Freak, the plane ticket prices keep fluctuating. ![]()
I think I really gotta decide on buying them pronto.
The good news is, I'm going for a seven-day honeymoon with a window of two weeks to do that.... so I've got some flexibility with regards to departure and return dates.
Originally posted by fudgester:Freak, the plane ticket prices keep fluctuating.
I think I really gotta decide on buying them pronto.
The good news is, I'm going for a seven-day honeymoon with a window of two weeks to do that.... so I've got some flexibility with regards to departure and return dates.
have a good time, and don't imprison yourself in your hotel room ![]()
Seriously, this whole airline ticket comparison thingie is driving me nuts.
I go to one website, it quotes me $1070/pax for Emirates.
Another site quotes me $1200.... for the exact same flight!
Another quotes me yet another price for the same flight!
And they all fluctuate from day to day!
That's it..... I'm making a final decision by tonight!
Originally posted by fudgester:Seriously, this whole airline ticket comparison thingie is driving me nuts.
yeah. fluctuations aside, the longer you wait, the more you'll pay.
just pick your airline and buy the ticket lor
like for me, i have a limit to how much i want to spend, so i just pay for whatever that has been presented to me and it is below that limit
if suddenly something cheaper comes up, so be it. because the ticket i bought has already gone below my budget.
Originally posted by fudgester:Seriously, this whole airline ticket comparison thingie is driving me nuts.
it's like. some travel agents get better rates.
similar for hotels. there should be a webbie that pulls all rates or gives a summary of all the agents (can't remember which one).
just ate a big meat bao and a small meat bao .......
I think I'll last till dinner .......
just pay for it and enjoy your honeymoon...
i figure if i wanna pay about $1300 for the ticket, $1200 is a bonus and $1120 is a bigger bonus.. and i'm not greedy...
Originally posted by Fatum:just ate a big meat bao and a small meat bao .......
I think I'll last till dinner .......
your dinner is in 15 minutes' time?
there's that www.airtickets.com.sg place?
Originally posted by the Bear:your dinner is in 15 minutes' time?
close to 5 pm now...he should be having his dinner now. supper in 2 hours?
soon u will be selecting hotels.....![]()
morning
it's AFL Grand Finals Day!!
pole practice just before lunch. bruised from having to grip the pole. oh well.
grandpa's b-day dinner tonite.
morning. did a half baked 7km this morning. wasn't feeling it.
Good Morning... Rise and Shine ![]()
guess i will stay in singapore for another week..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Good Morning... Rise and Shine
guess i will stay in singapore for another week..
morning. keep up the spirits; everything happens for a reason and purpose.
Originally posted by cassie:morning. did a half baked 7km this morning. wasn't feeling it.
i woke up late and missed my morning jog... ![]()
morning. keep up the spirits; everything happens for a reason and purpose.
oh well, at least they settle their work 1st and we go in a peace of mind... :)
the trip is shortened but i can skip 2 cities which i dun really want to go.. ^^v
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
oh well, at least they settle their work 1st and we go in a peace of mind... :)the trip is shortened but i can skip 2 cities which i dun really want to go.. ^^v
go with the flow and enjoy the trip
anyway, you can still run this evening. i'm gonna yoga a bit later.
go with the flow and enjoy the tripanyway, you can still run this evening. i'm gonna yoga a bit later.
my photo kakis draggging me to a makan photo shoot... lotsa of cookies to eat.. cheering me up today
awwww.... am feeling alright again. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
my photo kakis draggging me to a makan photo shoot... lotsa of cookies to eat.. cheering me up todayawwww.... am feeling alright again.
today or yesterday? My cc photography club had a food photo shoot yesterday of baked stuff.
sc, it;'s today... in a while later :)
got food, am happy liao :)