Originally posted by av98m:I'm kinda pissed that amazon's kindle does not work in singapore.
it works!!!
Just no whispernet....though that's a huge reason
But with their wifi models - I guess we can download from other ebook websites too!
I'm still considering if I should get the model with 3G - cos since no whispernet then... ... no impetus leh.
Originally posted by av98m:when you try to buy one on amazon and enter singapore as your country, you get a popup telling you that it is not available for your country.
its disgruntling but hey! That's what vpost is for! :D
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:it works!!!
Just no whispernet....though that's a huge reason
But with their wifi models - I guess we can download from other ebook websites too!
I'm still considering if I should get the model with 3G - cos since no whispernet then... ... no impetus leh.
I tried to buy a kindle from amazon just yesterday and I got that popup telling me its not available for singapore customers.
Originally posted by sbst275:
I see.. wafers?oh, e talk abt Knife is can't they merge e/ original and w/ Canola oil together. Save 1 SKU. Since knowing Singaporeans are health concious these days.
dunno la.
http://www.fosterandsmithaquatics.com/Product/Prod_Display.cfm?pcatid=4260
Actually meant for fishes but the nutrition content is perfect for my fly rivers.
Maybe they hv problems blending the oils with Canola??
Originally posted by av98m:when you try to buy one on amazon and enter singapore as your country, you get a popup telling you that it is not available for your country.
which thing u want to buy? from amazon.com or amazon.co.uk?
pm the link :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:which thing u want to buy? from amazon.com or amazon.co.uk?
amazon doesn't send the kindle to SG addresses.. but if you put a vpost address, that would be ok :P according to my friends who have gotten it.
Originally posted by the Bear:
it's not like Singapore Pools.. so probably none of it...
And I thought there were plans to put some of the revenue into gambling rehab programmes, even if it's on a private basis.
%^#($&!!!
KNN!!
the fucking thing is due for printing TOMORROW and the $#*(& still want to make changes.. and it's not minor changes.. it's effing MAJOR changes!! ![]()
I prefer to buy things that Amazon can send direct than via vPost namely coz I'm lazy and I need to find out my vPost account again haha
http://www.fosterandsmithaquatics.com/Product/Prod_Display.cfm?pcatid=4260Actually meant for fishes but the nutrition content is perfect for my fly rivers.
Maybe they hv problems blending the oils with Canola??
not of tat problem.
they launched e canola one was to capture e youngster cos of their perception against palm oil. but yah, kns palm is good for frying.
but problem is, Knife original sales vol has been falling over e years.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:amazon doesn't send the kindle to SG addresses.. but if you put a vpost address, that would be ok :P according to my friends who have gotten it.
ooh..that solve av's delivery thingy liao..
if i need to buy anything, i will ask my uk office to help me to buy and post to me... hehehehe...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:which thing u want to buy? from amazon.com or amazon.co.uk?
http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-DX-Wireless-Reader-3G-Global/dp/B002GYWHSQ/ref=kin3w_ddp_compare_title3
Originally posted by elindra:I prefer to buy things that Amazon can send direct than via vPost namely coz I'm lazy and I need to find out my vPost account again haha
But its cheaper leh!
e pet food... arr..
but i guess need to try e nutrafin... my one is a selective eater.
and that reminds me when i bought my nat geo fleece jacket from ebay.co.uk, my boss saw the jacket, he laughed.. that will only cost him $5 at UK warehouse sale.. i paid $12 inclusive of postage... *sobs loudly*
Originally posted by elindra:I prefer to buy things that Amazon can send direct than via vPost namely coz I'm lazy and I need to find out my vPost account again haha
x 2. When I buy books there isn't any such issue. CCB. Apple and amazon both treat singapore like its a small backward fishing village.
Originally posted by the Bear:%^#($&!!!
KNN!!
the fucking thing is due for printing TOMORROW and the $#*(& still want to make changes.. and it's not minor changes.. it's effing MAJOR changes!!
Hahahha you know, I used to be in printing.. and our rant is:
THe FF thing is supposed to be delivered ___ and they #@()#*@) still want to make changes!!!!!
Originally posted by av98m:x 2. When I buy books there isn't any such issue. CCB. Apple and amazon both treat singapore like its a small backward fishing village.
though we've one of e best shipping ports or cargo airports.
sobs
Originally posted by av98m:x 2. When I buy books there isn't any such issue. CCB. Apple and amazon both treat singapore like its a small backward fishing village.
Sigh yeah I agree.. actually I was against the kindle for many years due to the same reason.
But I've sold out cos the kindle is probably the cheapest model of ereader with wifi!
I have no pride!
eh.. us office we havent got office there yet..
linky from amazon.co.uk?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Sigh yeah I agree.. actually I was against the kindle for many years due to the same reason.
But I've sold out cos the kindle is probably the cheapest model of ereader with wifi!
I have no pride!
i still prefer books leh.. cos everyday faces the computer, eyes tired siah..
isnt it more tiring staring at lit panel when reading?/
I hv no issue with watches too
Ah well
I tried buying pet accessories and it didn't work too :(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i still prefer books leh.. cos everyday faces the computer, eyes tired siah..
isnt it more tiring staring at lit panel when reading?/
e-ink ereaders are not backlit. They have similar light reflection properties as paper.
Actually I love both e readers n books
but books still win coz of the feel
I guess they're wondering why a small backward fishing village somewhere in China would want their products. ![]()
To this day, I'm gonna bet that a huge proportion of Americans think that we're in China.