Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
I think generic colours and designs are alright like browns, whites, blacks, beige. I mean I'm a Giordano 'model' myself and millions of people wear the same thing.I guess its for something more different. Oh well. Hmm~
i take it it's not a once/twice occasion? how often do you guys meet?
Originally posted by the Bear:the idiots running the show want to "show" that all tickets are bought... but do it the underhanded way by booking all the tickets and throwing them at the gabrament offices.. already it has been shown that the MOE and SAF kena go already
the MOE may be able to force children to go watch
the SAF may be able to force the NSFs to go watch
you think the other ministries can force their staff to go watch?
the tickets are probably sitting on a pile on someone's table because a circular telling the staff "got free tickets" was ignored by the staff who are totally uninterested..
so whole pile on the table...
you want to shame who? the people who don't have the ticket because they didn't collect it?
think...
The sad thing is that there are people who really want to go, but couldn't because the ministries hoarded the tickets.
A prime example being the parents of one of our kids who won a taekwondo bronze.... they really wanted to go watch their son fight, but couldn't because they were told the tickets were 'sold out'.
So it was quite a big tight slap to the face when the arena was half-empty.
Originally posted by fudgester:The sad thing is that there are people who really want to go, but couldn't because the ministries hoarded the tickets.
A prime example being the parents of one of our kids who won a taekwondo bronze.... they really wanted to go watch their son fight, but couldn't because they were told the tickets were 'sold out'.
So it was quite a big tight slap to the face when the arena was half-empty.
yeah.. i know.. but the ministries didn't hoard the tickets.. they didn't even ask for them... the tickets were just thrown at them...
MCYS has a lot to answer for...
good morning.... TGIF!
Originally posted by the Bear:
yeah.. i know.. but the ministries didn't hoard the tickets.. they didn't even ask for them... the tickets were just thrown at them...MCYS has a lot to answer for...
vivian should just die or something
I think generic colours and designs are alright like browns, whites, blacks, beige. I mean I'm a Giordano 'model' myself and millions of people wear the same thing.I guess its for something more different. Oh well. Hmm~
i cant fit into Giordano... i am erhem over-sized.. ![]()
i take it it's not a once/twice occasion? how often do you guys meet?
Actually she's a good friend... and the previous few times I don't really mind and I never thought about it much but this time I got a bit taken aback cos.. the 'similarity' was with a gift got for me by my hubby, in a colour that she normally don't like, and we did not purchase it at the same time...
But when I asked her, she said it was the only colour left and there was a special deal.. but... still .. I felt a little uncomfortable.
Don't giordano have large sizes?? o.O
TGIF... and makan makan night tmr ...yeah!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i cant fit into Giordano... i am erhem over-sized..
Their shirts got different cuttings ones.. some of their cuts can't fit me either...
but the standard V neck T-shirt 3 pieces for $33 one.... hahahah I have all colours of the rainbow. Very easy to teach kids colours!
Originally posted by av98m:Don't giordano have large sizes?? o.O
have lah, i am OVER-sized.....![]()
Originally posted by av98m:vivian should just die or something
the mini stars in MCYS
Originally posted by av98m:Don't giordano have large sizes?? o.O
Think the girls have up to XL.. and the XL is inconsistent also one. Some cuts the XL is smaller.. some its alright~
Their shirts got different cuttings ones.. some of their cuts can't fit me either...but the standard V neck T-shirt 3 pieces for $33 one.... hahahah I have all colours of the rainbow. Very easy to teach kids colours!
i used to buy loads of gio tshirts when i am not over-sized :(
Talking about YOG tickets, some of my colleagues here wants to watch some sports but the tickets all sold out.
Haiz...
Think the girls have up to XL.. and the XL is inconsistent also one. Some cuts the XL is smaller.. some its alright~
i tried some shirt, i cannot button up cos of my erhem.."front" ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:Talking about YOG tickets, some of my colleagues here wants to watch some sports but the tickets all sold out.
Haiz...
now gotch 'last minute' ticket sales.
but it's like 30 mins bef commencement
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i used to buy loads of gio tshirts when i am not over-sized :(
err....I thought giordano t-shirt size all over-sized ones ??? no ?
or you out-grow their over-sized ?
Originally posted by sbst275:
now gotch 'last minute' ticket sales.but it's like 30 mins bef commencement
hmm.....I go tell my colleagues...thanks!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i tried some shirt, i cannot button up cos of my erhem.."front"
Buttoned down shirts not very suitable for err well endowed girls ba.
Originally posted by zoragirl:err....I thought giordano t-shirt size all over-sized ones ??? no ?
Think for the girls cuttings.. some of the Tshirt are more tight fitting :D
The regular crew neck is alright~
Buttoned down shirts not very suitable for err well endowed girls ba.
try Dorothy Perkins....
they ought to be whacked
the shuttle services for e public to e ulu YOG venues are now resorting to use SBS buses (w/o YOG plates, in SBS plate) for e public.
I've been hearing shortage of buses.
Originally posted by zoragirl:err....I thought giordano t-shirt size all over-sized ones ??? no ?
no leh.. usually i try the shirts, the long sleeve shirt too short for me, it falls behind my wrist (fully extended even the folding part)... faintz...
Originally posted by zoragirl:try Dorothy Perkins....
Yeah :) I also buy stuff from there... but there's a bit more ex.. so I only get what's on sale! Good buy their GSS jeans :D