But of course the stewardess sided with the fucking whale and was really rude and discriminatory that I swore never to fly Qantas again.
Even Delta’s service was not that bad but I think that is because I transited at Narita and they most probably think I’m Japanese or something
The Quantas A380 lands safely in Singapor after one of its four engines shuts down during the flight... phew!!!
and they will say, not their fault and they will be praising their pilot is a hero!
my last trip to sidney is by SQ even they are twice the price..i just refused to take Qantas... grrr..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my last trip to sidney is by SQ even they are twice the price..i just refused to take Qantas... grrr..
What did Qantas do to you?
I just spent $185 on kitty litter and catfood
lunch time! 1/2 day to go
What did Qantas do to you?
we stepped onto their plane, the air stewardess stood by the isle and doing nothing but looking and chatting with her co-mate...and blocked the isle. !!!
I said "excuse me" as i need to pass, she said : "go back to your seat!"
I was angry liao..i had to raise my voice at her to tell her off..How are we going to pass and get toour seat if they (yeah the 2 fat whales) just stood there and blocked all the passengers!... she fumed and moved away!
she came back to serve drinks, rudely just dump the orange juice on serving tray.
btw, we got her name, a couple of us wrote in.. oh it may not reach the management at all...!
there was an incident of my friend who took the 1st class seat, the air stewardess without checking nor any warning) suddenly approached him and just yelled at him in front of all passengers..: "go back where u belong (pointing at the economy class)".
Little did she noticed that the head person from the sidney who was seated at the next seat saw the entire incident. She was called to the hd office at sidney airport where she was sacked immediately.! serve her right!
thinking of it, i wondered did they really discipline the crew...
the recent incident of mine (the lead air stewardess put her "unclean" thumb into inner cup base and serve me coffee with the same contaminated cup and i told her about the unhygiene she did to my cup, she ignored and just shove the cup back to me and was rude after that.), will the airline really do something or they continue to let their staff to do so (safety and hyigene compromised, spread diease they dun care)?
Serves her right! They are extremely discriminatory! Yes the service is lousy. I really hate Qantas and I agree with you that I rather pay more for another ticket than take their stupid flights.
It’s not like their air safety record is so fantastic too!
Originally posted by elindra:Serves her right! They are extremely discriminatory! Yes the service is lousy. I really hate Qantas and I agree with you that I rather pay more for another ticket than take their stupid flights.
if my friend incident went onto the press, i think the airline has lots of shit to explain siah..
Originally posted by elindra:Serves her right! They are extremely discriminatory! Yes the service is lousy. I really hate Qantas and I agree with you that I rather pay more for another ticket than take their stupid flights.
i think it is a grave mistake to do that to a 1st class passenger lor..![]()
First time I hear 1st Class passenger treated this way. Just because not her race means belong to economy? Anyway a lot of Asians are richer than Caucasians anyway
back from lunch~
I had lunch with our previous phone operator and she brought us this kuay lapis from Bundung, indonesia...
and oh, she surfs sgf too~ so if you're seeing this and yes, I've distributed the kway lapis le~~
i am listening the lady gaga now. imagine i was in italy and spain, almost everywhere can hear her songs...
even in cafe where the local speaks only spanish and dun understand a single english is blasting her songs.!! ![]()
I was in the cafe and I ask the owner : hablas ingles? (u speak english?) he answered and happily danced a bit to show me: NO comprende (no understand)
Me lagi
Originally posted by elindra:First time I hear 1st Class passenger treated this way. Just because not her race means belong to economy? Anyway a lot of Asians are richer than Caucasians anyway
that was my music pple kaki, like a god brother to me.. he was pissed too..
so whenever he got projects to other countries, he insisted NO Qantas, or he rejects to fly over.. even it's 1st class seats again..
i think he really pooi at this incident.. how humidating during that moment...!!
Of course it’s humiliating! I think it’s any of us, shit will really hit the ceiling because I think most of us will pull out the race card and everything le. KNS pay for 1st class to be humiliated
Than you can sue the airline for emotional distress etc ![]()
"Troubled jet returns to Changi Airport after parts of its engine fell over Indonesia's island of Batam"..
wah sang, i dun want to walk one day and find parts of an airplane lands on my head!! or anybody just exclaimed " i saw the wing part just flew off!" .....![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Of course it’s humiliating! I think it’s any of us, shit will really hit the ceiling because I think most of us will pull out the race card and everything le. KNS pay for 1st class to be humiliated
Than you can sue the airline for emotional distress etc
thai called twice to apologise and wrote an email and assure they will investigate the matter and report back to me the incident..
at least the management is doing good ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
thai called twice to apologise and wrote an email and assure they will investigate the matter and report back to me the incident..at least the management is doing good
Which incident was this for, the coffee cup incident or the 2 roadblocks?
Well, DBS has called me again and told me that they have referred the matter to higher HQ. They would then submit a full detailed report to me.
Apparently they figured that if the girl could fail to take record of my phone banking transactions, then she could well have done the same to other bank customers.
If she loses her job, then just too bad..... A bank with poor transaction records doesn't deserve to be a bank at all.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Which incident was this for, the coffee cup incident or the 2 roadblocks?
my return trip incident, we stranded in airport (10 hours), the 2 rude stewardess and unhygine handling of our cups, and the "fun time" we had when we watched the entire incident on the plane without ventilation when our plane got "sprayed". evacution to safety (stranded on the runway) was almost 2 hours).
Btw, the door was opened (for ventilation finally), in the middle of the runways, we stood by the doors (very high up above ground) and watched planes zipped pass us for take off...that was new to me.!!
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, DBS has called me again and told me that they have referred the matter to higher HQ. They would then submit a full detailed report to me.
Apparently they figured that if the girl could fail to take record of my phone banking transactions, then she could well have done the same to other bank customers.
If she loses her job, then just too bad..... A bank with poor transaction records doesn't deserve to be a bank at all.
recently i called starhub on my bills, some unknown outing calls from my overseas trip, to be rectified.. the guy took down my particulars and said will revert..
nothing happened.. i now have to kiss $70 goodbye...cos they din revert.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
my return trip incident, we stranded in airport (10 hours), the 2 rude stewardess and unhygine handling of our cups, and the "fun time" we had when we watched the entire incident on the plane without ventilation when our plane got "sprayed". evacution to safety (stranded on the runway) was almost 2 hours).Btw, the door was opened (for ventilation finally), in the middle of the runways, we stood by the doors (very high up above ground) and watched planes zipped pass us for take off...that was new to me.!!
Oh, the Thai flight and not Qantas.
As for your phone bill issue, did you take down the fellar's name, and follow up (i.e. chase them) on the matter?