Originally posted by av98m:yeah its bloody expensive to play paintball in singapore.
but still fun though. maybe SDS can get some sort of corporate discount rate. :P
we are not under SDS.. just obliged to do 'sds' activities cos of the whole CC umbrella thingy so .. :(
Any other lobangs?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:we are not under SDS.. just obliged to do 'sds' activities cos of the whole CC umbrella thingy so .. :(
Any other lobangs?
no leh.
out of curiousity, how many times a year are you forced to organise all these dating activities ![]()
and is it funny when the ladies outnumber the guys? :P
Originally posted by av98m:no leh.
out of curiousity, how many times a year are you forced to organise all these dating activities
*cough* so far.. we try to do once a year.....such specifically 'sds' activities and often when.. err we are 'requested' to do them..
but cos we are either in the adventure 'group' which already organises adventure based outdoor activities (that have no sds bent but often we end up with couples anyway)
or community work activity (Fatum helped us out once!)
but these activities are all cos we are interested to do them la.. not coerced unlike... *cough cough*
Originally posted by av98m:and is it funny when the ladies outnumber the guys? :P
sometimes we force our single guys to participate?? HAHAHAH they haaaaateeeee itt... but bobian la!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:*cough* so far.. we try to do once a year.....
cool, then you're off the hook till 2011. nice poster for the hort park thingy btw. ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:sometimes we force our single guys to participate?? HAHAHAH they haaaaateeeee itt... but bobian la!
I'll be happy to help make up the numbers if you organise the paintball session, provided I get to play for free![]()
Originally posted by av98m:cool, then you're off the hook till 2011. nice poster for the hort park thingy btw.
hee I'll pass your compliment to the girl who designed it! but yeahh one nice long year until the next 'request' :P
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:*cough* so far.. we try to do once a year.....such specifically 'sds' activities and often when.. err we are 'requested' to do them..
but cos we are either in the adventure 'group' which already organises adventure based outdoor activities (that have no sds bent but often we end up with couples anyway)
but these activities are all cos we are interested to do them la.. not coerced unlike... *cough cough*
oh ? .... I thought that one was under the auspices of your work place ?
Originally posted by av98m:I'll be happy to help make up the numbers if you organise the paintball session, provided I get to play for free
-pipiak- want to be sponsored cos u give idea ah.. can.. provided u become the 'target' hahhaha
Originally posted by Fatum:oh ? .... I thought that one was under the auspices of your work place ?
:) Ya.. that's my work place where we held the camp... .. but its under 'The Starlight Club' right? It is a volunteer based club I started with my friends cos we hope to bring volunteerism for youths with special needs away from institutions (like the camp u went for) to more public spheres (such as CCs) so we can encourage better integration with society.
A lot of people prefer to volunteer at institutions but end up the beneficieries are often 'out of sight, out of mind'. We hope to encourage them to interact in public spaces more :) only this way, can there be more awareness of their needs.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:*cough* so far.. we try to do once a year.....such specifically 'sds' activities and often when.. err we are 'requested' to do them..
i got an idea... do with SPI (singapore paranomral investigors), make your guys and gals go thru haunted place, let them cling onto each other... maybe more guys more turn up this time.. :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i got an idea... do with SPI (singapore paranomral investigors), make your guys and gals go thru haunted place, let them cling onto each other... maybe more guys more turn up this time.. :)
you know, that is actually not a bad idea!
find romance(and ghostly friends) at old changi hospital and chua chu kang cemetary!! :D
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:-pipiak- want to be sponsored cos u give idea ah.. can.. provided u become the 'target' hahhaha
but seriously the activities in the SDN junkmail I get are all damn sian one lor. that's why until today I never sign up for any :P
Originally posted by av98m:you know, that is actually not a bad idea!
find romance(and ghostly friends) at old changi hospital and chua chu kang cemetary!! :D
i hope SC is taking notes on this!
hey fudgy, have a great hari raya ![]()
i nearly forgot...Selamat Hari Raya Fudge!
afternoon...
wa lao eh, e S League brawl
it was in yesterday's papers
selamat hari raya fudgy, i love malay kueh kueh, when are organising makan session? I can help eat your share of the kueykueyssss. ![]()
saw mom cooking the bee hoon... smells gooooood!!!
selamat hari raya fudgie...
Originally posted by fudgester:You guys try sitting down at City Hall for 20 minutes straight, during peak hours, with trains at 2-minute intervals converging from all four directions!
I must have heard that verdamn irritating jingle at least 40 times while I was there!
It makes me wanna go flip table at the idiot who thought of such a harebrained idea!!!
Think of it as one long canon. ![]()
It's actually a nice idea, something cheery that makes people take notice, but like a lot of ads, campaigns and jingles, it's played to death and no one enjoys it anymore. It should be played just once in a while.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Think of it as one long canon.
It's actually a nice idea, something cheery that makes people take notice, but like a lot of ads, campaigns and jingles, it's played to death and no one enjoys it anymore. It should be played just once in a while.
you call that cheery???? or did you mis-type and wanted to say "cheesy"??? ![]()
that was my initial thought!