i just found Clarkson's reaction hilarious ![]()
maybe the radiowaves caused some reasonance in the water or fats and amplified the signal?
after hours of sleep on both planes, now i am wide awake.. damn..
lucky boss giving me a day off to rest tmr.. *sayang boss*
here's the picture.
it was going taxiing down at high speed, about to lift off, jam brake, fire engines came to the rescue.. sprayed foam.
heard: fuel leaked.. !
wheww..if take off, we are all fried !
it was a very exciting 1.5hour thingy as we watched from window and even the doors were opened for our viewing of the entire rescue operations!

and best, it took them a long time to find the ladder thingy to evacuate us out of the airplane :(
aye ah bear...
Have u ever use those TV antenna b4? supposely if there's weak signal, when U hold the antenna, your body actually becomes an extension of the antenna...
However I do not know if it work tat way for transmission...
I could ask my collick if U are really curious abt it though...
for our sbst :)

Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:for our sbst :)
i think I've seen before somewhere..
Basically some cities dun use poles.
N21 is night bus
yip yip..they called it nite owl too :)
watch out Lf...you might just turn into a bus enthusiast
tired
watch out Lf...you might just turn into a bus enthusiast
no lah..i saw the buses and stuff and thought about sbst.. so take a few for our dear sbst..
seriously I think Singapore's bus system evolved very quicly...
merged to form SBS in 1973.. within 10 yrs, double decks, coin changing machine, OMTS all came about.
LF, you took photos of a bus stop for sbst whilst you were overseas?! ![]()
ello missy..
not sleeping? not on shift tml?
Originally posted by Rhonda:LF, you took photos of a bus stop for sbst whilst you were overseas?!
standing there waiting for the tourist bus (the city tourist bus) to arrive, so snap a few for sbst :)
buses oso part of the cities' character too :)
Originally posted by sbst275:ello missy..
not sleeping? not on shift tml?
Can't sleep tonight. And trying to wean off FB games, so decided to take a peep in here. Hehe! How are you?
no nid to peep lah..this is your place leh.. ![]()
we missed u :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:no nid to peep lah..this is your place leh..
we missed u :)
Reeeeely? I'm so gan dong... almost liu yan lei liao!
Almost... Hehehe!
I miss you too! Our group photos and even the one I took with you in MOF has been downloaded into my iPod speaker-monitor thingy on my bedside table. ![]()
LF, y'know what? You're so darn scary! Everytime you go on tour, something dramatic happens! Biangz!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
LF, y'know what? You're so darn scary! Everytime you go on tour, something dramatic happens! Biangz!
but but but.. it just happened.. i wanted a normal holiday niah..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
but but but.. it just happened.. i wanted a normal holiday niah..
Let me ask you this - Have you EVER had a 'normal' holiday? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Reeeeely? I'm so gan dong... almost liu yan lei liao!
Almost... Hehehe!
I miss you too! Our group photos and even the one I took with you in MOF has been downloaded into my iPod speaker-monitor thingy on my bedside table.
me speak true words lah..
Originally posted by Rhonda:Let me ask you this - Have you EVER had a 'normal' holiday?
let me think...erh....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:me speak true words lah..
Wei... it's not easy to fool Missy one, ok! ![]()