Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:-refers to coffee topic a few pages back-
I got a few packets of 'weasel coffee' back from Vietnam though I'm not surprised to read that's its mostly imitation (how many weasels can you find eating and shitting enough coffee beans?)
But Vietnamese coffeee is really... power.
did you buy the dripper back ? .... cos that's what makes viet coffee special .....
Originally posted by Fatum:oh fark ......
and I sweated blood when I had to learn to play the piano ..................................... with my fingers .
Chill. I haven't touched my Yamaha keyboard in years.
Anyway, I can only play Mary Had A Little Lamb. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:did you buy the dripper back ? .... cos that's what makes viet coffee special .....
Yupyup! But I don't think its just the brewing.... it's also the roasting.. their coffee seem to have sweeter and richer overtones and tastes damn shiok with condensed milk :P
home.. time to makan dinner liao
got big big prawns!!
Originally posted by fudgester:Chill. I haven't touched my Yamaha keyboard in years.
Anyway, I can only play Mary Had A Little Lamb.
at least you can still cop out something!
ok thats it. after all this coffee talk I'm going to re-activate the expresso maker tomorrow!!!
i think i am going make myself a viet coffee later :)
Originally posted by the Bear:going to catch a movie with zora this weekend.. what's good out there?
so far, the choices are Girl with Dragon Tattoo, Despicable Me, The Expendables and Inception
avatar special edition 26th auuuuggggggggggggggggggggggg
-whines-
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm actually considering buying one of those newfangled Nespresso coffee machines....
You can get their cheapest model at around $300.
But the fact that they're limited to using their own proprietary coffee capsules is making me pause.
Nespresso coffee is pretty good ... I think their coffee capsules are like $2.50 per capsule? It is cheaper than what you buy outside at starbucks or coffeebean and it taste better and stronger too because you can control the amount of milk you add into ur cup of coffee ..
I will definitely buy one of these IF I have my own place.. I prefer ang moh type of coffee to the kopitiam kopi ...
ah blue, did gui bought the story that i told him i was in Zimbabwe starting an elephant farm? ![]()
Damn, I should've bought more of the coffee from the Seattle Starbucks. My parents finished a packet within 5 days. We brought it to the Starbucks here and it smells different from the regular stuff.
tired riao.
the rain is making me feel very sleepy..
but then, it's FRIDAY!!!
good da morning
MOE says it's not their fault over e ticket fiasco
it's not their fault.. they also terok.. under the bo pian act, they kena take all the tickets..
if anything, you have to blame the idiots running the show.. i think it's the MCYS
was thinking of watching e equastrian
ok, its not even 9am yet and I've already had 2 expressos. this is exactly why I unplugged the machine the last time. ![]()
e Thai pathologist says e Malaysian anti corrpution 'suicide' case is not a suicide.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/southeastasia/view/1075875/1/.html
TNT???
if those tickets are the one who are holding onto the tickets (possibly free tickets from their organisation/company) and din bother to turn up (maybe not they are not interested at all), should be shamed..
maybe to them, they din turn up, is not their prob wor.. its free anyway, why waste their time worrying about venue become ghostly, so what's the big deal kindda mentality....
i am still at home.. time to get out and grab a cab to work.. the cammy bag is damn heavy siah.!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:if those tickets are the one who are holding onto the tickets (possibly free tickets from their organisation/company) and din bother to turn up (maybe not they are not interested at all), should be shamed..
maybe to them, they din turn up, is not their prob wor.. its free anyway, why waste their time worrying about venue become ghostly, so what's the big deal kindda mentality....
you have no idea what you are talking about, do you?
Does a singaporean need a visa to stay in US less than 90 days?
We can just buy a ticket and go right?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Does a singaporean need a visa to stay in US less than 90 days?
We can just buy a ticket and go right?
currently, only with the biometric passport...
best to ask the American embassy.. they flip-flopped on us a few times already...
TGIF everyone~~~~~~~