Tsk... spend the whole morning doing dual testing on the server and the client... Both failed...
Now waiting for both vendors to reply... waste my morning >____>
Meanwhile my manager is slowly breaking due to workload >___>
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Does it comes with additional work load...
*blink blink* maybe wor.. ![]()
i don't really wear jeans when i'm here coz it's too warm but i couldn't resist getting 2 armani jeans when there was a warehouse sale a couple of months back! $50 per pair!
Agree abt the jeans and warm thingy. Normally for work I wear my superlightweight royal robbins 3/4s... I always end up feeling sticky and hot in jeans!
if i remembered Macpherson area ever had jeans warehouse sale
okay, i am logging in this place for next year long holiday ! beautiful!!! romantic...awwww.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iL64c-Zb5ts&feature=related
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Tsk... spend the whole morning doing dual testing on the server and the client... Both failed...
Now waiting for both vendors to reply... waste my morning >____>
Meanwhile my manager is slowly breaking due to workload >___>
poor thing. :(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:*blink blink* maybe wor..
I am just suggesting...
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I am just suggesting...
maybe you are rite. when i started with the company, my boss bought me a new lappy for christmas gift. i was so touched.. until he said : see u online during weekend... *faintz*.. but still appreciate it.. i held onto the lappy for 5 years before i recently bought a new one...
*munching on purple potato calbee Jagabee now*
was looking at the travel ads on newspaper...
wrote cheap cheap fr: 2838, place one place 2, place 3, place 4..at this confirm date of departure.
call them up: the person said:
oh, fully booked liao (that one 9.10am, 10 mins after they open for biz), and it is now $3999 minus place 4.
wtf!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:maybe you are rite. when i started with the company, my boss bought me a new lappy for christmas gift. i was so touched.. until he said : see u online during weekend... *faintz*.. but still appreciate it.. i held onto the lappy for 5 years before i recently bought a new one...
If the workload is worth the laptop then its ok...
/me facepalm...
Things no need to follow up, ppl go and follow up...
Things req to follow up, nv go follow up...
(#-____-)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:was looking at the travel ads on newspaper...
wrote cheap cheap fr: 2838, place one place 2, place 3, place 4..at this confirm date of departure.
call them up: the person said:
oh, fully booked liao (that one 9.10am, 10 mins after they open for biz), and it is now $3999 minus place 4.
wtf!
limited slots de...
just to fill up certain day's flight loading nia..
gtg...
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:If the workload is worth the laptop then its ok...
oki lah. as long we did our jobs nicely, boss wun bother us one... he is the quiet quiet type :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:maybe you are rite. when i started with the company, my boss bought me a new lappy for christmas gift. i was so touched.. until he said : see u online during weekend... *faintz*.. but still appreciate it.. i held onto the lappy for 5 years before i recently bought a new one...
I dunno... I always tot the spiderman superpower theory always works in the working world...
"With (great) powers, comes (great) responsibility."
Lappy = working weekend ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:/me facepalm...
Things no need to follow up, ppl go and follow up...
Things req to follow up, nv go follow up...
(#-____-)
Take care dude...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I dunno... I always tot the spiderman superpower theory always works in the working world..."With (great) powers, comes (great) responsibility."
Lappy = working weekend
the expresso maker is calling my name. but I've already had 2 expressos this morning. ![]()
I dunno... I always tot the spiderman superpower theory always works in the working world..."With (great) powers, comes (great) responsibility."
Lappy = working weekend
you should see the look on my colleagues' faces when they are told they will be given a VPN account
Originally posted by av98m:the expresso maker is calling my name. but I've already had 2 expressos this morning.
I keep drinking coffee from the empty coffee cup this morning~ ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oki lah. as long we did our jobs nicely, boss wun bother us one... he is the quiet quiet type :)
I prefer superiors who empower rather than micro-manages his/her staff...
I keep drinking coffee from the empty coffee cup this morning~
You reminded me, I need to go and get my coffee...
i need i make myself a kopi too .....tonight event shoots till late :(
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I prefer superiors who empower rather than micro-manages his/her staff...
same same ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:same same
I tried to do the same when I was managing a department but then again, some people just have to be micro - managed...