I even can think of taglines liao
"For the tough ones who spit on wimpy speed dating stuff"
"Who needs talk when there's Action!"
"If you can take me down, I'm YOURS"
"Shoot now, Talk later"
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:SC, out of curiosity, do you do background check on the "attendees"? Say, whether they are singaporean or social visit FTs, really single?, potential scammers as they can get contacts easily..etc..
pple do let them guards down during this event...
Singles yes - cos all SDS events automatically have to screen IC numbers against list on Registrar of Marriage (Which is the reason why I can't sneak in with the hubby and win the free movie tickets dammmm)
But we don't run background checks la... price will shoot up leh if we need to hire private detective also..... . all adults liao - its somewhat like meeting people online also ba.. :D
Shoot now, talk later sounds soooooo wrong.![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I even can think of taglines liao
"For the tough ones who spit on wimpy speed dating stuff"
"Who needs talk when there's Action!"
"If you can take me down, I'm YOURS"
"Shoot now, Talk later"
Yeah, playing the game will help break the ice, and then they can chat during dinner! More fun than those crappy dating events.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
art thou advertise for the bus forum???
"Hi~ I'm SBS2601D and I love chio bus~"
wouldnt it be?
"Hi ~ I'm SBS2601D and you are my chio bus~"
Instant Hit..
"Let's go for Bubble Tea"
Originally posted by av98m:Yeah, playing the game will help break the ice, and then they can chat during dinner! More fun than those crappy dating events.
-slyly- i chope u har.. if my turn to organise it! :P
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Shoot now, talk later sounds soooooo wrong.
*cough cough oops*
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:wouldnt it be?
"Hi ~ I'm SBS2601D and you are my chio bus~"
Instant Hit..
"Let's go for Bubble Tea"
With mint flavoured pearls please.![]()
i saw you posted in the singles club.. be prepared for a bunch of school kids...
anyway, whatever you do, do not put it up in the freakshows which are the bus freaks and speakers corner boards... unless you don't like your friends much, after which they may even plot your murder ![]()
well fatum... I think the housing around my area wont drop...
we have a JC, a Poly and a uni/colleage on the way, a stadium, swimming complex, 3 shopping centres, quite a few office block, a MRT, interchange, another MRT in the future...
Heck... we're a mini town... ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
With mint flavoured pearls please.
small and bouncy....![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i saw you posted in the singles club.. be prepared for a bunch of school kids...
anyway, whatever you do, do not put it up in the freakshows which are the bus freaks and speakers corner boards... unless you don't like your friends much, after which they may even plot your murder
I dunno...
Hort Park might suddenly turn into a bus depot or honglim corner... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i saw you posted in the singles club.. be prepared for a bunch of school kids...
anyway, whatever you do, do not put it up in the freakshows which are the bus freaks and speakers corner boards... unless you don't like your friends much, after which they may even plot your murder
How come singles club all school kids one... why school kids want to get hitched so early! Shd focus on study ma! *kekekek*
nono.. I don't wanna get run over by a bus or hit by a picket fence.
Before I go, I should that that I won't be available that day even if I want to attend. I have no more weekend mornings now. ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:well fatum... I think the housing around my area wont drop...
we have a JC, a Poly and a uni/colleage on the way, a stadium, swimming complex, 3 shopping centres, quite a few office block, a MRT, interchange, another MRT in the future...
Heck... we're a mini town...
trust me mate, it's already happening ......
day after the new policies came out, one of my bank contact called me to tell me their loan criterias have changed with immediate effect.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:well fatum... I think the housing around my area wont drop...
Heck... we're a mini town...
the housing near my area just went sky high...
lots of units were taken off the market..
maisonettes are being flogged at over 750k because of "proximity to" some "good school" which is a load of crock...
the not-so-near ones are being flogged at 680k
then the 4-room ones at avenue 3 is still being flogged at over 600k
Originally posted by Fatum:trust me mate, it's already happening ......
day after the new policies came out, one of my bank contact called me to tell me their loan criterias have changed with immediate effect.
hor say liao.. i go flip classified ads liao!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hor say liao.. i go flip classified ads liao!
wait a while lah .....
the sellers will need some time for the news to sink in yet ....
Originally posted by Fatum:wait a while lah .....
the sellers will need some time for the news to sink in yet ....
orh...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:How come singles club all school kids one... why school kids want to get hitched so early! Shd focus on study ma! *kekekek*
nono.. I don't wanna get run over by a bus or hit by a picket fence.
Actually, from what I can see, the best time to get hitched seems to be before one enters the workforce.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Singles yes - cos all SDS events automatically have to screen IC numbers against list on Registrar of Marriage (Which is the reason why I can't sneak in with the hubby and win the free movie tickets dammmm)
But we don't run background checks la... price will shoot up leh if we need to hire private detective also..... . all adults liao - its somewhat like meeting people online also ba.. :D
Sure boh?
I've already submitted my registration to ROMM, and I'm still getting newsletters from SDU/SDS.
Originally posted by av98m:Actually, from what I can see, the best time to get hitched seems to be before one enters the workforce.
how does one have enuff saving to get hitched b4 one enter the workforce? ![]()
Edited: on the side note, I would like to clarify that to me, getting hitched is getting married...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
how does one have enuff saving to get hitched b4 one enter the workforce?
Edited: on the side note, I would like to clarify that to me, getting hitched is getting married...
oops, I meant having a serious relationship ![]()
i am way above the age..and they are still sending me the booklet, which landed up wrapper unopened at the kitchen, ready for recycling... throw fishbones..
i think my friend said it best...
buy flat - CPF gone
renovate flat - savings gone
buy furniture - credit gone
how to afford to have children? ![]()