Originally posted by sbst275:sobs
NTUC dun sell e good matchstick from Sweden.. only those provision shop sells. NTUC sell those chalapang from Indonesia.
matchsticks?? i just threw away those i kept for 20 years... even assorted clubs n pubs one... no use to keep them...-.-'
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
matchsticks?? i just threw away those i kept for 20 years... even assorted clubs n pubs one... no use to keep them...-.-'
I hate using lighters.
Originally posted by sbst275:
I hate using lighters.
my parents bought a palm size, really big lighter home to light their incense thingy..... i was like o.O ehh..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
my parents bought a palm size, really big lighter home to light their incense thingy..... i was like o.O ehh..
i dun like lighters because the small ones would go play w/ it.
Tis year I noticed 7th month food prices is relatively cheaper.
wondering are those in Oz voting...
Originally posted by sbst275:
i dun like lighters because the small ones would go play w/ it.Tis year I noticed 7th month food prices is relatively cheaper.
cos they increased production and importer bringing more in..
during festive seasons, my next door (at office) loaded in truckloads of them... everyday, i pass by tonnes of rice packages and canned food and instant noodles, pallets of them..!!!
oki.. time to log off and rest and read my books.. tonight need energy to shoot :)
up from afternoon nap. kopi time.
lazying at fatumnette's ....
she's watching YOG girls diving on TV ....
Singapore's dead last ....
how was your run this morning? ![]()
*squirms ......
oh well ... it's my turn to cook tonight ....
what shall I cook ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:*squirms ......
i take it that it didnt happened? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:oh well ... it's my turn to cook tonight ....
what shall I cook ? ...
Portobello with BBQ bacon burger with potato salad !!
cr BBQ Chicken with cold salad-slaw...!!
or Grilled Cheese Beef Burger (small Patti) with Greek Salad..!!
the weather was too nice this morning ....
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got back from IPPT.
As expected, upper body strength is my Achilles heel - I failed the chinups. ![]()
On the bright side of things, I improved my Super Blow J..... I mean, standing broad jump, and got at least 3 points for everything else. Not an easy thing to do while I'm fasting.
And that was IPT session 8, so I'm off the hook. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:the weather was too nice this morning ....
of course...
Lf! you've been cooking a lot of portobellos lately huh???!!! you're making me wanna get it too!
of course...Lf! you've been cooking a lot of portobellos lately huh???!!! you're making me wanna get it too!
they are really nice, especially being lazy after work, take out 3 minis ones, top with morezzalla and cheddar cheese with garlic and EVOO.. pop into oven a while, come out fresh and hot, my dinner :)
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got back from IPPT.
As expected, upper body strength is my Achilles heel - I failed the chinups.
On the bright side of things, I improved my Super Blow J..... I mean, standing broad jump, and got at least 3 points for everything else. Not an easy thing to do while I'm fasting.
And that was IPT session 8, so I'm off the hook.
dont worry too much about the chin ups - i'm more a failure at it than you
but hey, you passed!
oki time to go get ready to go out liao..
i cant even do flex arm hang!! not even once.. my heavy tummy cannot be lifted up..!! hehehe
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i cant even do flex arm hang!! not even once.. my heavy tummy cannot be lifted up..!! hehehe
can be trained
Originally posted by cassie:dont worry too much about the chin ups - i'm more a failure at it than you
but hey, you passed!
Uh.... no.
You fail one station, you fail the entire test.
Yeah it sucks, considering that I got three points for SBJ and shuttle run, four points for 2.4km, and five points for sit-ups.
Oh well.... I don't care. Now I'm protected from RT till my next birthday, and I guess I'll work on my upper-body strength from now till then.
Originally posted by fudgester:Uh.... no.
You fail one station, you fail the entire test.
Yeah it sucks, considering that I got three points for SBJ and shuttle run, four points for 2.4km, and five points for sit-ups.
Oh well.... I don't care. Now I'm protected from RT till my next birthday, and I guess I'll work on my upper-body strength from now till then.
OMG! that's how it works?! er er er how many stations are there?
and you don't get a second chance to do it? i mean you've gotta re-do the entire thingy?
Originally posted by Fatum:oh well ... it's my turn to cook tonight ....
what shall I cook ? ...
1kg steak with loads of fries?![]()