Originally posted by Gedanken:Meh. Remember the good old days when the policy was, "you wanna cry, I'll give you something to cry about"?
You mean the old "spare the rod, spoil the child" approach to discipline during our formative years? How could I not, especially when I was on the receiving end of said rod on occasion, courtesy of my parents? ![]()
Unfortunately, try that here nowadays, and you run the very real risk of running afoul of child endangerment laws. How times have changed.
Hell, use the rod effectively a few times and all you'll need after that is a raised eyebrow. ![]()
KB..
past few days at Pioneer noticing SBS seemed to have pulled in buses to 179 due to changes in i.e. shift of bus int n new acad yr.
most of e pulled in buses are e non aircon double decks.
it's not just children ......
pets too .....
nowadays you can't discipline your dog without worrying if somebody would call the SPCA !
it's really true what they say eh ...... women are insufferable when it comes to their weddings ......
my sister is being a real pain downstairs, right now .... -___-"
maybe just your sister? ![]()
anyhoooo.. coming for the AFL grand finals at Muddy's?
she even tried to make me and my brother wear this same faggish white burburry tie.
I informed my mom I'll be just wearing one of my old suit jackets.
when's muddy's ?
the next blood donation is due too btw .... I just received the blood bank's sms ...
Originally posted by Fatum:it's not just children ......
pets too .....
nowadays you can't discipline your dog without worrying if somebody would call the SPCA !
But we can't have people cornering their dogs and hitting them on the head with objects either. Most of these things take place behind closed doors though and only the animal's yelps betray what's happening.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:But we can't have people cornering their dogs and hitting them on the head with objects either. Most of these things take place behind closed doors though and only the animal's yelps betray what's happening.
dogs need a spanking every now and then too ... and just like a child being spanked, they'll yelp too.
but just because you spank a child, it's not always child abuse, it doesn't mean you don't love the child either ......
likewise for dogs ....
I'll tell you what dog abuse is, it's getting the maids to walk your dogs, who'll rub the doggies' nose into their own fresh poo cos the maid's pissed off about having to clean up after the dog, it's tying the doggie up all day or imprisoning it in a tiny cage, giving it not enough water, not spending time with it.
And worse of all is this really stupid woman that I've seen a few times now, jogging across the road, dragging a hapless and panting jack russell along on a leash ....
this stupid woman probably thought it's cool to go jogging with her tiny dog, not thinking if her dog could keep up with it's four short legs ......
muddy's is on 25 Sept.. match starts at noon...
why can't i find more info on the taiwan food street on ch u news just now on the web??
what's happening to all the foodie blogs???
Clarke Quay
Originally posted by sbst275:Clarke Quay
where exactly in clarke quay?? someone in food forum is asking for it too....
it's really wierd no foodie blog has covered it yet...
Originally posted by The man who was death:where exactly in clarke quay?? someone in food forum is asking for it too....
it's really wierd no foodie blog has covered it yet...
not too sure le
think is river corridor itself?
Originally posted by the Bear:muddy's is on 25 Sept.. match starts at noon...
ah .... I should be able to join you guys late afternoon ....
Originally posted by sbst275:
not too sure lethink is river corridor itself?
authentic taiwanese food first time in singapore!! must go makan!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:ah .... I should be able to join you guys late afternoon ....
dude.. the game would be over by then ![]()
but the drinking would still continue, no ? ...
dunno.. let's see how.. we left the past couple of years coz of the F1...
not going this year..
so we'll be there.. i think
just tucked fatumnette into bed over the phone ......
feeling hungry now .....
evening
oh yeah...
i'm going to buy moon cakes on sunday...
yay!! ![]()
tis morning's PAP Times reported, and MINDEF created FB for it.
There's a BMT POP to be held at Marina Floating platform on e morning of 2 Oct...
Continued from the daytime chatbox....
Hari Raya sure wouldn't make it easy for disciplined eating, what with ketupat + rendang + all those sugary kuehs and drinks at every house.....
The key here is that I gotta just eat a bit at every house.
Anyway, there's AHM on Sunday morning. I'm counting on that to offset some of my calorie loading over the next few days.
oh yeah..
e train nutters are suggesting LTA to build MRT everywhere every corner of new town.
I got to tell them wake up, 1 thing is costly, 2nd e ridership, 3rd you build so many MRT line, you dun need for other usage?