Originally posted by elindra:I have a sudden craving for MPB's chicken curry :(
i had homemade chicken curry for dinner yesterday
shiok :)
get ready for lunch....
bread with fish fillet+mayo+floss and side dish : kimichi (from the korean store) and a cuppa of hot tea :)
7-11. the kimchi we bought is fresh and good leh..
i should have bought the big bottle one...!
i finished 1/4 of mine liao!
office is extremely quiet today becoz most of the staff are not in today...
The vb script I'm working on is giving me alot of problem but I need to complete it by today becoz tml I'm on leave... zzz >___>
playing grasshopper songs and still zzzz updating charts...
its ok
my war with HDB is not over yet too ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its ok
my war with HDB is not over yet too
same issue as previously? or new one?
I was already having a truce with DBS.... I was sick of fighting them.....
..... but noooooooo, they just gotta continue pissing me off......
what you should do is go to their head office, talk to the people in charge...
saying you want to close your account.. and list the whole list of shit they have done to you...
at the same time, you should write to the press about their "customer service" and how irresponsible they are...
and then see the shit hit the fan
Yeah, I know..... I'm already planning to head down to their Shenton Way building on Thursday. I'd go tomorrow, but I've got heavy duty experiments to do on the island.
This latest fiasco is more than just a mere inconvenience; it's a security breach.
Basically, they're telling me that there's a chequebook out there under my name, and they don't have a record of it. Either that, or the service personnel who told me it was in the mail was lying.
If it's war that they want...... then I'm gonna make 'em regret it......
my cuz is SVP at DBS, any message you want to pass along ? ![]()
afternoon
woah, e banking issue is not resolved yet
sbst ah...
Today I see a bus "Foward Bus" then the service number is 10A (or was it 10E??)...
U know go where de???
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:sbst ah...
Today I see a bus "Foward Bus" then the service number is 10A (or was it 10E??)...
U know go where de???
10e
Bedok Rd > Upp East Coast Rd > East Coast Rd > Mountbatten Rd (up to Amber Rd tat corner) >> Nicoll Highway (Suntec City) > Shenton Way
>> denotes non stop
basically it only plies East Coast corridor and Suntec/ Shenton Way.
tat AirAsia's PR campagin ar..
1 NUS biz lecturer wrote in some 1.5 weeks ago le, carry on like tis it's going to backfire.
seriously I cringe Tony F's comments, cos M'sia is not even meritocratic.
Originally posted by sbst275:
10eBedok Rd > Upp East Coast Rd > East Coast Rd > Mountbatten Rd (up to Amber Rd tat corner) >> Nicoll Highway (Suntec City) > Shenton Way
>> denotes non stop
basically it only plies East Coast corridor and Suntec/ Shenton Way.
hokay~
10q~~~
I think ppl in Sabah & Sarawak has this thoughts
Had Singapore not been asked to leave, maybe Singapore would still be a kampong
well, I'm sure west malaysians have this fear of sabah and sarawak seceding deep down. Most of the oil and natural resources are over in the east, and large segments of the population is non-bumi or christian bumis.
That's why most of the territorial battalions and military garrisons station there are drawn from west malaysia instead.
Originally posted by Fatum:well, I'm sure west malaysians have this fear of sabah and sarawak seceding deep down. Most of the oil and natural resources are over in the east, and large segments of the population is non-bumi or christian bumis.
That's why most of the territorial battalions and military garrisons station there are drawn from west malaysia instead.
I think they're beginning to feel insecure
You know these days their textbook is telling their kiddy tat it was Singapore tat wanted to leave and the currency de-peg was requested by Singapore
Originally posted by Fatum:my cuz is SVP at DBS, any message you want to pass along ?
i was at a party last month. though din get to talk to a lady who my friend told me that she is the SVP or VP for DBS.. is your cuz a she? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:my cuz is SVP at DBS, any message you want to pass along ?
Yeah.
Tell him/her to get a better job elsewhere.
On a related note, the customer service operator whom I talked to yesterday promised that a colleague would call me later that night to give me an update into their investigation.
As I expected..... they didn't call.
morning
time to go swimming