Originally posted by the Bear:
currently, only with the biometric passport...best to ask the American embassy.. they flip-flopped on us a few times already...
Yeahhh that's what I figure too... last I went to the embassy I see heaps of people arguing with stern faced officials abt their visa!
actually my hubby is just going for a couple of exams and I wanna join him during this trip
probably not longer than 1 month!
should be fine..
my aunt goes occasionally to visit the cousin in NY... and she stays about 6 weeks
some 2 days back at Jurong Point noticed e YOG mascot key chains are selling... ![]()
chao sng food..
reminds me of neighbour next door telling me abt chao sng food in camp and it's shocking.
There's once a breakfast was kway teow soup... kway teow chao sng... hearing from him was e kway teow was placed in food warmer..
wa kaoz... e 'raw' kway teow is alrdy cooked alrdy, place inside food warmer sure chao sng one.
scholars.. everything must place in food warmer for 'hygiene' purposes ![]()
morning guys
oh yeah
e SMRT CEO said herself. The MRT off peak freq for NSL & EWL is now 7 - 8 mins. 8 mins when 7 mins was bad enough.
why don't you get a bunch of train freaks and go beat the shit out of the hag/troll?
Good morning everyone...
you have no idea what you are talking about, do you?
and you know the facts? tell us then... we are keen to know....
LF
in e 1st place, most of the tickets are held by the gabrament dept as a whole. so who really hoarded e tickets?
Originally posted by sbst275:LF
in e 1st place, most of the tickets are held by the gabrament dept as a whole. so who really hoarded e tickets?
yip yip ![]()
the idiots running the show want to "show" that all tickets are bought... but do it the underhanded way by booking all the tickets and throwing them at the gabrament offices.. already it has been shown that the MOE and SAF kena go already
the MOE may be able to force children to go watch
the SAF may be able to force the NSFs to go watch
you think the other ministries can force their staff to go watch?
the tickets are probably sitting on a pile on someone's table because a circular telling the staff "got free tickets" was ignored by the staff who are totally uninterested..
so whole pile on the table...
you want to shame who? the people who don't have the ticket because they didn't collect it?
think...
and my friend discovered a stack of about 30pkt of chow sng food unattended at a corner of the venue, all gone to waste... really chow sng, even the foul smell came out liao..
Originally posted by the Bear:the idiots running the show want to "show" that all tickets are bought... but do it the underhanded way by booking all the tickets and throwing them at the gabrament offices.. already it has been shown that the MOE and SAF kena go already
the MOE may be able to force children to go watch
the SAF may be able to force the NSFs to go watch
you think the other ministries can force their staff to go watch?
the tickets are probably sitting on a pile on someone's table because a circular telling the staff "got free tickets" was ignored by the staff who are totally uninterested..
so whole pile on the table...
you want to shame who? the people who don't have the ticket because they didn't collect it?
think...
hah... got it.. noted..:)
SAF cheap labour for everything, opening/ closing ceremony + tickets...
pity e current NSFs.
They scared until no one would watch meh?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:and my friend discovered a stack of about 30pkt of chow sng food unattended at a corner of the venue, all gone to waste... really chow sng, even the foul smell came out liao..
e so called out ration food must be eaten within 4 hours of packing time.
Not I say, e SAF/ DSTA scholar made e ruling.
But ends up on preview as I walked up to spectator stand, I saw volunteers eating at 7pm... But I believe it's packed like at 2 - 3pm taking into consideration time to deliver and they probably expect everyone to start eating at 5pm.
sbs, do u know if there is fireworks for the closing ceremony? ![]()
Wondering: Do u find it weird if a friend likes to buy the exact same make, colour etc of clothes etc as you?
Originally posted by sbst275:
e so called out ration food must be eaten within 4 hours of packing time.Not I say, e SAF/ DSTA scholar made e ruling.
But ends up on preview as I walked up to spectator stand, I saw volunteers eating at 7pm... But I believe it's packed like at 2 - 3pm taking into consideration time to deliver and they probably expect everyone to start eating at 5pm.
haiz.. i totally understand... we had lunch at about 3pm...and decide to skip for dinner when shows start last time during NDP time :) those who are lucky to have time for dinner, ate my share of KFC too... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:sbs, do u know if there is fireworks for the closing ceremony?
got
even better than NDP
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Wondering: Do u find it weird if a friend likes to buy the exact same make, colour etc of clothes etc as you?
ever watch the movie Single White Female?
you got a stalker on your hands!! ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Wondering: Do u find it weird if a friend likes to buy the exact same make, colour etc of clothes etc as you?
got hah.. i am the dull-colored colombia pants/shirt type.. (easy clothing for photography and outing).. so are some of my kakis too, even ladies..
only at special occasion, i dress up and doll up lor, then i dun think they wear the same skirt/dress as i do bah...![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
goteven better than NDP
hor say liao! ![]()
ever watch the movie Single White Female?you got a stalker on your hands!!
That's the movie that keeps ringing in my head :P
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:got hah.. i am the dull-colored colombia pants/shirt type.. (easy clothing for photography and outing).. so are some of my kakis too, even ladies..
only at special occasion, i dress up and doll up lor, then i dun think they wear the same skirt/dress as i do bah...
I think generic colours and designs are alright like browns, whites, blacks, beige. I mean I'm a Giordano 'model' myself and millions of people wear the same thing.
I guess its for something more different. Oh well. Hmm~