed in the operation of a microwave oven.
I rather bring home a reliable microwave oven ![]()
At the temple? It will be vegetarian foodGive 20 bucks per person more than enough
only 20 bucks ? ....
he's whinning that the flowers alone cost more than 10k ! ..... ![]()
pinky
ytd saw 4 NYK containers being hauled to Johor at Woodlands Checkpoint.
to realise NYK only calls at Penang & Klang..
At the temple? It will be vegetarian foodGive 20 bucks per person more than enough
and what do I gib the money in ? an ang bao ?
*imagines fatum's sad face* ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:only 20 bucks ? ....
he's whinning that the flowers alone cost more than 10k ! .....
Well if he want to splurge it's his problem coz the standard money gift is $20 bucks
Seriously.
And he must have decked the entire temple in flowers if it cost more than 10k lor
KNS even my buffet dinner at the hotel for 13 tables also about 20k nia
His is temple wedding with vegetarian food
You can give him more if you want and you can give him the cash in a red packet
Originally posted by Fatum:only 20 bucks ? ....
he's whinning that the flowers alone cost more than 10k ! .....
Woah.... no sh*t?
I don't claim to be well-versed in Hindu wedding rites.... but that amount of flowers seems kinda overkill to me.... ![]()
apparently, it's not that he wanted to spend the money, but you know lah, all the indian aunty brigade got together and suddenly, he's flooded with all these bills .....
and yeah, looks like he's decking the whole temple ..... he was saying that at any other times, 500 bucks to those little india shops would carpet any temple in singapore, but when they hear it's weddings ...... *kaching ! .... the meat cleavers come out .... ![]()
Before married already kenna carrot head
Hiaz
Anyway, if he is a good friend you can give him more.
So yeah so I'm right he's decking out the whole temple
so it's really vegetarian food eh .....
in that case I'll go load up on meat before hand .....
talking about indian wedding, recently i read a book called "the dowry bride"...
in india, they burn the bride if the dowry is no good enough, so the guy can re-marry and gain the 2nd dowry again!!!...... eeeeeeekk..!!!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:talking about indian wedding, recently i read a book called "the dowry bride"...
in india, they burn the bride if the dowry is no good enough, so the guy can re-marry and gain the 2nd dowry again!!!...... eeeeeeekk..!!!!
there's lots of practices in e villages
Originally posted by Fatum:so it's really vegetarian food eh .....
in that case I'll go load up on meat before hand .....
Your diet???
Anyway Indian vegetarian food is really nice
It's like my fav form of vegetarian food
Originally posted by sbst275:
there's lots of practices in e villages
haiz... so unfair... pay out still kana murdered like that... not fair at all !!
unlike chinese weddings huh .....
where it's the guys who tng kor ... ![]()
pinky,
KL blocked PTP's attempt to consolidate Johor's container terminal ops.
They backed down to Johor industrial businesses complains abt PTP too far and too expensive.
PTP had wanted to consolidate to reduce container leakages to Singapore.
Pls lor, even shift, shipping lines w/ good relations w/ PSA wun even use Johor de.
$20 only? yikes...the last time i gave $50. oh well, it was an old friend and i'm not too fussed over it.
Well, FS and I are trying to be smart....
For traditional Malay weddings, we would have to place the dowry (in cash) in a frame in order to show off to all the guests.... Something like this:
If we did that, I'll be looking at a five-figure sum encased in a frame that we can't use until after the wedding.....
Instead, we came up with an ingenious solution: I opened a checking account with DBS this morning. Now all I have to do is to write a cheque and encase it in a frame.
So now I have a few thousand dollars that I can use as needed, and all the guests will be none the wiser.
Your diet???Anyway Indian vegetarian food is really nice
It's like my fav form of vegetarian food
they are nice, but it's rabbit food ......
I need real meat ....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
haiz... so unfair... pay out still kana murdered like that... not fair at all !!
woman poor life de.. quite sad
WAH LAU EH!!!
$10K for... FLOWERS??!!!