And so this passes into history as well.
One regret I had was that we were in a rush cos we were super late, so we had no time to explore this time capsule.
They're hoping for fast speed rail link to Singapore la. They figured out stopping at JB is not worthwhile.
now ppl are up against e 100 storey tower in KL, citing poor office utilisation.
It's chicken n egg prob, no one interested to invest, no demand for office space.
Good Happy Sunday Morning to all!
Time to hop out, enjoy the sun a bit, get the newspapers, and decide where to go, what to do today.
Looking out the window,, the haze seems to have cleared up.
The heavy rains yesterday must have scrubbed the sky clean.
With any luck, it'll last at least till tonight so that I can have my running fix.
Originally posted by fudgester:Looking out the window,, the haze seems to have cleared up.
The heavy rains yesterday must have scrubbed the sky clean.
With any luck, it'll last at least till tonight so that I can have my running fix.
more like the fellas are not working on a weekend
Originally posted by kopiosatu:more like the fellas are not working on a weekend
Can tell who's the realist!
i woke up late..... missed the workshop of michael yamashita ..![]()
morning
good morning...
i need to go get ready to go workshops again liao. woke up late for the 1st one..
friend text me says it is very good!..
nice weather! heavy rain and some wind. Hope it keeps up for the rest of the day
gonna snooze snooze and snooze. then maybe some gym time.
finishing tea. then head out to the gym.
morning club30!
a new week everyone~
I'll be less active this week as I will be on training from my german vendor who flew over...
On the side note, I wish that Selina Jen from SHE will recover soon... Getting married next year and she just suffered a pretty bad burn over at china...
Just reached my offshore lab.
It was raining very heavily, and I had forgotten to bring my umbrella because I had left it in another backpack.
I was incredibly lucky, though..... my dad sent me all the way to the ferry terminal instead of dropping me off at Tanjong Rhu as he usually does. And the rain had pretty much subsided by the time the ferry docked at the island.
I really need to get myself a second umbrella so that I won't leave it behind when I switch between my two backpacks.....
Zzzz
it's Monday
*sobs*
Originally posted by elindra:Zzzz
it's Monday
*sobs*
i'll join your club. this morning i got hammered by one team head for someone else's deal ( i was babysitting the deal coz the guy was on hols) and it blew up last week.
&^#@@*((($# last week i got hammered and this morning when the guy came back, and in front of him, asked me why why why this was done etc...#@!&%@)
then the guy admitted that he had overlooked sending that letter to the regulator
golly the guy is back, why keep yelling at me?! like it's my fault!?
Shit happens. I know
oh well, some people are ungrateful..
when you have helped them, they will still complain you that you have not done to cover their inadequacy.
So when later shits happens, they can blame u back cos you have crossed path or they can even be suspicious and conveniently points their fingers at you.
When they have gained enough, they will be mean and find ways to belittle you for their own humour.
They felt threathened when you know their "little secrets"..
to these people, it's always other pple's faults, not theirs lor...
relax cassie, just sit back and watch the dramas lor, who bluf who, who cheats who, who boost who lor.. ![]()
anyway, most importantly, pple around are looking and talking, they see the truth too..
conscience clear, ask him to get out of your sight..![]()
that's life ![]()
welcome to my sad life
hmm.. thai airways and chartis insurance..
tried to contact them several times leaving messages and via several formal emails, they dun respond at all, when passengers need to do claims for the flight delays.
they charged our card immediately and when to respond to claim, it's been 4 days, no reply..no action..
dun tell me they use this strategy, they wait till after 7 days, ..they will say, oops you have exceed the 7days deadline, you have passed the deadline liao..cant claim.
i remember one previous travel insurance agent from Income told me,
yes u can buy, u pay immediately lor... when comes to claims, it's subjected to the approval of the agent whether they pay u the claims or not..
so we buy travel insurance, we are not even assured that we are able to claim for genuine cases...
faintz/..
now this one is playing hide and seek with us..
the anzen chitai (安全地帯)
concert last night was awesome. that old bastard koji tamaki can still rock it! ![]()