the urgent mail i sent this morning did not deliver out properly.....arggh!!!!!!!!!!!!!
resent.. haiz..
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Is that why we don't see him nowadays??!!! :O
someone else probably beat me to it ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
ehhh... i presume no chequebook yet?????
They already sent the chequebook to the branch yesterday.
But some kukubird at the branch didn't call me. And they promised to. ![]()
You know, all it should have taken was one simple phone call and a 7-10 day wait for the chequebook.
Instead, what I encountered was the need for four phone calls, lots of frustration, and a one-month odyssey for a stupid chequebook. No kidding - my first phone call on this matter was on 17th August.
I'm going to the branch tomorrow. And I'm gonna submit an official complaint detailing the whole chequebook saga along with a threat to close my accounts and to go to the media if I don't see a Spanish Inquisition taking place in response to my complaints.
And I'm not joking about the Spanish Inquisition. All the farkers who messed around with me must be punished. ![]()
wth???
Alot of ppl is going on leave during friday becoz they got free ticket only for tat day...
wth ?????
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:are u sure u dunnoooo... the obiang thing they were showing on tv in the 90s.. so national iconic lor :P I think it was Moe Alkaff doing the demo :P
wah lau, that workout is useless sia.
Originally posted by av98m:wah lau, that workout is useless sia.
for old people maaaa low impact maaaaa.... kekekke I need to see heaps of senior citizens around me to motivate myself :P
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA!
check out the comments.
The Great Singapore Workout! So great it didn't even cause anyone to break out in a sweat.
This is embarrassing, I'm actually the small boy at 0.45.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA!
check out the comments.
The Great Singapore Workout! So great it didn't even cause anyone to break out in a sweat.
This is embarrassing, I'm actually the small boy at 0.45.
LMAO
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:for old people maaaa low impact maaaaa.... kekekke I need to see heaps of senior citizens around me to motivate myself :P
.......maybe for elderly folk who have never exercised in their lives and are in bad shape and something is better than nothing.
for others however, this workout is useless useless useless, unless done as a warmup prior to other activities.
you will neither burn significant calories, build cardiovascular fitness, nor maintain lean body mass and bone density with this crap.
Kekekeekekekek.. those were the days!!!
Originally posted by av98m:.......maybe for elderly folk who have never exercised in their lives and are in bad shape and something is better than nothing.
for others however, this workout is useless useless useless, unless done as a warmup prior to other activities.
you will neither burn significant calories, build cardiovascular fitness, nor maintain lean body mass and bone density with this crap.
*whimpers* but but but but.. its.. like so.. err... community bonding!!! kekekekke~
Originally posted by av98m:.......maybe for elderly folk who have never exercised in their lives and are in bad shape and something is better than nothing.
I dunno... Shro might be rite...
It will be either this or taichi for me... -________-
and in both cases, me surrounded by senior folks doing either one looks sooooo wierd -____-
I dunno... Shro might be rite...It will be either this or taichi for me... -________-
and in both cases, me surrounded by senior folks doing either one looks sooooo wierd -____-
I'd rather do taichi sia.
and add some pushups and flex armhangs for upper body strength. start small, like maybe 5 to 10 pushups per day.
I dunno... Shro might be rite...It will be either this or taichi for me... -________-
They got Taiji on Friday and Saturday evenings (free!).. I did Taiji before.. it's actually pretty good but stopped then very hard to return cos forget all the steps liao :P
It's just kind of cool cos this is a really old estate right - and the Aunties were asking me "So you new right, just move here one har??" and I said "err no, not new"
Auntie: How can I not know you? You stay here 30 years liao?? Since these flats were new?!
Me: No No! A few years ago moved here!
Auntie: Then its new lah!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:*whimpers* but but but but.. its.. like so.. err... community bonding!!! kekekekke~
it can be a fun thing to do lah, as a warmup before going for a walk or something. the walk will prob be more beneficial. and some modified upper body exercises for upper body strength.
Originally posted by av98m:I'd rather do taichi sia.
and add some pushups and flex armhangs for upper body strength. start small, like maybe 5 to 10 pushups per day.
I can manage 5 pushups! :D err 5 girl push ups counted or not?
Originally posted by av98m:it can be a fun thing to do lah, as a warmup before going for a walk or something. the walk will prob be more beneficial. and some modified upper body exercises for upper body strength.
Hahah actually I think its.. really goofy :P I wanna take pictures of it cos can't believe there are still people doing the Singapore Workout NOW! 10 years later! And not 10 people har.. 100s of them! Incredible right??
But I kinda am curious how it would feel to be among all these old residents, doing exercise together :P I hope I can keep the goofy grin off my face when I try it! Kekeke
Okie that followed by walk to pool and dip is good!!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I can manage 5 pushups! :D err 5 girl push ups counted or not?
of course! :P
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I can manage 5 pushups! :D err 5 girl push ups counted or not?
girl push ups = ? is there a diff between sexes?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Hahah actually I think its.. really goofy :P I wanna take pictures of it cos can't believe there are still people doing the Singapore Workout NOW! 10 years later! And not 10 people har.. 100s of them! Incredible right??
But I kinda am curious how it would feel to be among all these old residents, doing exercise together :P I hope I can keep the goofy grin off my face when I try it! Kekeke
Okie that followed by walk to pool and dip is good!!
yeah. the great thing about regular exercise, done properly, in moderate doses, is that it combats the loss of muscle mass and bone density that comes with the aging process.
girl push ups = ? is there a diff between sexes?
Err u know girl push ups the.. fulcrum would be at our knees rather than at the toes (like the Plank) cos.. of.. *cough* additional weight at the end of the scale etc etc
Originally posted by av98m:yeah. the great thing about regular exercise, done properly, in moderate doses, is that it combats the loss of muscle mass and bone density that comes with the aging process.
Sigh yeah that's why having all the senior citizens around help - a living reminder that I'm getting older every day and when I'm that age, I wanna be able to still do lots of things I enjoy now.
sleepy........................
making headway through a bottle of chuan bei pi pah gao .....
they seem to make me cough more .... ![]()