yikes...news just came out that the places i am going is gonna on strike from 29 sep..
ie the 2 days after i land.. all rail and planes disrupted.. if i land on 27 sep, i am stuck there with no tpt to other cities..
soots.. so is it good sign or bad sign?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yikes...news just came out that the places i am going is gonna on strike from 29 sep..
ie the 2 days after i land.. all rail and planes disrupted.. if i land on 27 sep, i am stuck there with no tpt to other cities..
wah... the country scared so stopped u b4 u go? o.O
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yikes...news just came out that the places i am going is gonna on strike from 29 sep..
like i said...everything happens for a reason and purpose
afternoon
goodness, on M'sia national day close to 200 coaches from Johor, Perak, Malacca entered Singapore to the IRs
most are the auntie crowd.
being absolutely slothful today - only a 7km waddle this morning. am gonna make today a rest day.
i think the country is just trying to limit the damage of the earthquake... ![]()
Tsk...
Whole morning cannot login sgf?
I got craving for japanese food...
>____>
woohoo, athletico madrid restored some money for me!
woohoo~!!!!!! time to close another singapore bank account!
I'm dreading another evening of chicken curry ...... -__-"
i will not pity the death of our foreign minsters cos we singaporean were forsaken at padang earthquake!!
aiyoh ... that's harsh ..... -__-"
i am not harsh leh.. it's our choice not to be sad wat.. :)
i felt karma has taken place.. it's almost 30 sep...same day as earthquake day.
i will not be angry with anybody unless pple lied, cheat, or simply let pple die.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am not harsh leh.. it's our choice not to be sad wat.. :)
i felt karma has taken place.. it's almost 30 sep...same day as earthquake day.
i will not be angry with anybody unless pple lied, cheat, or simply let pple die.
well ... did singaporeans die in padang ? .....
and why did you say you were abandoned ? ......
anyway, i got good news.. my trip done liao.. but lost shorten 8 days ... now only 2 weeks plus niah :)
but good news, i can skip some cities i din really want to go ...hehhee..save a lot of money there :)
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... did singaporeans die in padang ? .....
and why did you say you were abandoned ? ......
i call u tell u lah..
its very ridiculous cos they lied the arrival of the C130 to save us. NO PLANE CAME nor taken off from singapore for us at all.
we and 2 more families were left there to defend for ourselves...
oh well, nice cold weather.. slurp my soup and repack my bags :)
There goes the country……
Looks like more natural disasters in the news.
Anyway I just found out this HK roast meat stall near my office have fried intestines and also braised/spicy duck tongues!
It’s a stall that sells authentic HK roast meats and their wontons contain an obscene amount of shrimps!
The only down side is the wait is very long coz the boss does the cooking and serving and order taking
1 man show nia
I love to go there for their soy sauce chicken noodles because it’s very good. It’s my fav but their roast meats and wontons are excellent as well. Not tried the other dishes but they certainly look good
Originally posted by elindra:There goes the country……
Anyway I just found out this HK roast meat stall near my office have fried intestines and also braised/spicy duck tongues!
It’s a stall that sells authentic HK roast meats and their wontons contain an obscene amount of shrimps!
The only down side is the wait is very long coz the boss does the cooking and serving and order taking
1 man show nia
I love to go there for their soy sauce chicken noodles because it’s very good. It’s my fav but their roast meats and wontons are excellent as well. Not tried the other dishes but they certainly look good
erhem..it's countries....![]()
1 man show nia
fried intestines !!!!!!!
*squirts .......
1 man show nia
when go eat??? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
when go eat???
Oh and their noodles is the QQ type
And the veggie they use the Kai Lan with yellow flowers.
I dunno if they open at night sia. I always go there for lunch
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i call u tell u lah..its very ridiculous cos they lied the arrival of the C130 to save us. NO PLANE CAME nor taken off from singapore for us at all.
we and 2 more families were left there to defend for ourselves...
for that you are happy the minister died? smlj.
Originally posted by av98m:for that you are happy the minister died? smlj.
i did not say i am happy ... i said i would not feel sad/pity his death..
dun twist the words leh.