Originally posted by fudgester: Sure boh?I've already submitted my registration to ROMM, and I'm still getting newsletters from SDU/SDS.
Dunno leh! Mebbe it needs to go through the whole processss.. finally signed on the dotted line liao then counted? hahah
The CC screens the IC.. or so they say :P
Hort Park! Now that's a nice place.
Originally posted by av98m:Actually, from what I can see, the best time to get hitched seems to be before one enters the workforce.
I guess it is something that one might wish but not everyone may get.
I didn't meet my hubby till I was working and all... although had a few rships prior to that.. but I guess perhaps after joining workforce for a few years, thinking also more matured liao.. the rship works out better too...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Dunno leh! Mebbe it needs to go through the whole processss.. finally signed on the dotted line liao then counted? hahah
The CC screens the IC.. or so they say :P
CCs?
they're run by PA...
i've had to work with PA before.. i've seen rioting mobs which are more organised than them
Originally posted by the Bear:CCs?
they're run by PA...
i've had to work with PA before.. i've seen rioting mobs which are more organised than them
Sighs.. tell me about it..
:) I've volunteered for 6 years under that liao.
But I guess for me.. its more like a means to an end.. the CC is a good common public space.. and its a great place to kick start creating a more integrated society (for youths with special needs) :) So .. I'm still here.. scratching their back.. :D
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I guess it is something that one might wish but not everyone may get.
I didn't meet my hubby till I was working and all... although had a few rships prior to that.. but I guess perhaps after joining workforce for a few years, thinking also more matured liao.. the rship works out better too...
I've noticed that maturity doesn't necessarily come with age actually. I've come across 18 yr olds who are much more sensible than some 30++ yr olds ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Sighs.. tell me about it..
But I guess for me.. its more like a means to an end.. the CC is a good common public space.. and its a great place to kick start creating a more integrated society (for youths with special needs) :) So .. I'm still here.. scratching their back.. :D
sometimes, for them it's more a case of you scratch their back, they stab yours...
Originally posted by av98m:I've noticed that maturity doesn't necessarily come with age actually. I've come across 18 yr olds who are much more sensible than some 30++ yr olds
Of course... just that time allows you to have a broader range of experiences that can help you to be more matured.
Personality also come into play ba. :)
So those childish 30 year olds you see (whom I have seen to) imagine them at 18!
It is not easy to be stubbornly childish against the onslaught of painful life experiences - I give them that!
Originally posted by the Bear:sometimes, for them it's more a case of you scratch their back, they stab yours...
I'll keep my fingers crossed... and my back armoured ;)
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Sighs.. tell me about it..
I dunno...
But there are some cats whom when u scratch their back, they claw at u... ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Of course... just that time allows you to have a broader range of experiences that can help you to be more matured.
Personality also come into play ba. :)
So those childish 30 year olds you see (whom I have seen to) imagine them at 18!
It is not easy to be stubbornly childish against the onslaught of painful life experiences - I give them that!
Yes its not easy. did I mention I still play with my starwars action figures? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I dunno...But there are some cats whom when u scratch their back, they claw at u...
not mine not mine.. my Xiaoxiao would purrrr and close her eyes and feel shiok!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I dunno...But there are some cats whom when u scratch their back, they claw at u...
* looks at fudgey*
Originally posted by av98m:Yes its not easy. did I mention I still play with my starwars action figures?
There's a difference between child~like and childish. I think all matured adults would know how important it is to be child like and enjoy play!
Also.. to maintain a child's sense of wonder about the world and not get too cynical ba. It's not easy :) That's what I love abt my job cos working with children helps a lot int his area! Though I'm on leave now :P which explains why I'm always online hahah
All work and no play makes everyone insane.Can't stand those uptight adults who are too prim and proper to roll in the mud anyway!
*sheepishly showcases my stash of cutesy stationery*
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:There's a difference between child~like and childish. I think all matured adults would know how important it is to be child like and enjoy play!
Also.. to maintain a child's sense of wonder about the world and not get too cynical ba. It's not easy :) That's what I love abt my job cos working with children helps a lot int his area! Though I'm on leave now :P which explains why I'm always online hahah
All work and no play makes everyone insane.Can't stand those uptight adults who are too prim and proper to roll in the mud anyway!
now I feel like bringing my clone turbo tank and republic gunship to the play ground and spending some quality time there :P
Originally posted by av98m:now I feel like bringing my clone turbo tank and republic gunship to the play ground and spending some quality time there :P
as long as u dont disturb the little girls there :P *cough cough*
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:as long as u dont disturb the little girls there :P *cough cough*
oh yeah, i'm not like local director eric khoo who used to pose his sister's barbie dolls in compromising positions with his GI-Joes :P
Originally posted by av98m:oh yeah, i'm not like local director eric khoo who used to pose his sister's barbie dolls in compromising positions with his GI-Joes :P
Yeah its Darth Vader instead of GI joes :P :P :P very kinky "I am ur faaaattthhheerrr"
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:There's a difference between child~like and childish. I think all matured adults would know how important it is to be child like and enjoy play!
I agree with this ..
My ex-company's secretary is a petite lady and had all the cute cute cartoon stuff/stationery with him/her. But when situation arises, she handles it maturely/professionally. People listened to her..
On the other hand, her immediate boss (ie the director of marketing), aged about 45, although at a mature senior post personnel, and wailed at most trivial thing, bitching/gossiping/complaining of others who did not suit her way.
If she was competent enough, she would have solved the problem, prove it she was fit for the job, rather than non-stop nagging of her superior boss (ie regional boss) never give her easy life at the job...we kept hearing until we go ![]()
Speaking of toys, I miss my old MASK toys....
I had that green motorbike that could turn into a chopper, my bro had a buggy that could turn into a plane, and my cousin had that big purple chopper that could turn into a plane....
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:as long as u dont disturb the little girls there :P *cough cough*
"This little stormtrooper here wants a girlfriend. And this Luke Skywalker here mistaken barbie for his sister, going out on a date with Ken."
Originally posted by fudgester:Speaking of toys, I miss my old MASK toys....
I had that green motorbike that could turn into a chopper, my bro had a buggy that could turn into a plane, and my cousin had that big purple chopper that could turn into a plane....
that's condor, raven, and switchblade!!! :D
ok, its a bit sad I can still remember :P
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Yeah its Darth Vader instead of GI joes :P :P :P very kinky "I am ur faaaattthhheerrr"
I LOL-ed in office...
Simi Raven? I'm talking about Firefly!

...... okay, I'm a dork too. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Simi Raven? I'm talking about Firefly!
...... okay, I'm a dork too.
Yes you are![]()