A WHOLE BOTTLE??
go down to any pharmacy, ask for Difflam lozenges. its like strepsils on steroids. it'll cure your sandpaper throat.
Originally posted by av98m:A WHOLE BOTTLE??
go down to any pharmacy, ask for Difflam. its like strepsils on steroids. it'll cure your sandpaper throat.
yes... difflam is very good... alternatively, u can also get Dextromethorphan(commonly known as Tussils due to the brand), which looks like cheapo strapsils ripoff but does a wonderful job...
lastly if it doesn't work, u can try Bromhexine... Very good cure for cough but I think U can only get it over the hospital pharmacy counter... Not sure if those guardian or unity counter has them...
Drink lotsa of warm water and u will heal .....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Drink lotsa of warm water and u will heal .....
add a bit of honey to that water too
i was coughing after kana the cold bus, hot weather @ malacca..
i "drowned" myself of lotsa of water..it healed after 2 days :)
should i make CJYD noodle for lunch...hmm....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i was coughing after kana the cold bus, hot weather @ malacca..
i "drowned" myself of lotsa of water..it healed after 2 days :)
which "bus" did you date? ![]()
kidding!
which "bus" did you date?kidding!
it was lousy Jb BUSes :(
especially the one coming back is cranky (ekahekahekah) all the way home :(
in all fairness, Singapore Bus wins them million of times!!!
CCB,, i was having such a nice dream in my afternoon nap, when i got woken up by a call from mindef for a farking contact tracing purpose..@$%#&!*!^@^@*@(!*&!^^@(^@(*
haiz... been peaceful day @ work and finally sit down to eat my late lunch..
when about to slurp on the 1st scoop of my instant noodle, phone calls come in..
3 interrupation while i ate..:(
suddenly no mood, no taste liao.
Okay.... the DBS branch has just called me. Finally. After I chased them this morning via DBS customer hotline. ![]()
The fella apologized profusely, but like what I told him, how could I trust them anymore? One simple request for a chequebook, and they could fark it up so spectacularly?
I told the bugger to set me up on an appointment with his branch manager tomorrow. I'm gonna personally submit a full complaint letter detailing this whole fiasco and demanding a full investigation.
And when all this is done and settled, I'm seriously thinking of closing down my DBS accounts and going to one of their rivals. I'm only gonna keep my POSB normal account for NETS/ATM convenience, and with minimum funds.
pang kang lor..
it's so hot outside that the place near my office is bright white, yellowish and the sky....black, blue, grey, yellow..and white..
. even the leaves are so shiny..(the sunlights shine on it)
and wind is pretty strong!!
a bit weird leh.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:haiz... been peaceful day @ work and finally sit down to eat my late lunch..
when about to slurp on the 1st scoop of my instant noodle, phone calls come in..
3 interrupation while i ate..:(
suddenly no mood, no taste liao.
completely different story on my end. i'm close to tearing my hair out.
still hacking my lungs out .......
*acks .... *acks .....
Good Morning Singapore ...![]()
Rise and Shine....![]()
tired... but I got a meeting with the vendor again soon -______-
haizzzz -_________-
hmmm... something wrong with hotmail ???
I cant seem to access their site...
I chickened out of Singapore Workout :P
Did circuit training at the fitness corner instead
BUT there's a conspiracy! A friendly uncle whom I tookthe lift with this morning suddenly asked me "EH! U going there ah There to exercise ha? -gestured in general direction of market where the Singapore Workout was going on - "
I got very paisay then I said "no"
Then he asked me 'WHY NO??"
Then I told him "shy la.. so many people"..
Then he said "NONO! Its good for u! U must go! So many people no need shy!"
And I noticed HE wasn't going there either... do I have a Singapore Workout face?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I chickened out of Singapore Workout :P
there's always tomorrow ![]()
now you have 24 hours to muscle up that courage
today's supposed to be patches' bath day ......
I've been ordered to give patches a bath cos it's my sister's wedding tomorrow .... but the sky's so grey right now ...... too cold for her .....
looks like a stinky patches will welcome the guests tomorrow .... ![]()
there's always tomorrownow you have 24 hours to muscle up that courage
I think it has become a personal challenge. kekekek~ okok I must do it tmrw!
At CGH right now..... another medical appointment..... sigh....
Originally posted by Fatum:today's supposed to be patches' bath day ......
I've been ordered to give patches a bath cos it's my sister's wedding tomorrow .... but the sky's so grey right now ...... too cold for her .....
looks like a stinky patches will welcome the guests tomorrow ....
use hair dryer after tt? :D My dog loves to be blow dried with hair dryer~
not this dog ........ she's freaked out by the hair dryer ......
not tookie too ...... he's freaked out by the hair dryer as well .....