Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:MG, SBS, Missy, my holiday is pretty smooth, me and friends hit city to city and fly over to countries, buy intercities rail and book hotel for next city etc... except one night the hotel overbooked, we landed in hostel meeting cute guys :)
eh.... one event did happened, the return plane came to a sudden halt before take off.. 2 fire engines came spraying foam at the plane wing, and we were evacuated 1 hour later..escorted from the middle of runway where planes flew pass us...-.-"i was stucked at the cold airport 5-10'c for 10 hours :(
my entire ordeal 30 hours :(
At which airport did your aircraft abort its take-off? What was the reason?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
WTH? You have a metered broadband plan? I thought those had gone the way of the dodo bird...How much was the "nasty" bill, BTW?
In Australia, the so-called 'unlimited' plans are only 'unlimited' until you reach your cap, and then it slows to a crawl so painful you can fall into a coma waiting for the page to load.
That was my previous plan on DSL. When my modem gave up the ghost, I was sold a new Wireless Broadband fusion plan with 7GB and no cap. Because I've almost never exceeded my previous limit on the 'unlimited plan', I thought I'd do ok to stay home, and save money. I had a shock when I received the bill, so bad that two months later, I can't really talk about it without heartache.
Australia lags behind badly when it comes to broadband speed and costs are only just now starting to head back down to Planet Earth. I should've been more suspicious of the sales staff. ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
At which airport did your aircraft abort its take-off? What was the reason?
madrid, everything they say in spanish, i only half understand niah..
same thing, the counter and thai airway representatives disappeared for a few hours...when we were stranded.. ..so everybody chats with each other...from the same plane..hehehe..
the steward said it is fuel leak from the wing.. cause vault is open.. how clever huh?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
I thought there is such a feature??
Got meh?! ![]()
ok zao
Originally posted by Rhonda:Got meh?!
Yeah ma.....you can have who and who can this part of the wall, something like that.
I have friends who separate friends from colleagues so that he can complain and bitch openly.
cakey for missy :) sorry guys, u may find this too rich bah..

Back... it's been a long day, and my busy week is not going to end anytime soon. I made an excursion to Underwater World though. I was impressed with a few things I saw but not with many others.
Yeah ma.....you can have who and who can this part of the wall, something like that.I have friends who separate friends from colleagues so that he can complain and bitch openly.
Izzit?! That's what I want!
I just wish I weren't obliged to accept colleagues. It's so strange - sometimes, you'd have catfights with them at work, and the next minute, they send you a friend request!
Bo bian, in order not to escalate the tension, have to accept.
So far, there's only one ex-colleague that I've outright refused to accept after I crossed her off my list. Hope our paths never cross again cause it'll be really awkward if she ever asks me about it! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:cakey for missy :) sorry guys, u may find this too rich bah..
And I won't find it rich?! ![]()
Thanks but... the cream scares me. I still want to fit into my airplane seat, y'know! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Back... it's been a long day, and my busy week is not going to end anytime soon. I made an excursion to Underwater World though. I was impressed with a few things I saw but not with many others.
KB!! I was just wondering if you still come in here! Good to see you! How have you been?
Sayang panda, are you still around? How come you've stopped playing Lucky Train? I can't send trains to you now. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Sayang panda, are you still around? How come you've stopped playing Lucky Train? I can't send trains to you now.
You really are addicted to fb resource management hor....![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:KB!! I was just wondering if you still come in here! Good to see you! How have you been?
Good to see you here too. I still look in at least once a day, usually when no-one else is around, but I use Twitter more.
It's a busy final year at university, with more responsibilities at work on top of that. It has lots of ups and downs; some days I feel inspired, and on others just plain tired.
You really are addicted to fb resource management hor....
Ahem! I am very dedicated to my duties one! I am very responsible and will not neglect my management duties! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Good to see you here too. I still look in at least once a day, usually when no-one else is around, but I use Twitter more.
It's a busy final year at university, with more responsibilities at work on top of that. It has lots of ups and downs; some days I feel inspired, and on others just plain tired.
Wow... final year! Good on you!
Add fuel! Add fuel! ![]()
Yo, LF! WIsh you were my neighbour - one of my patient's family gave me a large box of chocs and I would've loved to share it with you. THink maybe tomorrow, I'll distribute it to my neighbours.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wow... final year! Good on you!
Add fuel! Add fuel!
LOL full gas it is!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:LOL full gas it is!
OK, if you've got 'full gas', I'll keep at a really safe distance before you release your valve! Everyone, Evacuate!! Eeeeeeeeee!!!
Speaking of gas, where is our digestive-tract-obsessed Fatum?
Is he still harbouring a really strange fixation on his rectal orifice and its activities or lack of thereof?
And I won't find it rich?!
Thanks but... the cream scares me. I still want to fit into my airplane seat, y'know!
they are light and fluffy... not rich.. i had it all ![]()
Yo, LF! WIsh you were my neighbour - one of my patient's family gave me a large box of chocs and I would've loved to share it with you. THink maybe tomorrow, I'll distribute it to my neighbours.
i want...
oh well, my friend brought me 4 packets of HERSHEYs (kisses, 2x nuggets, hugs) when he went to US for work ..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
they are light and fluffy... not rich.. i had it all
LF, all that cream is bad for you!
I'm cultivating the habit of eating till I'm 80% full only, because it takes about 20 mins for your brain to receive the msg that you're full so if you eat until you feel full, it means that you've already overeaten. It's not to lose weight, but rather, to keep healthy and take care of your body.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
.........i want...
oh well, my friend brought me 4 packets of HERSHEYs (kisses, 2x nuggets, hugs) when he went to US for work ..
You like chocs that much, or are you putting up a blushey cause you like your 'friend' and that gesture had romantic connotations? ![]()
Anyways, I didn't know you liked chocs that much. I'll see if I can bring you some the next time I return. Elna and Austin both didn't want anything sweet, and my parents and other family members are pretty health conscious and stay off sweets. That's why I didn't bring any chocs on my return.
Chocs don't keep well in Singapore's weather, in any case.
Originally posted by Rhonda:LF, all that cream is bad for you!
I'm cultivating the habit of eating till I'm 80% full only, because it takes about 20 mins for your brain to receive the msg that you're full so if you eat until you feel full, it means that you've already overeaten. It's not to lose weight, but rather, to keep healthy and take care of your body.
once in 2 years lor.. ![]()