Originally posted by fudgester:I guess they're wondering why a small backward fishing village somewhere in China would want their products.
To this day, I'm gonna bet that a huge proportion of Americans think that we're in China.
and today, they're actually not wrong ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The police arrested a couple of people related to the "I hate YOG organisers" Facebook group.
why?
LOL is he like very huge in size?
no leh ...he is tall but very slim and gentle type.....he is oso the most fun person among us, the gay-ish happy loving type..okay, when he is not smiling, he look damn fierce lor..
there was one incident at night, we were out on going to Hard Rock Cafe, on the roadside when he tried approach one group of construction workers just to take a picture.. all the workers freaked out and desserted their eqpts and ran...
I was holding onto the camera, all 3 of us(me and a white azzy lady and a north american white ang moh) cannot stop laughing when we saw the poor puerto rico guy said aloud: "wtf...do i look like so scary,,,"..
Originally posted by sbst275:
Hong Konger speak English, dunno why but their Canto accent makes e 'sound' a little weird.
Well, one guy asked, "Isn't that the place we gave back to China years ago?"
And another thought I was from Hong Kong because of the British pronunciation of some of the words I use.
English was never meant to sound like that but it's a habit when you speak languages that rely on tones - Vietnamese, Mandarin, Cantonese, Thai and so on.
Originally posted by av98m:and today, they're actually not wrong
Chinapore? ![]()
okay.. finally sent the thing to the vendor...
i'm taking tomorrow off...
my credibility with the vendor just took even more hammering because of the idiots up there
Originally posted by av98m:why?
No idea man. One of the guys said he was going to (metaphorically) harm an MP but I don't know about the rest.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Chinapore?
Originally posted by av98m:and today, they're actually not wrong
Once upon a time, the Chinese themselves described us as monkey-like cannibals with long tails. At that time Singapore was called Pu Luo Chang. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:No idea man. One of the guys said he was going to (metaphorically) harm an MP but I don't know about the rest.
well, most of the time i would like to shove unspeakably horrific things up the MIW's arses but as if i would actually go do that..
it's metaphoric... unlike the MIW financially sodomising the people
Originally posted by fudgester:Simi 'tangkak'?
The word is 'tangkap'.
oops
in any case, not everyone in e West know Singapore la. More those working in MNC would know.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Well, one guy asked, "Isn't that the place we gave back to China years ago?"
And another thought I was from Hong Kong because of the British pronunciation of some of the words I use.
English was never meant to sound like that but it's a habit when you speak languages that rely on tones - Vietnamese, Mandarin, Cantonese, Thai and so on.
Yeap.
In any case, someone in M'sia paper commented abt e no of PRCs in Singapore.
did anyone saw e TNP article ytd over e Geylang Serai market???
Wa.. $8 parking fee in 2 - 3 hrs..
MBT knows how to use $$ to solve parking problem.
lunchie time !! ![]()
waiting for my supplier to come and we can go makan!!
Originally posted by sbst275:did anyone saw e TNP article ytd over e Geylang Serai market???
Wa.. $8 parking fee in 2 - 3 hrs..
MBT knows how to use $$ to solve parking problem.
It just shifts the problem to other nearby carparks (and residents won't be happy) which will then see their parking fees raised.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It just shifts the problem to other nearby carparks (and residents won't be happy) which will then see their parking fees raised.
I'm thinking of another problem also.. if e HDB residential blocks are not bridged linked to e MSCP, some of those w/ elderly would rather park at the lower decks...
If there's a lift maybe it wun be tat bad.
time to relax my eyes....power nap time :)
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:No idea man. One of the guys said he was going to (metaphorically) harm an MP but I don't know about the rest.
heng I never joined that group nor did I ever comment on it ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:heng I never joined that group nor did I ever comment on it
I dun even have a facebook account... ![]()
caffeine crash...
sleepy...
i should know better than to drink coffee during lunch
Originally posted by the Bear:caffeine crash...
sleepy...
i should know better than to drink coffee during lunch
i'll need my cuppa pretty soon
$#*&
they're changing the carpet tiles and the place is dusty as hell
back from lunchie.... ![]()
and i suck at coffee making!
i am sooo sleepy now....