i tried their pants, i can button up, but it is above my ankle level, if it is shorter it become 3/4pants liao wor.. ..unless i am shorter, maybe fit lor.. -.-"
I have opposite problem. 3/4 pants always end up being almost full length pants for me. Which is good cos I don't have to shorten them :D
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
Yeah :) I also buy stuff from there... but there's a bit more ex.. so I only get what's on sale! Good buy their GSS jeans :D
dorothy perkins is ex..
i only had 2 tshirt, bought like 6 years ago.. wore a few times niah.....i was slimmer then, the open collar is now a bit OPEN as i have ballooned... it's the peek-a-cleavage type.. hehehehe..
LF
I guess if you're going to Toa Payoh, it's cheaper to take 105... 91c (4.6km) vs CCL/ NSL 106c (4.8km).
Originally posted by sbst275:LF
I guess if you're going to Toa Payoh, it's cheaper to take 105... 91c (4.6km) vs CCL/ NSL 106c (4.8km).
i go toa payoh take 105 one niah.. can zzzz till bus stop.. ![]()
hmm.. on the way to work, saw car kana buang again... these few days, i kept seeing traffic accidents... got one even worse, 2 ambulances, few paramedics trying to revive one guy on scene... so sad...
Yeah :) I also buy stuff from there... but there's a bit more ex.. so I only get what's on sale! Good buy their GSS jeans :D
I like their shirt and tees =)
usually they have 3 for 59 or 69.... good buy =)
Jeans...hmmm, maybe next round i go get =D
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hmm.. on the way to work, saw car kana buang again... these few days, i kept seeing traffic accidents... got one even worse, 2 ambulances, few paramedics trying to revive one guy on scene... so sad...
you know i got 1 friend telling me he drives often end up into near accident...
i wonder wat's driving in e 1st place.. it's to let yourself and others feel safe.
Originally posted by sbst275:
you know i got 1 friend telling me he drives often end up into near accident...i wonder wat's driving in e 1st place.. it's to let yourself and others feel safe.
i see those driving very fast and last min brake ones... that one i sweat siah.....
the driver takes his own life, i pity the passengers niah..
a YOG bus was involved in a 7 vehicle accident. heng no one got injured or killed.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:no leh.. usually i try the shirts, the long sleeve shirt too short for me, it falls behind my wrist (fully extended even the folding part)... faintz...
hmm......you got long hands... =P
Originally posted by av98m:a YOG bus was involved in a 7 vehicle accident. heng no one got injured or killed.
sekali investigation gotta do w/ e give way thingy...
Originally posted by zoragirl:I like their shirt and tees =)
usually they have 3 for 59 or 69.... good buy =)
Jeans...hmmm, maybe next round i go get =D
SOme of their things are nice... but its like when my brain is so adjusted to buying 3 for $33.. so haaaarddd to adjust to paying more! hahahah I keep browsing, trying and putting it back when I see the price tag!
But I'm trying to readjust!!! Their jeans was for I think 2 pairs for $75! I shared with a friend~
Originally posted by av98m:a YOG bus was involved in a 7 vehicle accident. heng no one got injured or killed.
o_O
when was that ?
*Happy news of the day..*
Boss getting 2 brand new PCs for the office.. I get one of them :)
yipee!!! can surf faster... *clasp hands in glee* ![]()
e give way thingy heard idea came from SAF occifers
SOme of their things are nice... but its like when my brain is so adjusted to buying 3 for $33.. so haaaarddd to adjust to paying more! hahahah I keep browsing, trying and putting it back when I see the price tag!But I'm trying to readjust!!! Their jeans was for I think 2 pairs for $75! I shared with a friend~
"I keep browsing, trying and putting it back when I see the price tag"
same same as me.... =P
Originally posted by zoragirl:hmm......you got long hands... =P
haiz...
Originally posted by zoragirl:o_O
when was that ?
this morning. must be because of the weather.
for jeans, i go to the design centre (next to penisular plaza), and get my lumberjack jeans :) love the colours and fit ..no one bothers u, all self service, i took a few jeans and go to the fitting rooms (no nid to q), try them all until i am happy and bought eventually bought 2 each time when I am there.
and erhem, got my over-sized fit (for my fat waistline).. ![]()
the day before the opening, i encountered one...
the guy was driving like a lunatic..
if the other drivers were like that, i guess it's inevitable...
talking about maniac driving, today there were two ambulances turning out from clementi to the AYE... i tried to give way to the fellas but they just kept in their lane... then on the AYE, one went left, the other went right.. i was in between them taking the YOG lane...
maybe the ambulances were also trying to avoid the YOG lane ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:*Happy news of the day..*
Boss getting 2 brand new PCs for the office.. I get one of them :)
yipee!!! can surf faster... *clasp hands in glee*
Does it comes with additional work load...
Originally posted by the Bear:
the day before the opening, i encountered one...the guy was driving like a lunatic..
if the other drivers were like that, i guess it's inevitable...
talking about maniac driving, today there were two ambulances turning out from clementi to the AYE... i tried to give way to the fellas but they just kept in their lane... then on the AYE, one went left, the other went right.. i was in between them taking the YOG lane...
maybe the ambulances were also trying to avoid the YOG lane
oh my...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:for jeans, i go to the design centre (next to penisular plaza), and get my lumberjack jeans :) love the colours and fit ..no one bothers u, all self service, i took a few jeans and go to the fitting rooms (no nid to q), try them all until i am happy and bought eventually bought 2 each time when I am there.
and erhem, got my over-sized fit (for my fat waistline)..
i don't really wear jeans when i'm here coz it's too warm but i couldn't resist getting 2 armani jeans when there was a warehouse sale a couple of months back! $50 per pair!
awww... cheap..bor chio...!!
erh..it's at your place or our place??