Originally posted by fudgester:Just got back from an early lunch.
Basket..... it seems as though they increased the intake of students.
The canteen at 11 am this semester is like the canteen at 12 noon last semester.
wow that's an early lunch! and i just had my mid morning snack.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they ignored the mail that i sent with photos... i asked them to explain where is the ample space that they said that was available.
just to test if they really ignored the mail, i sent another one which asked them about where i can park if there is no space and they gave me a brainless generic reply.
MP sent a mail to appeal for she probably doesn't know the moron replies i've been getting
tonight i have the photos and the moron replies, i will ask her if she will feel happy if she gets these kind of replies from HDB.
the latest one came from the HEAD of tampines branch somemore, fwah... and from the replies, u can tell that the moron has no idea what is going on because he just gave me a longer version of the "there is space" reply and still had the cheek to say that "there is no reason" for me to park illegally.
today i have 4 sets of photos from 4 different days. let's see how he explains that.
Kopi, I would have thought that by now you would know that the SOP for mindless drones is to act blur and hope the problem goes away.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:A friend of mine.. who's a graduate....engineer - retrenched from 2 jobs after he left school, then decided to explore real estate - got cheated - and in the end trying hard to find a job still... now doing temp cos he can't find any yet... .
Sometimes people really have bad patches...
Though I agree that success is hard to define :) I also financial failure. kekek.
me also financial failure x 2 ![]()
but yeah, as long as one is trying instead of sitting on his/her ass at home and doing nothing but complaining, its all good.
Originally posted by av98m:me also financial failure x 2
but yeah, as long as one is trying instead of sitting on his/her ass at home and doing nothing but complaining, its all good.
me3
My jaw hurts
Dunno is it because I’m too heaty
Or is it due to my old injury flaring up (I hurt my jaw in an auto accident some years back)
It’s freaking painful and I can’t chew.
KNS I don’t recall chewing on a lot of stuff lately also and I can feel that it’s slightly swollen
Originally posted by elindra:My jaw hurts
Or is it due to my old injury flaring up (I hurt my jaw in an auto accident some years back)
KNS I don’t recall chewing on a lot of stuff lately also and I can feel that it’s slightly swollen
I think 2 weeks away from work will cure your ills :P
That's the thing about NUS.
You must eat lunch before 11.30 am or after 2 pm.
All hours in between are a total bedlam.
Originally posted by elindra:My jaw hurts
Wisdom teeth?
Originally posted by fudgester:That's the thing about NUS.
actually most restaurants and foodcourts are liddat too ![]()
Also its a lot to do with priorities...
Perhaps there are just other things which we find more important than money too!
So spend much more time/effort pursuing those :D
me3
oh btw,
how is the traction on your vibrams holding up? the last time I tried one at the store I was thinking it didn't look like it could last more than a few months.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Kopi, I would have thought that by now you would know that the SOP for mindless drones is to act blur and hope the problem goes away.
sial lah
if the HEAD of tampines branch = mindless drone, i gotta bring that issue up with the MP later, i must ask why those guys are paid to give me modified versions of generic answers.
Haha no. It won’t. Almost 2 weeks away and the work waiting for me to work is about to kill me
And KNS my artwork thingy no one helped me follow up despite me putting up a time-line and what to do to get it out in time.
Now my hair is dropping coz the morons in NZ keep changing the logo for us and this morning in a span of an hour I have sent them at least 4 emails telling them what to do the same thing in different ways.
My competitors are coming to SG soon and it means in the next week or 2 I have to get my ass out to Malaysia.
No Ged, my wisdom tooth is out
damn, i packed my pineapple tarts and fruits in my foodie bag and i forgot to bring that foodie bag. :(
going hungry at office now...:(
Originally posted by elindra:Haha no. It won’t. Almost 2 weeks away and the work waiting for me to work is about to kill me
And KNS my artwork thingy no one helped me follow up despite me putting up a time-line and what to do to get it out in time.
Now my hair is dropping coz the morons in NZ keep changing the logo for us and this morning in a span of an hour I have sent them at least 4 emails telling them what to do the same thing in different ways.
My competitors are coming to SG soon and it means in the next week or 2 I have to get my ass out to Malaysia.
I meant 2 weeks away for a real holiday, not business trip ![]()
i walked into mcdonalds just now when i was sending the stuff for print
looked at the menu
and walked out.
Originally posted by av98m:me also financial failure x 2
But something's wrong if you do the same things and expect a different result.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:But something's wrong if you do the same things and expect a different result.
yeah, of course you have to keep trying different approaches if the same one meets with repeated failure.
Originally posted by av98m:I meant 2 weeks away for a real holiday, not business trip
Oh. I tell you I can’t remember what a holiday is like anymore
Actually to me these days, a holiday is when I can actually do something I like in peace like play a pc game or something
I really like Dragon Age: Origins.
I want to buy the original CD but have not even gone down to that yet
I really like the finishing blows on the mobs if you’re a rogue. Wahahah. The beheading is so cool or how they down the ogre.
You can also do stupid stuff like seduce your companions and engage in 3-somes & 4-somes according to the walkthrough which I’ve not tried yet.
Also a lot of dumb things you can do.
Originally posted by elindra:Haha no. It won’t. Almost 2 weeks away and the work waiting for me to work is about to kill me
why dun u just outsource the artwork
do what our garmen do!!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why dun u just outsource the artwork
That's what I was thinking too. There are students out there who'll gladly do freelance work. (But I'm not volunterring myself right now)
Oh. I tell you I can’t remember what a holiday is like anymore
Actually to me these days, a holiday is when I can actually do something I like in peace like play a pc game or something
I really like Dragon Age: Origins.
I want to buy the original CD but have not even gone down to that yet
I really like the finishing blows on the mobs if you’re a rogue. Wahahah. The beheading is so cool or how they down the ogre.
You can also do stupid stuff like seduce your companions and engage in 3-somes & 4-somes according to the walkthrough which I’ve not tried yet.
Also a lot of dumb things you can do.
my upcoming b'day trip in november, i have decided to upgrade to another hotel (though still cheap)... got the deluxe room for just SGD55~!

they say got kitchen, i shall go there personally to take a look
Work to earn a living enough liao lor a bit leftover to play would be nice too...
I have low ambitions :P
Would be nice if I am smart enough to earn heaps of money without working for it. But oh well.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why dun u just outsource the artwork
Outsource? I wish that can be done. That is why I’m interested in your photoshop class though I don’t know how I’m going to find the time since every day is fully jammed packed for me.
No one will work with the time frame I’m given and if they do, they will charge extremely high price.
Originally posted by fudgester:That's the thing about NUS.
Which explains my presence here now.![]()
But 1pm is a good time actually. Cos 2pm will see another host of hungry people!
So how was everyone's long weekend? Mine was tiring like hell. Been doing nothing but work the whole time.