impromptu makan session..
sampler rack of ribs inhaled...
still full after 4 hours
oh.. no Geelong Cats this year... they got flattened by Collingwood Magpies.. which kit is striped at right angles from the Cats' strip
the score was 10.12(120) to 11.13(79)
Magpies
Cats
okay... Collingwood has booked its place... tomorrow to find out who they play
Man, the streets were quiet here tonight - everyone was watching the match. Down the street from my place there's a real estate agent with a TV in the front window - two guys actually pulled over and stood in front of the office watching. ![]()
evening guys
Good Evening...
hmm.. i wanna install my microsoft picture manager..hmmm... check the box, dun have the cdr and product key code leh....><"
St Kilda beat Western Bulldogs tonight.. 13.10(88) vs 8.16(64)
St Kilda Saints
Western Bulldogs
Should be a hell of a game... the 'Pies are the minor premiers.. but The Saints have the ability and the defence to grind the 'Pies out...
lappie died .....
on fatumnette's mac now ....
*snorts ...
Goedenavond.
20 minutes to go til MotoGP at Aragon Motorland, Spain, and 7 days, 20 minutes to go til the Singapore Grand Prix.
FS and her family visited in the morning.
Then I went out with her during the day.
When I reached home, a horde of guests invaded my house.
They're still here. They don't seem to know the meaning of 'overstaying one's welcome'.![]()
Gotta get back to serving them. kthnxbye.
the coming week is going to suck real bad. but the thought of the muddy outing will keep me from doing a dexter on the auditors. ![]()
i'm going to the new place of work on wednesday..
thursday i'm getting my mugshot taken for the security pass.. so i went for a haircut today.. ahahahaha
btw... great online comics!
=> Left4Dead
and a trailer of a movie i will be waiting for
Originally posted by fudgester:FS and her family visited in the morning.
Then I went out with her during the day.
When I reached home, a horde of guests invaded my house.
They're still here. They don't seem to know the meaning of 'overstaying one's welcome'.
Gotta get back to serving them. kthnxbye.
raya open house thingy?
zora's safely in Hanoi... gonna miss her until she comes back on thursday..
and my aunt's in NY... silly woman didn't know what a TSA lock was and was going there to stay with her son for half a year without knowing anything about visas and everything..
somehow she got her son to fix that part and the flight and then she said she "forgot the combination" of the lock on her suitcase...
i had to go and buy 2 TSA locks for her...
when she got there, one of the TSA locks were stolen!! and one of her suitcases was messed up (i think stuff stolen)
typical TSA.. effing thieves.. effing yanks are idiots.. the TSA has missed lots of tests but are very diligent in getting stuff like nailclippers out of the carry-on luggage of people..
i guess getting minimum wage people and not training them adequately.. and no security screening of the TSA employees will result in a lot of pilfering and incompetency
Originally posted by the Bear:zora's safely in Hanoi... gonna miss her until she comes back on thursday..
and my aunt's in NY... silly woman didn't know what a TSA lock was and was going there to stay with her son for half a year without knowing anything about visas and everything..
somehow she got her son to fix that part and the flight and then she said she "forgot the combination" of the lock on her suitcase...
when she got there, one of the TSA locks were stolen!! and one of her suitcases was messed up (i think stuff stolen)
typical TSA.. effing thieves.. effing yanks are idiots.. the TSA has missed lots of tests but are very diligent in getting stuff like nailclippers out of the carry-on luggage of people..
i guess getting minimum wage people and not training them adequately.. and no security screening of the TSA employees will result in a lot of pilfering and incompetency
a friend of mine from the states was telling me that most of the people hired as airport secuirty are basically unemployable elsewhere and suffering from a variety of mental/psychological problems requiring meds.
Originally posted by av98m:a friend of mine from the states was telling me that most of the people hired as airport secuirty are basically unemployable elsewhere and suffering from a variety of mental/psychological problems requiring meds.
at least our guys go through a psych test before being hired...
and also go through a security screening and all that first too...
time to log out and feast on runner's world. catch up tomorrow.
Originally posted by the Bear:zora's safely in Hanoi... gonna miss her until she comes back on thursday..
:O I'm going to US in OCtober..... this isn't reassuring at all!
watching Iron Chef now...
the "Chairman Kaga" in the series is the Inspector in Death Note..
drove me to distraction when i was watching the Death Note movies ![]()

Chairman Kaga

Inspector Yagami
oh!! I didn't notice at all till you mentioned it. Guess I need to watch more iron chef
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
:O I'm going to US in OCtober..... this isn't reassuring at all!
awwww...i want to go too.... next year.. ![]()
evening guys. looks like another long night in the office.
time for me to head to church ....
*stretches ....
It's not just the yanks - the missus' TSA lock disappeared when we flew out of Gatwick too.
What really honks me off is that we go out of our way to do the right thing, and the same simple courtesy can't be returned by these rock apes. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:time for me to head to church ....
*stretches ....
Church? At this time of night?
Originally posted by Gedanken:Church? At this time of night?
RCIA mate ......
I'm a fisher of men on monday nights ....
for the big fellow ...