Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Even I also cut down on fried food stuff like OCK Chicken Wings and start to eat more healthily...However I also cut down on my exercise as most of my free time have been reserved elsewhere... >__>
From what I read, a single OCK curry puff has 400 calories.
It makes sense when you think about it.... a standard Malay stall curry puff already has around 280 calories. And the OCK ones are bigger and contain a slice of egg.
I've avoided OCK like the plague since then.....
Originally posted by fudgester:From what I read, a single OCK curry puff has 400 calories.
It makes sense when you think about it.... a standard Malay stall curry puff already has around 280 calories. And the OCK ones are bigger and contain a slice of egg.
I've avoided OCK like the plague since then.....
and people eat them as a snack, sometimes 2 at a go lol
this weird luohan lozenge is pretty effective...
i had a sore throat a while ago.. after sucking on about 3 of them, it's pretty much gone ![]()
the main ingredients are luohan and liquorice
sleepy .....
Originally posted by InnoHippo:sleepy .....
sleepy x2, my nap lasted 5mins when i was interrupted some calls ![]()
On a related note, I've already lost about 3 kilos from nearly two weeks of fasting.
Don't think I'll meet last year's record of 6.1 kilos lost..... I've been drinking low-fat chocolate milk at night to restore lost glycogen.
And it seems to be working - compared to last year, I feel less washed-out and drained during the day while I'm fasting.
another round of long wait for Battlestar Galactica to reopen ..... ![]()
All I wan from exercise is to give me more energy for daily work... I've been feeling tired over the slightest stuff >___>
And I forgot who told me that regular exercise keeps ur energy up...
I dunno if it's the lack of exercise or whether the aging process >____>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:All I wan from exercise is to give me more energy for daily work... I've been feeling tired over the slightest stuff >___>
can exercise lah.. I can still manage my 2.4km within 15mins (lack of practice
)...
u can one!! jiayu!!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:All I wan from exercise is to give me more energy for daily work... I've been feeling tired over the slightest stuff >___>
Numerous human studies have shown that exercise increases alertness and helps people to think more clearly.
Bear, my LG laptop gave me plenty of problems in the secon year, most of them related to the keyboard. And I don't understand why their heatsink is located under your wrist, which makes it warm up very quickly.
We also had a DVD player/recorder made by them which was full of gremlins.
Phew~
Lotsa stuff cleared, emails replied... Now left are 2 presentation slides >____>
Waiting for inputs from the other sections...
And in PCB news, I've just realised that I've been following a PCB on Twitter... a food blogger who uses his self-declared status to demand free meals.
LadyIronChef demanded 4 free meals at Private Affairs yesterday, sparks outrage
And as Seetoh says, the impartiality of his reviews can now be called into question when they've been sponsored. He even dared to drag brunch into teatime; I was receiving tweets about dessert at 4.30pm.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:And in PCB news, I've just realised that I've been following a PCB on Twitter... a food blogger who uses his self-declared status to demand free meals.
And as Seetoh says, the impartiality of his reviews can now be called into question when they've been sponsored. He even dared to drag brunch into teatime; I was receiving tweets about dessert at 4.30pm.
Wow... complete jerk... Hmmm... This Brad Lau sounds extremely familar...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:And in PCB news, I've just realised that I've been following a PCB on Twitter... a food blogger who uses his self-declared status to demand free meals.
that's uncouth
who the fark is he ?
What a jerk. What arrogance!
KF Seetoh put it correctly: if the restaurant is sponsoring your meal, then your objectivity is already called into question. All other food bloggers (like ieatishootipost) pay for their own food!
He thinks that he's such a big shot that he can walk into a restaurant and demand free food? Sheesh. He should go eat sh*t! Now that is free!
lau brat brag bad blah..?
famous liao lor....
Originally posted by Fatum:who the fark is he ?
One would only know about him if one visits websites like HungryGoWhere, where he and other "food bloggers" repost the reviews from their blogs to gain traffic. Outside this circle, no one knows who they are. It's pathetic, isn't it?
The only widely recognised reviewers out there are probably Seetoh, Wong Ah Yoke and Dr Leslie/iEat.
Wow... I went down to get yogurt and saw the LG RQ still standing there like a statue... Except there was no crowd >___> She stand there sooooo long sia >___>
Originally posted by fudgester:What a jerk. What arrogance!
KF Seetoh put it correctly: if the restaurant is sponsoring your meal, then your objectivity is already called into question. All other food bloggers (like ieatishootipost) pay for their own food!
He thinks that he's such a big shot that he can walk into a restaurant and demand free food? Sheesh. He should go eat sh*t! Now that is free!
his behaviour is not really that uncommon amongst the local bloggers, many of whom are self-indulgent twats.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Wow... I went down to get yogurt and saw the LG RQ still standing there like a statue... Except there was no crowd >___> She stand there sooooo long sia >___>
They get paid a lot to do that and keep smiling, and it's difficult. When the Singapore Motorshow was relatively big there were lots of grumpy-looking local models around the cars.
Originally posted by av98m:his behaviour is not really that uncommon amongst the local bloggers, many of whom are self-indulgent twats.
Yeah, well, now his own reputation is in tatters.
I can't seem to access his blog now - I guess he figured that with the massive backlash he's getting, no one is gonna bother to listen to him any more.
I wonder - is he related to that b*tch who blackmailed OCBC staff into giving her a free birthday cake?