Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
"This little stormtrooper here wants a girlfriend. And this Luke Skywalker here mistaken barbie for his sister, going out on a date with Ken."
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:I agree with this ..
My ex-company's secretary is a petite lady and had all the cute cute cartoon stuff/stationery with him/her. But when situation arises, she handles it maturely/professionally. People listened to her..
On the other hand, her immediate boss (ie the director of marketing), aged about 45, although at a mature senior post personnel, and wailed at most trivial thing, bitching/gossiping/complaining of others who did not suit her way.
If she was competent enough, she would have solved the problem, prove it she was fit for the job, rather than non-stop nagging of her superior boss (ie regional boss) never give her easy life at the job...we kept hearing until we go
Sometimes it's just personality - depends on whether you believe it is nature or nurture - though I have seen so many babies and little kids (below 2 years old) have such strong and distinct personalities of their own (that could be totally unlike their parents) that Its pretty much 70% nature and 30% nurture...
U guys dun play with marbles and 20 cents arcade???
i think it's time for me to finally get outta bed..
U guys dun play with marbles and 20 cents arcade???
pipiaks! We're not that old!
I played with my brother's MASK toys too.... to bring my barbie doll to parties. Cool ride!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:I agree with this ..
My ex-company's secretary is a petite lady and had all the cute cute cartoon stuff/stationery with him/her. But when situation arises, she handles it maturely/professionally. People listened to her..
On the other hand, her immediate boss (ie the director of marketing), aged about 45, although at a mature senior post personnel, and wailed at most trivial thing, bitching/gossiping/complaining of others who did not suit her way.
If she was competent enough, she would have solved the problem, prove it she was fit for the job, rather than non-stop nagging of her superior boss (ie regional boss) never give her easy life at the job...we kept hearing until we go
I drink strawberry bubble tea, I love CBTL Strawberry cheesecake and I bought the strawberry shower gel from bodyshop warehouse sale just becoz it smell sooo deliciously strawberry... Always munching on snacks...
But when big project come, I switched to coffee mode, brings up the lappy and do some serious work...
hi guys..
it`s been a long time..how`s everyone?
sry i missed out the cool babes too..
how were u all?
I drink strawberry bubble tea, I love CBTL Strawberry cheesecake and I bought the strawberry shower gel from bodyshop warehouse sale just becoz it smell sooo deliciously strawberry... Always munching on snacks...But when big project come, I switched to coffee mode, brings up the lappy and do some serious work...
when is your birthday, i get u this :)

Back from lunch at JP. They have chicken hearts at Tori Q. Rather chewy but can't complain when they're $1.10 a stick though.
i want to take lunch nap, but....
morning....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:when is your birthday, i get u this :)
-___- no thanks...
anyway I think only a few ppl know my bday... it's actually the next day after we had tat korean makan session last week... ![]()
-___- no thanks...
anyway I think only a few ppl know my bday... it's actually the next day after we had tat korean makan session last week...
aiyah why didnt you say anything...could have organised an outing around it
and yes... I'm finally back from my long lunch... went to accompany boss to raffles city for lunch and walk walk...
Had makan at this Street Cafe there... I ordered macau fried rice but it was only average... The century egg I ordered was very nice, a lil spicy touch to it... The lime tea I got was absolutely refreshing, it uses key lime instead of normal small lime...
Wanted to get french toast as it's my boss de fav but we scrapped the idea after she said she's going to buy this "fried mars" with chocolate fudge thingy... absolutely sinful but the shop no longer there le... I think shop name call "choppy choppy" or something sounds like tat de...
after walk ard and then come back... abit long lunch though...
Seems like today is a good day~
my throat hurts and i am coughing, my potato salad somewhat tasted blend.. or my tastebuds gone case liao ..:(
Haiz..... freshmen.
*faceplants onto desk* ![]()
back from walking about after lunch...
it's horridly hot outside
damn, gotta prepare slides and syllabus to spoon feed people.
/me pours through photoshop books and decide what is defined as basic. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:damn, gotta prepare slides and syllabus to spoon feed people.
/me pours through photoshop books and decide what is defined as basic.
Sounds like the work I'm doing LOL. It's frickin' noisy outside... there's a bazaar in the school foyer and some people are trying to cover songs.
kopi: First, you click the Start button in the bottom left hand corner of the screen. Then you go to 'All Programs', then you look for the 'Adobe Photoshop 4.0' icon. Then you click on it.
Student: Ah... sir ah? Simi si 'setaar bah-ten' ah?
Originally posted by fudgester:kopi: First, you click the Start button in the bottom left hand corner of the screen. Then you go to 'All Programs', then you look for the 'Adobe Photoshop 4.0' icon. Then you click on it.
Student: Ah... sir ah? Simi si 'setaar bah-ten' ah?
i think i should scrap the classroom idea
CAN'T GET A DAMN CLASSROOM!!!
and just go for the home tuition system
people come over, they can see what i do on my computer AND they also have access to my photography equipment if they have any questions regarding that area
and maybe i limit to 4 people only, so its like a friend sharing session... except with slides and syllabus ![]()
I dunno...
Home tuiton sounds... ... ... ![]()