Originally posted by the Bear:talking about accidents, one of my friends was talking about one 2 days ago..
he was going to work so he's walking along the road when he heard a huge crash....
he thought "wah lau eh.. what cars crashed?" and he went to take a look
he saw a bus with some of the glass smashed, a bicycle under the bus and one indian FW dude lying on the road motionless...
the bus driver came out and started ranting and cursing the motionless guy... my friend thought the FW dude was dead coz he was motionless.. so he yelled at the bus driver "#@^*% KNN the guy maybe die already you still dunno how to call ambulance izzit??" (in hokkien)
the bus driver suddenly stopped and realised what happened.. and pulled out his mobile phone...
after about 10 seconds, the bus driver, hands shaking said to my friend " can you call for me... my hands are shaking" (in hokkien)
my friend then called the police and the ambulance... but luckily, the FW dude got up.. he passed out from the shock only...
when my friend saw that the FW dude seemed all right, he went to work....
then, later that night, he was called back to office after he reached home to go back to office to deal with something extremely major... he took the family car instead of public transport back.. and hit another FW dude who was cycling against the flow of traffic at a turn.. luckily, no damage to the FW dude, bike or his car
the FW dudes should be instructed to NEVER EVER ride against the flow of traffic
he seemed to be attracting a lot of "bad luck" that day...
-_-"I keep clicking on night owls coz it's night
Brain is fried
N I fell asleep in the chair
moaning ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:this is a fricken funny story
=> Iran shoots down three drones near their nuclear reactor
seems like the Iranian military created a special unit to deploy some drones for surveillance and stuff like that... but didn't tell their air force who thought "American Infidel Spy Drones!!!" and promptly shot them down
"When Mr. Ahmadinejad challenged Barack Obama to a debate this month, a Green Movement website reported with grim admiration that five journalists in Tehran's infamous Evin Prison had invited Mr. Ahmadinejad to come to jail and debate them."
will pinky be dragging Canadaian foodstuff back?
Originally posted by elindra:-_-"I keep clicking on night owls coz it's night
Brain is fried
N I fell asleep in the chair
it's summer time ...... nights are short ..... dont worry ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:will pinky be dragging Canadaian foodstuff back?
I bought a tin of walnut oil
last i checked it's made in France
Anyway Fatum was talking about nice sardines in olive oil so I will look for those
pinky, wat i did meant is w/ e sales volume they could just merge 2 SKU into 1 Knife w/ canola. But I guess because of heritage, they're keeping it.
In any case, Naturel is alrdy their new source of fortune. Also the JV w/ Pokka, UFC canned fruits are making good $$.
Hearing is in time to come, palm oil might end up more costly than soy oil
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my guess is becos of the NATAS fair, all agencies actually blocked a lot of air tickets/seats for the group tours they are offering at the fair.. oh well,........
US is a great time to visit now and even better during late Oct when autumn starts, south canada will be beautiful.. weather is beautiful...
its the best time to visit US and Europe now.. US exchange rate 1.35977 niah...
I'm happy that my holidays are in January now, because if I manage to save up enough, I can get less expensive airfares.
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky, wat i did meant is w/ e sales volume they could just merge 2 SKU into 1 Knife w/ canola. But I guess because of heritage, they're keeping it.
In any case, Naturel is alrdy their new source of fortune. Also the JV w/ Pokka, UFC canned fruits are making good $$.
Hearing is in time to come, palm oil might end up more costly than soy oil
I won't be surprised lor
Oh well
brain not working.
Trying to finish report asap so i can go sleep
the guy who tio arrested for his comments on facebook sibeh suay sia :-P
If LF is reading this, a storm is brewing... maybe you should get an early lunch? ![]()
Oh, how is that Salt n Pepper cafe near your workplace?
Originally posted by av98m:the guy who tio arrested for his comments on facebook sibeh suay sia :-P
Yup, bad choice of words but he's not the only one who writes like that. No one takes words like that seriously.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Yup, bad choice of words but he's not the only one who writes like that. No one takes such words like that seriously.
that's why I say he's suay. he's the one the authorities are going to make an example of. :-x
*looking out of office window* eeeikk.. u are right... i hear thunder riao..
staying in office n eat my potato salad then
1 potato, 1 egg lotsa onion, shared with my colleague.. :)
where is salt n pepper cafe??? ![]()
oki.. started raining riao...
*listening to Susan Boyle' Wild Horses",,,beautiful song.,,
in forum, we're always flaming eh??? does it means we're always taking out a flame thrower? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:*looking out of office window* eeeikk.. u are right... i hear thunder riao..
staying in office n eat my potato salad then
1 potato, 1 egg lotsa onion, shared with my colleague.. :)
where is salt n pepper cafe???
In the Teacher's Union building.
The rain's already here.
Originally posted by av98m:the guy who tio arrested for his comments on facebook sibeh suay sia :-P
make an example
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm happy that my holidays are in January now, because if I manage to save up enough, I can get less expensive airfares.
where are you headed?
i'm hoping to do london in april-may if my friend passes her medical exams - so we could meet up and perhaps go on to greece.
I won't be surprised lorOh well
brain not working.
Trying to finish report asap so i can go sleep
haha
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:in forum, we're always flaming eh??? does it means we're always taking out a flame thrower?
I guess they're scared off cos it's to an MP and a special facebook group created to flame YOG...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:in forum, we're always flaming eh??? does it means we're always taking out a flame thrower?
I want someone to literally think that people actually "por" other people's... ![]()
read some articles abt a woman's body i.e. hormones...
those kids at bar had better stop thinking of bedding multiple number of girls, really got karma one