Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
yeah... I suppose...![]()
but of all things, why toast box??? we have too many of those "toast box" "coffee and toast" "xxxxxxxx" ard sia... Even back at raffles place also not sooo many around >__>
*put up card...
'I am a coffee bear...'
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:*put up card...
'I am a coffee bear...'
coffee is nice but have u ever notice how many shops in citylink serve coffee... >__>
you've tried every one of them?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:is the marvellous cream thing that nice? I've never tried it.. Hmm!
its good stuff. and washed down with a couple of expressos, heaven!
you've tried every one of them?
nope... but I dun see the point of sooooooo many coffee place...
I usually buy coffee from yakun below my office tower... If there's a long queue, I buy from Hans instead... and dun forget, there's still Old Town White Coffee, Carrefour and coffee bean, starbucks which sells coffee in the morning too... and they are all below my office tower only >___>
nope... but I dun see the point of sooooooo many coffee place...I usually buy coffee from yakun below my office tower... If there's a long queue, I buy from Hans instead... and dun forget, there's still Old Town White Coffee, Carrefour and coffee bean, starbucks which sells coffee in the morning too... and they are all below my office tower only >___>
I have to walk 15 minutes to get decent coffee :(
Because the office canteen person making the coffee is retarded. :(
Originally posted by av98m:I have to walk 15 minutes to get decent coffee :(
thank goodness the market is nearby for me..
which reminds me.. i'm running off after lunch ![]()
well DIY???
Going down to get coffee for me is just an excuse to look at OCK and snacks actually ![]()
I'm actually considering buying one of those newfangled Nespresso coffee machines....

You can get their cheapest model at around $300.
But the fact that they're limited to using their own proprietary coffee capsules is making me pause.
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm actually considering buying one of those newfangled Nespresso coffee machines....
But the fact that they're limited to using their own proprietary coffee capsules is making me pause.
that part stopped me cold too..
i think there are other expresso machines at around $600
p.s. only when zora and i get a place of our own.. and the machine's a maybe... coz i may be a terribly over-caffeinated bear if i own one of these things ![]()
well DIY???Going down to get coffee for me is just an excuse to look at OCK and snacks actually
I actually have an expresso machine set up at my cubicle, but I'm trying not to use it because I can very easily overdose on the stuff ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I actually have an expresso machine set up at my cubicle, but I'm trying not to use it because I can very easily overdose on the stuff
!!! ![]()
*envious*
Edited: But I can understand completely the overdose part ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:that part stopped me cold too..
i think there are other expresso machines at around $600
p.s. only when zora and i get a place of our own.. and the machine's a maybe... coz i may be a terribly over-caffeinated bear if i own one of these things
FS is trying to wean me off coffee. ![]()
This was after an episode of caffeine overdose where I became super-jumpy and hyperactive. I couldn't even sit straight without going into spasms.
The weird thing is, all I had was a single cup of Ice Nescafe.
i used to drink up to 8 black coffees in the morning shifts and still sleep on the bus when i was going home ![]()
!!!*envious*
Edited: But I can understand completely the overdose part
I'm going to be so upset if and when they introduce hotdesking at my workplace which will render such personal luxuries impossible :P
Originally posted by av98m:I'm going to be so upset if and when they introduce hotdesking at my workplace which will render such personal luxuries impossible :P
i'm losing my desk in a month's time...
getting transferred...
i'll clean up my desk in a week's time... gonna need a flamethrower
Originally posted by av98m:I'm going to be so upset if and when they introduce hotdesking at my workplace which will render such personal luxuries impossible :P
What brand did you get, anyway?
FS said that her professor was so into good coffee that he blew $3000 of his own money on a high-end DeLonghi model for her lab's pantry.
Its a coffee bear's paradise...more shops means more choices...
Luckily for me, I have a market nearby my office which have a few stalls who serves good kopi...
Originally posted by fudgester:What brand did you get, anyway?
FS said that her professor was so into good coffee that he blew $3000 of his own money on a high-end DeLonghi model for her lab's pantry.
i'd be wired on coffee every day if that happens here ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:What brand did you get, anyway?
windmere. it actually belongs to someone else who doesn't use it anymore ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i'd be wired on coffee every day if that happens here
we'll all be IV with coffee ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i'd be wired on coffee every day if that happens here
which is why I unplugged it lol
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm actually considering buying one of those newfangled Nespresso coffee machines....
my sis got a few coffee machines for her wedding and during xmas-es (last count was something like 8 or 9) so she has been actively distributing/giving them away
Originally posted by cassie:my sis got a few coffee machines for her wedding and during xmas-es (last count was something like 8 or 9) so she has been actively distributing/giving them away
I have been drinking much more coffee than usual every since I started school...
Not healthy...not healthy at all...