Well, I can normally see the Singapore Flyer all the way from St John's Island.
This morning at the island though, I couldn't see the city. I could just barely make out the outlines of a few buildings. The Flyer was completely obscured by the haze.
Frankly, I think the PSI reading you read in the news is crap. They take readings from several locations around the island and average it out. Common sense dictates that the Western and Southern regions will get more smoke than other parts of Singapore.
This is far more useful: they give PSI readings based on region.
Originally posted by fudgester:Woah.... I just faceplanted into my desk for ten minutes.....
Usually I only faceplant in the afternoon.... I'm more sleepy than I thought.....
On the bright side of things, that power nap seems to have recharged my brain quite a bit....
it's the haze I think...
It also made my eyes super tired and I tend to sleep much earlier then usual... but wake up in the morning, eyes still tired... >___>
oh ya... just back from waraku... brought collick who is leaving for a farewell lunch...
lunch was fun ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:oh ya... just back from waraku... brought collick who is leaving for a farewell lunch...
lunch was fun
i miss japanese tofu in soy soupy thingy - dang, can't remember the name.
i am going to make my jap tofu dashi thingy on sunday........
I intend to leave the office early today.
Hopefully I can run by 6.30pm
i had planned to leave at 630pm to get in a short run but given the "lovely" atmosphere out there...
Run? You will be damaging your lungs with all the pollution out there!
Well, I have a dinner and Mustafa appointment today and I have to rush because I have a 2.5 feet Fire eel to pick up later
Cassie, the weather is very bad, you sure you want to run ?
Not too good for your health leh.
today surely OT, coz need to setup server + workstation in the meeting room...
Our german vendors will be here next week...
Originally posted by elindra:Run? You will be damaging your lungs with all the pollution out there!
Well, I have a dinner and Mustafa appointment today and I have to rush because I have a 2.5 feet Fire eel to pick up later
2.5 feet!!??? o.O
Just something funny
Remember I was bitching about the printer in Australia?
Well apparently the printer is Italian and the packer is German.
You know how precise and efficient the Germans are
He got so pissed that he refused to email the printer directly that he told them what to do by emailing to us and keeping the printer in the Cc.
Originally posted by av98m:2.5 feet!!??? o.O
2.5 feet is a baby. Their maximum size is 4 feet although most of my fishes maximize at 1 feet
Btw Fire Eels are very fun fishes to keep
They are extremely intelligent and recognize it’s owner and will take food out of your hand
2.5 feet is a baby. Their maximum size is 4 feet although most of my fishes maximize at 1 feet
suddenly I have a craving for unagi :P
Originally posted by av98m:suddenly I have a craving for unagi :P
That is usually the Japanese Eel le
Fire Eel is a Spiny Eel and they are usually kept as pets and not food.
And Spiny Eel is a fish and not really an eel. They just happen to look like an eel
afternoon.
thought eel quite scary creatures?
oh.. so asking should we take a KTM ride bef it's gone for good
damnit, just received news that the school is going to start charging for parking..WTF.. and they have the cheek to say its comparable to outside parking rates of 1 dollar per hour..KNN
Originally posted by stellazio:damnit, just received news that the school is going to start charging for parking..WTF.. and they have the cheek to say its comparable to outside parking rates of 1 dollar per hour..KNN
once parking becomes a problem, charges will start to appear de.
but sadly SIM there e bus service network is though comprehensive, it'll be crowded as everyone goes to skool or go back home at e same time
No the eel is very cute. Go google Fire Eel and you will see it has a very cute face. It also don’t have teeth. It’s not a true eel anyway but a fish. It just happens to look like an eel
I took KTM before. It’s not like it’s so fantastic that I want to ride on it again.
Originally posted by elindra:No the eel is very cute. Go google Fire Eel and you will see it has a very cute face. It also don’t have teeth. It’s not a true eel anyway but a fish. It just happens to look like an eel
I took KTM before. It’s not like it’s so fantastic that I want to ride on it again.
KTM going to shift to Woodlands in July next yr.
they're planning 2 hr fast rail link from KL to Singapore.
Originally posted by sbst275:
once parking becomes a problem, charges will start to appear de.but sadly SIM there e bus service network is though comprehensive, it'll be crowded as everyone goes to skool or go back home at e same time
yea parking was a problem, then they built a new carpark with 200 more lots.. and now they want to charge, im ok with charging, but why does it have to be like an hdb parking rate..
can't they make it like 2 dollars per entry or something instead of 1 dollar per hour.
Originally posted by stellazio:yea parking was a problem, then they built a new carpark with 200 more lots.. and now they want to charge, im ok with charging, but why does it have to be like an hdb parking rate..
can't they make it like 2 dollars per entry or something instead of 1 dollar per hour.
seriously parking rate can't be below HDB ones... else next thing...
but yeah, maybe can find system for those staying far away
also
my relative tell me tat the kids in boleh are taught tat it was Singapore tat wanted to leave Malaysia and tat currency peg was Singapore tat didn't one it..
Originally posted by sbst275:
seriously parking rate can't be below HDB ones... else next thing...but yeah, maybe can find system for those staying far away
but why not? its a school, and people tend to park for at least 3 hours cause thats the duration of a lecture, and those doing projects can stay in school for the whole day. a per entry charge for students sounds justified..
motorcycles are only paying 50 cents per entry, why are cars and vans etc having to pay 1 dollar per hour and no per entry?