Not Smelly Beancurd in Jars la. Fermented Beancurd.
Ok i'll try the supermarkets coming trip back and post my verdict ... dowan to be a mountain tortoise ![]()
Wazhan the guai loh here watch the stuff I eat already they find it queasy...... compared to what u 2 eat.... fried intestines ![]()
I know some Ang Mos won’t even touch pork trotters because they think it’s unhygienic and horrifying.
Originally posted by elindra:Not Smelly Beancurd in Jars la. Fermented Beancurd.
? not the same thing meh.... Fermented Beancurd in chinese how to say?
I don’t know what they call it in Chinese. Alamak you guys go to the supermarket and see la. They keep it with all the Chinese pickled products in Jars.
Originally posted by elindra:I don’t know what they call it in Chinese. Alamak you guys go to the supermarket and see la. They keep it with all the Chinese pickled products in Jars.
tau joo???
dun even noe what that looks like but i'll google it....
hey news sia they caught the culprits for the ah beng killing incident...
Just got another email exchange that made me facepalm..... it went something like:
Student: Sir, I'm from Group XXX. Can I make an appointment with you for consultation?
Me: I'm not teaching your tutorial group. Please contact your own tutor for consultation.
Student: Sir, I don't know who my tutor is.
Me: Out of curiosity..... if you don't know your own tutor, how have you been attending your tutorials and handing in your assignments?
I never heard anything from the fella again. ![]()
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1091068/1/.html
Sorry here's the link
tau lu ....
home from swimming, lunch and walking around in the mall for a bit...
going to go nap soon to get ready for the night shift..
fatum.. i hope she pulls through... my prayers for her.. ![]()
erm is it like tau 3 and lu 4?
Im thinking to myself..... pour road ![]()
Originally posted by Genie99a:erm is it like tau 3 and lu 4?
Im thinking to myself..... pour road
ask the teochew ah pek....you'll get it right
anyway i don't really like them but mrs seveneleven like
Originally posted by fudgester:Just got another email exchange that made me facepalm..... it went something like:
Student: Sir, I'm from Group XXX. Can I make an appointment with you for consultation?
Me: I'm not teaching your tutorial group. Please contact your own tutor for consultation.
Student: Sir, I don't know who my tutor is.
Me: Out of curiosity..... if you don't know your own tutor, how have you been attending your tutorials and handing in your assignments?
I never heard anything from the fella again.
year 1 student? or is semester just starting?
Originally posted by the Bear:home from swimming, lunch and walking around in the mall for a bit...
going to go nap soon to get ready for the night shift..
fatum.. i hope she pulls through... my prayers for her..
her????
who's that?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
tau joo???
That is fermented and preserved whole soybeans
tau geo?
bottled version of fermented beans?
or bean curd?
i like the teochew fermented beans.. with chilli and lime.. good as dipping sauce for steamed fish and to put on steamed whitebait
year 1 student? or is semester just starting?
1. The semester is 80% complete.
2. From his matriculation number..... Honours year student.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
tau joo???
doufu ru or fuyu in cantonese..
cooked with yam....awww...yummy!
her = fatumette's mom
Originally posted by the Bear:bottled version of fermented beans?
or bean curd?
i like the teochew fermented beans.. with chilli and lime.. good as dipping sauce for steamed fish and to put on steamed whitebait
wise men eat allike
I only know I was told it’s called Gong4 Hu3 in I Teochew
Originally posted by fudgester:1. The semester is 80% complete.
2. From his matriculation number..... Honours year student.
sooooo....
that's what passes for "honours students" these days... ![]()
this one izzit? it goes very well (the messed and become gravy) mixed with sesame dip with shallot ..great for dip for steamboat!!