Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
erhem i take cab.. cheap cheap..without surcharge, $4.50 niah..normally i go there eat, pub a bit,...took me more than 4 hours... take cab more worth it :)
me uncle rather take bus... got 315 from Int
but leicei is gotta check colour plate
Originally posted by sbst275:
me uncle rather take bus... got 315 from Intbut leicei is gotta check colour plate
i dun mind take 315.. but the bus stop beri far leh..
if i wanna take bus, i have to jog 3 bus stop to the nearest lorong chuan bus stop, and worse, i have feed the mozzies there :(
another day, another frantic rush...
aieeee!!!
good da morning
sudden lull in action after flurry of activity...
now to wait for the next flurry
Good morning, all. How's the weather in Singapore today?
goodness
so Samsung is organising nightly concerts at Floating platform in lieu of YOG?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good morning, all. How's the weather in Singapore today?
it's super humid...
2 more days to end of YOG
Originally posted by sbst275:
it's super humid...2 more days to end of YOG
Yah, same here. Daytime highs in the mid-30s (Celcius) with humidity levels giving Singapore's a run for the money. Hate to say this, but I'm actually looking forward to winter now.
So is everyone breathing a collective sigh of relief with the conclusion of the YOG?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yah, same here. Daytime highs in the mid-30s (Celcius) with humidity levels giving Singapore's a run for the money. Hate to say this, but I'm actually looking forward to winter now.
So is everyone breathing a collective sigh of relief with the conclusion of the YOG?
I dunno w/ e fiasco.
In any case e shops at Jurong Point is having business w/ e YOG ppl now. They hop onto a SBS bus from NTU and alight at Boon Lay Int where Jurong Point is (Bus Int is built inside e shopping mall)
Morning everyone...
Just a quick poll:
How many of u peeps will do the right thing when situation arise? Will u pretend that u nv see, act dunno wat happen, in fear of bringing trouble to urself?? Will u do the right things, despite ur actions might not be welcome?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Morning everyone...
Just a quick poll:
How many of u peeps will do the right thing when situation arise? Will u pretend that u nv see, act dunno wat happen, in fear of bringing trouble to urself?? Will u do the right things, despite ur actions might not be welcome?
to me it all depends..
i.e. life threatening..
Just a quick poll:
if.. the right thing is to smack the screaming and misbehaving brat throwing a tantrum upside the head then slap the stupid parents for being asswipes, i won't do it coz ultimately the parents will suffer as their brat grows up and torments them...
if.. the right thing is to kick a guy so hard his spleen ruptures because he was threatening people with a knife, i'd do it without hesitation
Just a quick poll:
what situation?
Oh... definately not life threatening situation though...
This is wat happened:
I came out of the mrt, took the stairs and notice the black skirt of the lady infront had very bad white dusty stains >___> I doubt she knows becoz she cant see tat angle >__> (trying not to sound wrong here)
So I hestitated awhile, dunno if I shld inform her or not be a kaypoh... Took me awhile b4 informing her in the end though...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Oh... definately not life threatening situation though...
This is wat happened:
I came out of the mrt, took the stairs and notice the black skirt of the lady infront had very bad white dusty stains >___> I doubt she knows becoz she cant see tat angle >__> (trying not to sound wrong here)
So I hestitated awhile, dunno if I shld inform her or not be a kaypoh... Took me awhile b4 informing her in the end though...
this one, totally ignore.. coz it's really nothing at all
fark man, i wanna go back and start editing photos.
damn flight delayed.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Oh... definately not life threatening situation though...
This is wat happened:
This is nothing.... at most it's just a bit of embarrassment for her, that's all....
I once saw this young schoolboy beating his maid with a large umbrella.
I waded straight in, grabbed the umbrella in mid-air, pulled myself to my full height, and roared as loudly as I could right in his face.
Man, you should've seen the look of fear on that little brat's face. Good riddance.
Good Morning everyone...
Well so far, I havent seen any guy-beat-girl situation... Only a grown-up son shouting at his mother... I didn't interfere becoz I think it's other ppl family problems, thus not nice for me to interfere, but the frenz I had with me were rather agitated >___> no violence was involved, just shouting here and there...
The owner of the food blog has released his side of the story. And now this makes the ops director of the restaurant (and HungryEpicurean, who first reported the incident) look malicious for saying what he said when he had no correspondence with him.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The owner of the food blog has released his side of the story. And now this makes the ops director of the restaurant (and HungryEpicurean, who first reported the incident) look malicious for saying what he said when he had no correspondence with him.
so.....the internal communications of that restaurant is totally fubar, from the looks of it. o.O
reading 1 article abt a woman's virginity..
I think those si gina at Bar who thinks of bedding around would think twice.
Originally posted by av98m:so.....the internal communications of that restaurant is totally fubar, from the looks of it. o.O
either that or this brad lau is lying... Gotta wait to see how the resturant respond...
and wow... This is just like watching drama on TV unfold...
Now I understand how my boss feel when she sooo kaypoh and excited abt the jack neo scandal ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
either that or this brad lau is lying... Gotta wait to see how the resturant respond...and wow... This is just like watching drama on TV unfold...
Now I understand how my boss feel when she sooo kaypoh and excited abt the jack neo scandal
i was gonna say the same thing! no need to switch on tv now.