Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah..... I also have got to agree that even a dishwasher is just waaaaay too low for a degree holder.....
Not that I look down on dishwashers, of course..... it's just that you don't spend 3-4 years of your life and $25-30k of your money in university just to be a dishwasher.....
That's the reality of the world these days. At least they're telling us that degree holders are not overqualified, should they be unable to find "suitable" jobs elsewhere.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I'm not sure if I told u guys before but me and a group of frenz did saw before the first batch of AirPork has the halal symbol on it...-________-
Here's a solution that I came up with re. your problems at clothes stores - you can wear a few pairs of boxers to make your trousers fit.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Here's a solution that I came up with re. your problems at clothes stores - you can wear a few pairs of boxers to make your trousers fit.
the top... it's the top actually... -___- also dunno how to explain... small sometimes too short
... medium sometimes too big >___> cutting I think >__>
and several pairs of boxer just to fit the trouser isn't healthy I think... ![]()
back from work...
as i was saying in FB, why the hell are there so many students at the airport?
they're not there studying or anything, they're just walking around aimlessly...
also, there are a lot of people who just hang out there... they are not travellers because they have no luggage.. they're just dressed very casually.. and at the staff canteen la-kopi...
e Downtown East assualt, goodness...
in any case, e bus nutters bet going to be around at Clementi or Jurong. The latest low floor double decks are out on Sv 185 today.
I'm not going to chase it, for 450 more to come.
Originally posted by the Bear:back from work...
as i was saying in FB, why the hell are there so many students at the airport?
they're not there studying or anything, they're just walking around aimlessly...
also, there are a lot of people who just hang out there... they are not travellers because they have no luggage.. they're just dressed very casually.. and at the staff canteen la-kopi...
I could never figure it out myself....
Back in JC, I once joined my friends who were studying at the airport....
I didn't understand what the attraction was.... we were sitting on the floor, with our notes propped up on the seats. It was so uncomfortable that I could hardly concentrate.
That was the one and only time I went there to study.... since then, I've done all my revision at home or in school.
i thought the exams were just over.... so they are now carefree and hanging loose liao lor..
I think studying in the airport is an "In" thing... >___> As if studying in the airport is better then studying elsewhere >___>
and of coz ah bear... U do know tat there are not only, bus lover and train fan... There are plane spotters too >___>
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i thought the exams were just over.... so they are now carefree and hanging loose liao lor..
So did you get to try out the slide at the airport?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:So did you get to try out the slide at the airport?
no leh.. my friend came late and we were just in time to check in and board plane a while later.. no time to roam around.. :(
cant stop yawning.
pang kang lor.. go home riao!! yipeee..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:cant stop yawning.
pang kang lor.. go home riao!! yipeee..
haiseh i just got into the office 1.5 hours ago. it's gonna be a long day.
almost time to go for Mass..
was watching this.. this was the best episode of Married with Children
you gotta love the Bundys ![]()
I shall leave office soon...
work until headache... >___>
I wonder why... Start to have headache after the Teh Peng after lunch -____-
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... no further comments on those kiddos .... they're not worthwhile ...
in the other news, fatumnette's mom was admitted into critical care on saturday night ......
the family's mentally preparing ...................
sorry to hear about that..
tsk...
ytd nite dinner half way, I got sudden dizzy spell and fell off the chair >__> damn paiseh >____>
recently keep on having dizzy spells and headache... tried to sleep early at 9 but end up also turn here and there until 12am then slp >__>
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just reached my office.
In the news.... the fellas who slashed that poor kid to death have been arrested.
As expected, they were all young punks between 18 and 20 years of age.
Well, they're not too young for the hangman's noose.... let's see how macho they become when they face the gallows.....
on the side note, I'm looking forward to Fallout: Las Vegas...
I'm sure AV is too~
KNNBCCBWTFBBQ...................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
That chequebook saga I had with DBS is not over yet!
When the chequebook I requested for got lost in the mail, I called them and ordered them to cancel it and render it invalid as a precautionary measure.....
.... and guess what..... they invalidated the existing chequebook that I have instead!!!! ![]()
And I only found about about this when one of my suppliers complained that my cheque to him bounced! And I can end up incurring late payment charges for this!!!!!!
FUCK YOU, DBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ![]()
FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU, AND FUCK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:KNNBCCBWTFBBQ...................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
When the chequebook I requested for got lost in the mail, I called them and ordered them to cancel it and render it invalid as a precautionary measure.....
.... and guess what..... they invalidated the existing chequebook that I have instead!!!!
And I only found about about this when one of my suppliers complained that my cheque to him bounced! And I can end up incurring late payment charges for this!!!!!!
FUCK YOU, DBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU, AND FUCK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wow! I think you should just write to the Straits Times about this never-ending fiasco
I have a sudden craving for MPB's chicken curry :(
Originally posted by elindra:Wow! I think you should just write to the Straits Times about this never-ending fiasco
It gets better......
By right there should currently be three chequebooks in existence under my name:
1. The chequebook I got when I first opened the account.
2. The chequebook that got lost in the mail.
3. The chequebook that I finally got one month after requesting (2).
When (2) got lost in the mail, I ordered the DBS operator to invalidate it so that no one who finds it can make use of it. They had definitely sent it out, because they had already deducted the cost of it, and because they told me it had been mailed out.
Now, another operator is telling me that the system tells him that only two chequebooks are under my name..... inclusive of the one that they cancelled. And they had cancelled the first chequebook that I already have.
WTF?!?!?!? There should be THREE!!! So does this mean there is one more chequebook out there, under my name, STILL VALID?!?!?!
And that their system is so f**ked up that they can give me inconsistent information?!?!?!?
Originally posted by fudgester:It gets better......
By right there should currently be three chequebooks in existence under my name:
1. The chequebook I got when I first opened the account.
2. The chequebook that got lost in the mail.
3. The chequebook that I finally got one month after requesting (2).
When (2) got lost in the mail, I ordered the DBS operator to invalidate it so that no one who finds it can make use of it. They had definitely sent it out, because they had already deducted the cost of it, and because they told me it had been mailed out.
Now, another operator is telling me that the system tells him that only two chequebooks are under my name..... inclusive of the one that they cancelled. And they had cancelled the first chequebook that I already have.
WTF?!?!?!? There should be THREE!!! So does this mean there is one more chequebook out there, under my name, STILL VALID?!?!?!
And that their system is so f**ked up that they can give me inconsistent information?!?!?!?
Seriously, just write a blunt email to the management or if that failed, just write to the press and you will see it resolve immediately
Originally posted by fudgester:KNNBCCBWTFBBQ...................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
.... and guess what..... they invalidated the existing chequebook that I have instead!!!!
FUCK YOU, DBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU, AND FUCK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is way beyond farcical. Surely there are grounds now to demand compensation?
Well, if my supplier demands late payment charges, I'm gonna make DBS liable for that....
Fuck, I paid my bills on time, I did everything by the book, so I don't see why I should have to pay for that.....
You know what scares me? It's the thought that there's a chequebook out there, still valid, under my name....... and DBS does not have a record of it. ![]()
Kaoz. Instead of spending my morning on experiments, I end up dealing with this shit.
Once all this has blown over, I'm pulling my money out of DBS. ![]()