Yeah I heard about the Taiwan "Food Street" but lazy to go la.Ya but it's not very spicy. I think it's nicer than the red non-spicy ones.
It is very very good to use to marinade stuff also :P Gives it a special flavour
didn't know can marinade.
Seriously when it comes to food, usually price is a good indicator of quality
But it's not always true la
Yeah I heard about the Taiwan "Food Street" but lazy to go la.Ya but it's not very spicy. I think it's nicer than the red non-spicy ones.
It is very very good to use to marinade stuff also :P Gives it a special flavour
i might head down on sunday if i'm not too lazy
Originally posted by elindra:Seriously when it comes to food, usually price is a good indicator of quality
But it's not always true la
reminds me.. you know e Vietnamese Calrose rice cost more than Aussie calrose rice at NTUC?
Actually I dunno why NTUC make housebrand for Aussie Calrose rice. In e first place e intake is not very big compared to tat simi Kanagroo Brand (common one)... how to bargain for lower price?
Yeah I need to look through my old BLUM clothing which I don't want since they are going to give me back $50 per suit for my old suits and dresses which I think it's very good (recycling program they are running) and actually all of them still look brand new since I dry clean everything from them.
Good grief I have so much to do
Tomorrow - Funeral & trip to BLUM & maybe clean the house a little
Saturday - Full day at work to clear up backlog ...see if I can squeeze in Yoga
Sunday - Accupuncture session & likely Yoga session too & clean the house
Originally posted by sbst275:
reminds me.. you know e Vietnamese Calrose rice cost more than Aussie calrose rice at NTUC?Actually I dunno why NTUC make housebrand for Aussie Calrose rice. In e first place e intake is not very big compared to tat simi Kanagroo Brand (common one)... how to bargain for lower price?
No I don't know because I don't buy rice
Seriously I don't even look at rice at the supermarket
5kg of rice can last us for over 1 year in my house.....actually come to think of it I think can throw away liao coz what we have at home is over 3 years old......
For carbs it's mainly wholemeal bread, noodles/pasta/potatoes le.
Rice is unless we tabao
Oh yeah I still need to sort out my trip photos and give Bear the creme brulee recipe
No I don't know because I don't buy riceSeriously I don't even look at rice at the supermarket
5kg of rice can last us for over 1 year in my house.....actually come to think of it I think can throw away liao coz what we have at home is over 3 years old......
For carbs it's mainly wholemeal bread, noodles/pasta/potatoes le.
Rice is unless we tabao
I see..
oh.. e Lam Soon's longan plantation: http://www.ufc.co.th/content/index_en.php
Originally posted by sbst275:
24km route match to start from SAF Ferry Terminal to F1 pit. 10pm to 8am.POP at 10am, floating platform..
it's kinda tight and wayang... 26 Sept F1, 6 days needed to clear...
orr.... no wonder why need to rush to 6 days riao
and what does the saf try to prove with this pop at the floating platform for?
Originally posted by stellazio:and what does the saf try to prove with this pop at the floating platform for?
NS experience? lol
its some scholar idea la.. got FB special account created.
Originally posted by sbst275:I see..
oh.. e Lam Soon's longan plantation: http://www.ufc.co.th/content/index_en.php
Anyway end of the day also see if you can afford it
If no money bo pian hv to buy the cheapest stuff lor
But not all cheap stuff means no good
is anything happening or NOT happening for the yr end bbq?
okay okay.. i put up topic ![]()
but we're lucky to be living in S'pore... imported food items aren't tat as expensive... even my relative commented abt asking ppl to buy back to m'sia
Originally posted by tare:is anything happening or NOT happening for the yr end bbq?
Someone start the thread la
I've been too busy
KNS don't tell me I don't start no one will?
-_-"
it's they say one de..
Singaporeans so lucky.. no nid to rear chicken yet got cheap chicken meat to eat every day... lol
Originally posted by the Bear:okay okay.. i put up topic
i forgot about this
*slurping my 2nd meiji yoghurt*
year end bbq any date? me pre-christmas till new year not in town :(
oh yeah.. pinkybear, ordering ducks? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:*slurping my 2nd meiji yoghurt*
year end bbq any date? me pre-christmas till new year not in town :(
probably one of the weekends in dec.
you off for hols?
probably one of the weekends in dec.you off for hols?
*nods head* ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
*nods head*
aiyah there'll be outings now and then....just go and enjoy your hols instead
I'm kind of bouncing off the walls now - I got third place in the F1 quiz and I don't know what I'm going to do with a 3-night deluxe staycation at the Concorde Hotel. ![]()
i am going to zzz early.. tmr need to prepare 30 eggs + bacon to feed my glutton photo kakis :)
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm kind of bouncing off the walls now - I got third place in the F1 quiz and I don't know what I'm going to do with a 3-night deluxe staycation at the Concorde Hotel.
fwah!!!
congratulations!!! ![]()