Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I no go... I'll be heading to elsewhere after work...
awww...
add on to AV's jealousy...go tell him about the girls with you...
mountains don't have
home have
suddenly I'm reminded of the bisexual sisters.
%$*(&
i may be very late tonight...
it's a mess here.. because the senile management are falling over themselves to por someone...
and i get to do the work...
$%#^%
how to %*(#$& get a coffee table book done in 2 weeks??!!
to make things worse, they told the senile management to give me the stuff... and as if they'll do it in time!!
then my mad boss tells me to do a bunch of stuff which cannot be done because the effing photographs don't exist anymore!!
she's been telling me "got to come back tomorrow to get it finished" while she goes off gallavanting on some other project which doesn't need her presence...
$#*&^
anyway, does anyone know how to get to Great World City from Bugis? my sis may need the directions
Originally posted by the Bear:%$*(&
it's a mess here.. because the senile management are falling over themselves to por someone...
$%#^%
to make things worse, they told the senile management to give me the stuff... and as if they'll do it in time!!
then my mad boss tells me to do a bunch of stuff which cannot be done because the effing photographs don't exist anymore!!
she's been telling me "got to come back tomorrow to get it finished" while she goes off gallavanting on some other project which doesn't need her presence...
$#*&^
anyway, does anyone know how to get to Great World City from Bugis? my sis may need the directions
At times like this, u wished sbst was around...
Anyway, I think U can take 175 from national library and alight opposite great world city... Straight bus so not tat confusing...
$%#^%
$#*&^
According to Google Maps, walk to the bus stop outside next to the coffeeshops (called Thong Seng and Seng Huat) opposite Bugis Junction. They should be crossing a one-way road.
Take 51 and alight at Holiday Inn about 23 min later, and walk to GWC (walk in the same direction as the bus along Havelock Rd, turn right at Zion Road and follow it for about 6 min).
$%#^%
$#*&^
2 weeks? is this something that someone sat on for a long time?
Originally posted by av98m:2 weeks? is this something that someone sat on for a long time?
no.. the news just came in and because of that piece of new, they are falling over themselves to por someone..
if i make it there tonight, i'll tell you guys about it...
zora may be late but at least she has more chance of making it there..
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:According to Google Maps, walk to the bus stop outside next to the coffeeshops (called Thong Seng and Seng Huat) opposite Bugis Junction. They should be crossing a one-way road.
Take 51 and alight at Holiday Inn about 23 min later, and walk to GWC (walk in the same direction as the bus along Havelock Rd, turn right at Zion Road and follow it for about 6 min).
They can also take 32 from the same bus stop, alight when they see an inflatable sign for Restaurant La Villa on the same side of the road (~22min), walk in the same direction along River Valley Road and turn left on Kim Seng Promenade.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:According to Google Maps, walk to the bus stop outside next to the coffeeshops (called Thong Seng and Seng Huat) opposite Bugis Junction. They should be crossing a one-way road.
thanks guys.. i just used the SBS program and instructed her to take 33 to Tiong Bahru and then take 175 or 195 to the place...
she'll be there early coz she wants to go look at the bunnies in the pet shop
looks like i wont be the only one getting off work late tonite (again!)
murphy's law...every single piece of work that needs to be cleared/reviewed comes in on friday!
time for me to go do my work...
see you guys tonight.. i hope
Originally posted by cassie:looks like i wont be the only one getting off work late tonite (again!)
murphy's law...every single piece of work that needs to be cleared/reviewed comes in on friday!
I cant get my stuff moving today becoz most members are too busy to commit time for a meeting >___> and if I dun clear some issues by today, next week it'll be near to impossible as some of them will be stationed at YOG...
I managed to organise a lunch outing on monday with some collicks... Back to Raffles Place for Song Fa Bak Kut Teh + chinese tea drinking session + tabao barcook bread from The Central... ![]()
I got an invitation in the mail from EDB to attend a "networking session" next Friday, and they want my CV with the reply.
I don't believe that they would randomly pick Fine Arts people to do their work, and I'm under no illusions that I won't be barked around by some scholar-types. Does anyone want to dish out some dirt about them?
i feel so listless and demotivated
*yawns again* another chart updating day.. finally done...
oki..now my supplier not here yet, and my frieght forwarder is coming....wth!!!!! i dun want to be late for my appt tonight..!
oh well, munching on my lunch now....![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:*yawns again* another chart updating day.. finally done...
oki..now my supplier not here yet, and my frieght forwarder is coming....wth!!!!! i dun want to be late for my appt tonight..!
oh well, munching on my lunch now....
you're that busy today? me too! i mean it's the little little stuff that keeps coming in
hmmz just saw that kushinbo outing.... is there enough space in the bookings?
Bugis to Great World City: SBS Sv 175 from North Bridge Rd. Or even board Sv 7 to Orchard where you can wait for both Sv 16 & 175.
Alight along Kim Seng Rd. Fare $0.91 (Both direct or 7 - 16).
Or else it's take MRT to Tiong Bahru x-fer to Sv 5, 16, 195 os Tiong Bahru Plaza. Fare $1.01 + $0.14 = $1.15.
Else is what Bear mentioned, take 33 to Tiong Bahru Market bus stop, crossover take Sv 5, 16, 195. Fare $0.81 + $0.20 = $1.01.
Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz just saw that kushinbo outing.... is there enough space in the bookings?
have you called one of them? hopefully you can make it.
LHL received dunno simi Olympics Medal from IOC for hosting of e 1st YOG.
you're that busy today? me too! i mean it's the little little stuff that keeps coming in
argghhh!!.
i reminded supplier to reach early morning..
supplier told me "stocks on the way to office" that was 2pm..!
3pm : called him, he said : on the way liao
4pm : called him, he said : huh havent reached..i chase delivery
5pm : called him, he said : erh...tpt havent come, wait hor...
wtf.!!
6pm : stock reach, one box of stock missing!! wtff!!! i declare on performa invoice the correct figure and now one box gone missing.
good luck to him, he need to run back to office and rush that missing box to airport to send to my frieght forwarder. he even had the cheek to ask whether my freight forwarder to drive the container to his office to collect. he was late for 5 hours and my poor freight forwarder came twice and wait 4 hours for his arrival of the stock..!!
oki.. time to relax and go out liao... must teach a lesson, make him run up and down if he is not responsible at all.!
now ish peak hour somemore.