I dunno fudgey...
To add on... Recently my DBS account seems wrong >___> I'm still waiting for them to send the statement and the recent activity so I can tally...
Woah it's morning and Fudgie is super hot
Hot?
If I was as cool as an iceberg this morning, I'm now a ball of superhot plasma!!! ![]()
Way to go to ruining my day, DBS!!! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Hot?
If I was as cool as an iceberg this morning, I'm now a ball of superhot plasma!!!
Way to go to ruining my day, DBS!!!
Yeah I could feel the heat radiating off my monitor.
Anyway chill. Just write another nasty letter to them and to the press.
home from night shift...
was hungry so i dropped by Clementi market to get something to eat first... the old shops are back with a couple of new ones...
the man with straw hat is not there anymore, his stall is now manned by his apprentice and a woman
The Downtown East murder is really -_-"
messy incident eh???
Originally posted by elindra:The Downtown East murder is really -_-"
i nearly headed down there for dinner on saturday but changed my mind coz i wanted to "save my legs/energy" for sunday's run.
whew! close call.
this is for everyone.. especially Fudgy who seems to need a laugh or two at the moment
then you gotta watch the sequel
AHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! ![]()
No la I mean today's youths still simi gang member la
KNS
Originally posted by elindra:No la I mean today's youths still simi gang member la
KNS
we were talking about this during the night shift... wah lau eh... seems like they're getting stupider and stupider...
goes to show that education doesn't equate intelligence
Yeah I could feel the heat radiating off my monitor.Anyway chill. Just write another nasty letter to them and to the press.
Yeah, well, I actually broke off the call halfway through because I was so shaken with rage that my limbs were experiencing pins and needles.
It took a long time for me to compose myself.... I then called back the DBS hotline and asked to be connected to the manager again.
She explained that that operator in question had failed to document my orders. They didn't even have a documented record of the call in question on their computers - they had to comb through their (separate) telephone call records and actually listen to a voice recording of that call to find out it even existed!
The manager said that they have confronted that operator, and disciplinary action was being taken against her....
...... but like I told her, hard cheese, I'm submitting a full report to DBS Headquarters......
Fark, I'm still shaken..... all this has cost me an inordinate amount of wasted time and effort..... I'm demanding compensation for all this....
Originally posted by the Bear:we were talking about this during the night shift... wah lau eh... seems like they're getting stupider and stupider...
goes to show that education doesn't equate intelligence
It is and a big group hammering 1 guy makes them a hero -_-"
All those lau jiao crazy gangsters at least is a 1-on-1 fight
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah, well, I actually broke off the call halfway through because I was so shaken with rage that my limbs were experiencing pins and needles.
It took a long time for me to compose myself.... I then called back the DBS hotline and asked to be connected to the manager again.
She explained that that operator in question had failed to document my orders. They didn't even have a documented record of the call in question on their computers - they had to comb through their (separate) telephone call records and actually listen to a voice recording of that call to find out it even existed!
The manager said that they have confronted that operator, and disciplinary action was being taken against her....
...... but like I told her, hard cheese, I'm submitting a full report to DBS Headquarters......
Fark, I'm still shaken..... all this has cost me an inordinate amount of wasted time and effort..... I'm demanding compensation for all this....
Goodness! So much for a system in place.
And they're a bank....handling money :x
And Acid told me that some of his money went missing.
It's making me think that maybe I should close my account too >.<
It is and a big group hammering 1 guy makes them a hero -_-"All those lau jiao crazy gangsters at least is a 1-on-1 fight
and lau jiao honor what they say and do, and they dun suka suka eyeball people to fight lah.. they got their repo to uphold siah!
Originally posted by elindra:Goodness! So much for a system in place.
acid, how did yr money went missing????
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
money went missing????
x2 ![]()
In other news, from Reuters
FLASH: Witnesses report aircraft explosion over Indonesia's Batam islandOriginally posted by elindra:Goodness! So much for a system in place.
I didn't confirm it went missing... Just that the figure dun look correct... I might be wrong though... which is why I'm waiting for them to mail me the bank statement and the recent activities...
Originally posted by zoragirl:x2
In other news, from Reuters
FLASH: Witnesses report aircraft explosion over Indonesia's Batam island
............ ![]()
its shitty qantas, they are screwed!
Qantas plane in trouble over Indonesia, no crash: official
Posted: 04 November 2010 1135 hrs
![]() |
||||||
An airplane comes in for a landing |
||||||
|
|
|||
|
|
|||
BATAM, Indonesia: - A Qantas plane is experiencing engine trouble over Indonesia and is circling to use up its fuel before it attempts to land, an Indonesian official said Thursday.
Earlier reports said the Singapore-bound plane crashed near Indonesia's Batam island. Witnesses reportedly heard an explosion over the island.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
its shitty qantas, they are screwed!
Qantas plane in trouble over Indonesia, no crash: official
Posted: 04 November 2010 1135 hrs
Photos 1 of 1
An airplane comes in for a landing <!-- for Facebook Like function -->
BATAM, Indonesia: - A Qantas plane is experiencing engine trouble over Indonesia and is circling to use up its fuel before it attempts to land, an Indonesian official said Thursday.
Earlier reports said the Singapore-bound plane crashed near Indonesia's Batam island. Witnesses reportedly heard an explosion over the island.
this is bad....so who is correct - did the plane crash or not ?
Qantas is damn shitty la
Their engineers from what I hear are fucking lazy bastards
And the Management is no better.
This happened in the news in Oz that an engineer refused to certify a plane fit to fly and the Management ordered him to do so or lose his job, so he did it and went to the press about it. Yes shit hit the ceiling
And I still refuse to fly with Qantas due to really bad service and discrimination I faced as a student.
Once is enough
Originally posted by elindra:Qantas is damn shitty la
This happened in the news in Oz that an engineer refused to certify a plane fit to fly and the Management ordered him to do so or lose his job, so he did it and went to the press about it. Yes shit hit the ceiling
And I still refuse to fly with Qantas due to really bad service and discrimination I faced as a student.
Once is enough
i flown once and that's it.. somemore it's a company outing affairs and all of us (30 of us) kana bad services from the rude air stewardess... and they are REALLY RUDE!!
Originally posted by zoragirl:this is bad....so who is correct - did the plane crash or not ?
i think no crash bah.. if not, CNA news big big siah..
Originally posted by elindra:Qantas is damn shitty la
Once is enough
i tend to stick to the asian airlines for their level of service
Originally posted by cassie:i tend to stick to the asian airlines for their level of service
haiz..the trip home from Thai Airway, 2 air stewardess showed indifferences to us asian and the spanish ang moh lah..
even the thai passengers whispered to me that they kana the same race discriminating treatment even they are of the same nationality!!