Originally posted by stellazio:btw are the beef patties from carls junior of the same kind of crap as the ones from mcdonalds?
The thick ones are supposedly made with Angus beef. I don't know about the thin ones. I haven't eaten McCrap's in ages and I find Carl's Jr patties very salty - or is that the cheese?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The thick ones are supposedly made with Angus beef. I don't know about the thin ones. I haven't eaten McCrap's in ages and I find Carl's Jr patties very salty - or is that the cheese?
i tried the burger from fat boys, not too bad, but i wish it could have been bigger though...
my sis was telling me about this place called smoking frogs also serve quite good burgers.
Originally posted by stellazio:i tried the burger from fat boys, not too bad, but i wish it could have been bigger though...
my sis was telling me about this place called smoking frogs also serve quite good burgers.
Their Thai chicken burger is the highlight. The beef burgers were great when I first tried them 2 years ago, but after a change of owners and a visit Stateside, they're no longer anything to crow about.
It's in a bar called Bar Bar Black Sheep (Cherry Ave), near Brewerkz/Tessarina condo, and opposite the big field along Bt Timah Road. Beer there is very reasonable but the Thai and Indian dishes are expensive.
i just want a big burger that isn't expensive ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i just want a big burger that isn't expensive
now so late still got burgers meh? maybe a mega-bigmac?![]()
i normally have quarter pounder with cheese and nuggets
i want something bigger ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:oh oh... check out the cool notebooks i got during the weekend!
é“�ç ‚æŽŒ
�头功
and a Mech notebook
I saw the Kui hua bo dian and ru lai shen zhang ones at the store in funan. was very tempted to buy too
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i normally have quarter pounder with cheese and nuggets
i want something bigger
Wendy's have a three-patty burger and each one is a quarter-pounder. No delivery though and no big deal here and in the US tastewise.
i want my meat fix
evening.
TR is getting irritating.. Sprouting all e wats not when it does not even occur in e first place like foreigner causing HDB prices to go up.
I say those are Singaporeans who think they can take e opportunity to make a tidy profit.
In any case many thought foreigners can own landed property.. lol
in other news, kopi's parking ticket issue reminds me how i've to get thru LTA staff.
looks like my supposedly-easy-leave-early-coz-on course day is not gonna happen
bussy, this year's potluck, you must come yah ..... you flew plane for three years liao .....
I'll see.. cos been planning yr end hol..
Didn't realise TR kena closed down
it wasn't closed down ...
I think the fellow balls shrank at being found out, and shut it down himself ....
no worries .... he'll soon set up something else and host it overseas annonymously.
so much for integrity..
here's for a light moment on someone who can't parallel park.
click here ---> lady driver
back!
Originally posted by stellazio:here's for a light moment on someone who can't parallel park.
click here ---> lady driver
I'd like to know how the heck she passed her driver's test. Doesn't one have to demonstrate proficiency in parallel parking during the test?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I'd like to know how the heck she passed her driver's test. Doesn't one have to demonstrate proficiency in parallel parking during the test?
yup.. as with most people, they learn to pass the test rather than to gain skills..
parallel park is usually on the left side...
i bet this right side parking freaked her out
Originally posted by the Bear:yup.. as with most people, they learn to pass the test rather than to gain skills..
something like turn 3 times to the right till you see this/that, then turn 2 times to the left etc?
uhh.. just drive in?
i was never thought these things.. just told to try to get in by figuring out how the car moves
Originally posted by the Bear:yup.. as with most people, they learn to pass the test rather than to gain skills..
Good point about her p/parking on the right side and perhaps not being used to it.
However, I LOL'd when she gave up and the Civic immediately pulled into her spot in one swift, clean manoeuver. ![]()
parallel parking over in Singapore is to use front and rear car as guide
The Volvo driver shows how it's done. ![]()