Originally posted by sbst275:
langa?road related?
Basically 19th Aug and 20th Aug, 2 separate accidents along Lower Kent Ridge. People got knocked down by cars along that stretch.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Basically 19th Aug and 20th Aug, 2 separate accidents along Lower Kent Ridge. People got knocked down by cars along that stretch.
wa..
tat road I know got lots of zebra crossing, but like no one cares of slowing down.
YOG over. 29 more days to F1
Originally posted by the Bear:which one?
we have to make it not worth their while to do shit like that by spreading the news
dunno, haven't ask .... mom was ranting about it all evening .....
I told her not to go for one of those small fly-by-night operations but she said it's one of the big ones.
I told my folks to help me get a new pair of oakleys cos it's so cheap there, looks like I won't be getting it.
wa..tat road I know got lots of zebra crossing, but like no one cares of slowing down.
YOG over. 29 more days to F1
Its been established that at least in one incident the cuckoo just chiong across the road.
Originally posted by Fatum:oh yeah, speaking of travel agencies.
my folks booked a two weeks long tour of US and canada last month, intending to go for a break after seeing to my sister's wedding ....
along the way assorted members of the aunty brigade decided to tag along till there were 14 members in the group. Deposit paid, all members confirmed.
shortly after the deposit was paid, the airlines announced widespread shortages of capacities and that ticket prices were going up 20 to 40% ....
ho ! ... then the trouble started ..... delay here, dally there .... one of the aunties was a malaysian, and the travel agency was supposed to handle the visa ..... they just hemmed and hawed .... and finally got an appointment at the US embassy 2 DAYS before departure, when the visa takes around 5 days to process ? .....
so the tour agency said, sorry, not our fault, this aunty can't go .... and since she's got to drop out, the group can't be formed ....we can either return you the deposit, or transfer you over to another date, each pax $750 extra in light of new air ticket charges .....
bloody hell .... it's apparent they were trying to bust this group up cos this group confirmed the tour at old air ticket prices, which the agency couldn't get anymore ..... since it's eating into their profit, they don't want to take you either ....
*ptui ! ....
hmm.. very chao-kuan agency leh..
pm me the agency, i go take note..
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Its been established that at least in one incident the cuckoo just chiong across the road..
wa kaoz... later end up pai ka pai chiu how?
Originally posted by Fatum:dunno, haven't ask .... mom was ranting about it all evening .....
I told her not to go for one of those small fly-by-night operations but she said it's one of the big ones.
I told my folks to help me get a new pair of oakleys cos it's so cheap there, looks like I won't be getting it.
ask them... and make it known....
we have to keep making these things known if we are to improve the service standards in Singapore...
that, and people stop being so bloody gian png, and go with the cheap and nasty ones which clearly rip people off, hoping that someone else gets ripped off instead...
wa kaoz... later end up pai ka pai chiu how?
Already bai kar bai chiu......for at least a couple of months. According to email, both sustain fractures. And the dent I saw was no small dent.
my guess is becos of the NATAS fair, all agencies actually blocked a lot of air tickets/seats for the group tours they are offering at the fair.. oh well,........
US is a great time to visit now and even better during late Oct when autumn starts, south canada will be beautiful.. weather is beautiful...
its the best time to visit US and Europe now.. US exchange rate 1.35977 niah...
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Its been established that at least in one incident the cuckoo just chiong across the road.
never mistake education for intelligence
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Its been established that at least in one incident the cuckoo just chiong across the road.
maybe the cuckoo just flunked an exam and wanted to end it all ?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Already bai kar bai chiu......for at least a couple of months. According to email, both sustain fractures. And the dent I saw was no small dent.
goodness
Originally posted by SBS2601D:In other news, fudge, did you receive email from NUS stating there were 2 accidents involving pedestrians at NUS in 2 days last week?
Why am I not surprised at that?
We initially thought it was a tree branch or what that caused that almighty dent in the windscreen when me and my friends passed the accident site somemore.
Yes, I did.
Lower Kent Ridge Road.... that would be the stretch from NUH to YIH.
The section at Science is the most dangerous part during peak hours. I've seen a lot of complete numbskulls trying to dash across that ultra-busy road because they want to catch no.95 to go to Buona Vista.
Sigh.... cannot catch 95, just do what I do lah.... cross the AYE and take 198!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my guess is becos of the NATAS fair, all agencies actually blocked a lot of air tickets/seats for the group tours they are offering at the fair.. oh well,........
US is a great time to visit now and even better during late Oct when autumn starts, south canada will be beautiful.. weather is beautiful...
its the best time to visit US and Europe now.. US exchange rate 1.35977 niah...
e air tickets issue is specifically on Singapore.
Thks to e IR w/ more tourist, we are e ones getting squeezed
Originally posted by fudgester:Yes, I did.
Lower Kent Ridge Road.... that would be the stretch from NUH to YIH.
The section at Science is the most dangerous part during peak hours. I've seen a lot of complete numbskulls trying to dash across that ultra-busy road because they want to catch no.95 to go to Buona Vista.
Sigh.... cannot catch 95, just do what I do lah.... cross the AYE and take 198!
furthermore 198 has double decks.
This is like....the umpteenth time people got hit by car there along that stretch.
Ok, I do admit I do a bit of dashing to catch the 95 at Sci, but the basic road safety still comes first. Imagine my shock when the car is coming and I stop to let it pass, but some cuckoos went to cross anyway assuming the car would do an emergency stop, which thankfully it did anyway.
talking about accidents, one of my friends was talking about one 2 days ago..
he was going to work so he's walking along the road when he heard a huge crash....
he thought "wah lau eh.. what cars crashed?" and he went to take a look
he saw a bus with some of the glass smashed, a bicycle under the bus and one indian FW dude lying on the road motionless...
the bus driver came out and started ranting and cursing the motionless guy... my friend thought the FW dude was dead coz he was motionless.. so he yelled at the bus driver "#@^*% KNN the guy maybe die already you still dunno how to call ambulance izzit??" (in hokkien)
the bus driver suddenly stopped and realised what happened.. and pulled out his mobile phone...
after about 10 seconds, the bus driver, hands shaking said to my friend " can you call for me... my hands are shaking" (in hokkien)
my friend then called the police and the ambulance... but luckily, the FW dude got up.. he passed out from the shock only...
when my friend saw that the FW dude seemed all right, he went to work....
then, later that night, he was called back to office after he reached home to go back to office to deal with something extremely major... he took the family car instead of public transport back.. and hit another FW dude who was cycling against the flow of traffic at a turn.. luckily, no damage to the FW dude, bike or his car
the FW dudes should be instructed to NEVER EVER ride against the flow of traffic
Originally posted by SBS2601D:This is like....the umpteenth time people got hit by car there along that stretch.
Ok, I do admit I do a bit of dashing to catch the 95 at Sci, but the basic road safety still comes first. Imagine my shock when the car is coming and I stop to let it pass, but some cuckoos went to cross anyway assuming the car would do an emergency stop, which thankfully it did anyway.
seriously I'm wondering would they decide to barricade up the pavement right opp or within say 30m of the bus stops???
lol
Originally posted by the Bear:talking about accidents, one of my friends was talking about one 2 days ago..
he was going to work so he's walking along the road when he heard a huge crash....
he thought "wah lau eh.. what cars crashed?" and he went to take a look
he saw a bus with some of the glass smashed, a bicycle under the bus and one indian FW dude lying on the road motionless...
the bus driver came out and started ranting and cursing the motionless guy... my friend thought the FW dude was dead coz he was motionless.. so he yelled at the bus driver "#@^*% KNN the guy maybe die already you still dunno how to call ambulance izzit??" (in hokkien)
the bus driver suddenly stopped and realised what happened.. and pulled out his mobile phone...
after about 10 seconds, the bus driver, hands shaking said to my friend " can you call for me... my hands are shaking" (in hokkien)
my friend then called the police and the ambulance... but luckily, the FW dude got up.. he passed out from the shock only...
when my friend saw that the FW dude seemed all right, he went to work....
then, later that night, he was called back to office after he reached home to go back to office to deal with something extremely major... he took the family car instead of public transport back.. and hit another FW dude who was cycling against the flow of traffic at a turn.. luckily, no damage to the FW dude, bike or his car
the FW dudes should be instructed to NEVER EVER ride against the flow of traffic
ytd I saw 1 too..
bus approaching bus stops, suddenly 1 bike appear from opp direction
FS and I don't even bother with 95 half the time.
When going to school, we just let all those cuckoos cram themselves into 95 while we get a nice, comfortable journey on 198. Come on, a short walk from the AYE to Science doesn't hurt anyone, no?
While going home, we don't even bother waiting for 95 unless if it's during off-peak hours. Half the buses don't even bother to stop because they have already been packed by people boarding at YIH and University Hall.
So we would just cross the AYE and take 198. A five-minute walk is hardly a burden.
Some time ago, I saw a crazy motorcyclist do a U-turn in front of a bus. The bus did an emergency brake, skidded, hit the bike and the bike went under the bus. In this case, it was probably lucky the the motorcyclist was thrown on impact onto the road, rather than be under the bus.
e air tickets issue is specifically on Singapore.Thks to e IR w/ more tourist, we are e ones getting squeezed
money is channelling into singapore, it's revenue... ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Some time ago, I saw a crazy motorcyclist do a U-turn in front of a bus. The bus did an emergency brake, skidded, hit the bike and the bike went under the bus. In this case, it was probably lucky the the motorcyclist was thrown on impact onto the road, rather than be under the bus.
nothing weird
ppl love to cut or do other things in front of a bus..
ppl think they're slower in travelling speed, but they forgot abt inertia and e poor standing passengers
this is a fricken funny story
=> Iran shoots down three drones near their nuclear reactor
seems like the Iranian military created a special unit to deploy some drones for surveillance and stuff like that... but didn't tell their air force who thought "American Infidel Spy Drones!!!" and promptly shot them down
Originally posted by the Bear:this is a fricken funny story
=> Iran shoots down three drones near their nuclear reactor
seems like the Iranian military created a special unit to deploy some drones for surveillance and stuff like that... but didn't tell their air force who thought "American Infidel Spy Drones!!!" and promptly shot them down
owned!