US election updates are coming thick and fast. Can't believe that some of the assholes like Rand Paul are now in power, propelled there by paranoia.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:US election updates are coming thick and fast. Can't believe that some of the assholes like Rand Paul are now in power, propelled there by paranoia.
this is how my friend puts it: you'll have 40% of the voters against you, 40% with you, no matter what your policies, campaign promises are.
all you need to do is swing/win over the middle 20%.
this is how my friend puts it: you'll have 40% of the voters against you, 40% with you, no matter what your policies, campaign promises are.all you need to do is swing/win over the middle 20%.
Well.... this is how they describe it in the Simpsons:
Pretty much sums it all up, methinks. ![]()
Well if you think about it, Obama is in a really bad position because of the shit he has to clear left behind by Bush Jr, and I think he is doing a great job so far compared to the Bush administration. Seriously the pile of shit left behind is so amazing that it seems impossible to clear.
i dunno why but i don't like obama. can't put my finger on it - policy wise, gut wise.
US politics..
ends up why US fails to progress these days
seriously..
e new single decker SBS buses are around for coming to 3 yrs le
do anyone seriously find e steps aft e exit door a hassle?
just asking, cos it's not something tat can be changed w/ e engine compartment
Originally posted by elindra:Well if you think about it, Obama is in a really bad position because of the shit he has to clear left behind by Bush Jr, and I think he is doing a great job so far compared to the Bush administration. Seriously the pile of shit left behind is so amazing that it seems impossible to clear.
same sentiments...
seriously, pple are ungrateful... in this society, people would go all the way out to quickly blame, destroy or victimize that party who was actually responsible (or forced to be responsible) to cover their inadequate acts / their darkest secrets (ie their pile of shits they did before)...
oh well, people got eyes to see and hear about their pile of shit liao lor...
hope they vote well...
seriously e Republicians are really e ones killing US
The tea party especially.
pls lor, the healthcare.. u dun reform, u expect e world to take your pile of debts forever?
Originally posted by sbst275:seriously..
e new single decker SBS buses are around for coming to 3 yrs le
do anyone seriously find e steps aft e exit door a hassle?
just asking, cos it's not something tat can be changed w/ e engine compartment
hey sbs, i took a double deck bus 58, the lady driver is i think looks like 75 liao!!
she handles the double deck really well. :)
Originally posted by sbst275:seriously e Republicians are really e ones killing US
pls lor, the healthcare.. u dun reform, u expect e world to take your pile of debts forever?
singapore so small and everybody brush side to side, is already so full of yakakakaakaing...when they said they increase taxes..
imagine US so big with so many people fighting for power... it's a dog eat dog world siah! how to control these erhem....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
hey sbs, i took a double deck bus 58, the lady driver is i think looks like 75 liao!!she handles the double deck really well. :)
i admire those lady drivers driving those double decks on 58... those dun have power steering one
58 ish now very frequent during peak hrs
Originally posted by sbst275:seriously e Republicians are really e ones killing US
That is what they expect
And for the first time USA actually had a reduced deficit
That is what they expectAnd for the first time USA actually had a reduced deficit
then they dun say how come so n so got so much surplus
I bet our surplus e MIW has, wow lots of ppl.
cos we dun suka suka spend means spend.. also need to find cheapest and best method
haha
lunchtime, kimchi time :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:lunchtime, kimchi time :)
Everyone I meets likes kimchi
Fermented Vegetables .... it took me awhile to like wasabi.... kimchi will take me years....
Originally posted by Genie99a:
Everyone I meets likes kimchiFermented Vegetables .... it took me awhile to like wasabi.... kimchi will take me years....
i like wasabi too.. especially the sensation on my nose sometimes when i accidentially took a big lump of it ![]()
went to see fatumnette's mom last night .......
very very scary sight ..... she's down to less than 30 kilos right now ....
and funny, couldn't sleep the whole of last night and woke up with a fever ..... whole body aching .... ![]()
Not all kimchi are good and I don’t like to eat a lot of kimchi too so don’t worry you are normal.
Some are overly sour, others too spicy or too sweet.
It must be balanced to be nice.
Then again, I’m really fussy.
I happen to like fermented beancurd as well. How many years will that take you to like? :P
Oh dear, that is terrible. Not sure what is she suffering from but hopefully she pulls through.
Lol elindra,
u mean the chou tofu right? to be honest its completely alien to me as in I've never even tasted it before. Can we get it in Singapore?
My mother says bery nice wor but i choose to remain skeptical lol
Both Smelly Tofu and the Fermented beancurd in jars you get from the supermarket.
Well Geylang have smelly tofu but I’m not sure at which Lorong but from what I understand the ones here are really mild
Originally posted by Fatum:went to see fatumnette's mom last night .......
very very scary sight ..... she's down to less than 30 kilos right now ....
and funny, couldn't sleep the whole of last night and woke up with a fever ..... whole body aching ....
..........< 30kilos.. ..........![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Both Smelly Tofu and the Fermented beancurd in jars you get from the supermarket.
Well Geylang have smelly tofu but I’m not sure at which Lorong but from what I understand the ones here are really mild
been there about 1 month ago..the tofu not as nice as we went some time ago...
the place is near the paya lebar mrt, the road towards geylang, on the right hand side..
their fried intestine still good though :)
wait, can find chow tofu in jars in supermarket?? where??? ![]()