WOOHOO !
TODAY IS A PROFITABLE DAY !
HUAT AH !!!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:WOOHOO !
HUAT AH !!!!!
TOTO?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Oh, the Thai flight and not Qantas.
As for your phone bill issue, did you take down the fellar's name, and follow up (i.e. chase them) on the matter?
i did not take downt eh fella name :(
oh well, i give up, probably i call few more times, my mobile phone incurred even more $$$ cos i call and wait and to listen to the crap auto machine thingy.!
next year, i will change telco!
quantas ? ....
my family swore off quantas since I was very very very young ... six I think ......
I can't remember anything, but some racist thing when we were flying to australia then I think.
even now, more than 20 years later, my folks still refuse to fly quantas.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Oh, the Thai flight and not Qantas.
As for your phone bill issue, did you take down the fellar's name, and follow up (i.e. chase them) on the matter?
to me, what can qantas do rite??
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
TOTO?
nope .....
not luck .... through my own sweat one ... that makes it even more satisfying ... ^^
i think if there is a vote for the worst airline, qantas will be first on the list...!
Originally posted by Fatum:WOOHOO !
HUAT AH !!!!!
bookmarked!.... makan treat for us ? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
bookmarked!.... makan treat for us ?
check not in yet, their accounting department a bit slow .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:check not in yet, their accounting department a bit slow ....
that penthouse?
Originally posted by Fatum:check not in yet, their accounting department a bit slow ....
its okay, i can wait ![]()
that penthouse?
nope, not property one.
the penthouse is still on sale if you're interested .... asking's dropped to 5.5 million.
av going to japan to mourn for him..?
Pokemon chief writer Takeshi Shudo dies:
TOKYO: Japanese chief writer of the popular "Pokemon" animated series, Takeshi Shudo, passed away on October 29 from a subarachnoid haemorrhage (bleeding in the brain), reported Japanese media. He was 61.
He collapsed at the smoking area of the railway station in Nara city the day before and was rushed to the hospital for treatment. However, doctors could not save him and he died the next morning.
His funeral was held in Tokyo on Monday.
Shudo, the son of a Japanese politician, sold his first script at the age of 19.
He went on to write for various animated series such as "Martian Successor Nadeisico" and "Fairy Princess Minky Momo", before working with Japanese video game designer Satoshi Tajiri to create the world of "Pokemon" in the late 1990s.
Shudo, who studied at the prestigious University of Tokyo, also penned the first three "Pokemon" feature films.
- CNA/ha
Originally posted by Fatum:nope, not property one.
the penthouse is still on sale if you're interested .... asking's dropped to 5.5 million.
call me when it's $550
. Nah...serious. I can never afford that...2 going uni next year.....![]()
5.5 mil for a penthouse? better to get a real house... ![]()
got meh, i only grouchy ones there ... ![]()
Feisty Spanish women top flirting league table
MADRID - Step aside sleek Parisiennes, fun-loving Britons and sultry Italians: Spanish women are the world's greatest flirts, according to an online study released by a dating website on Tuesday.
Spanish women are the most likely to "make the first move" with a man, according to the social network Badoo.com, which studied "flirtation behaviour" based on 90 million romantic contacts made on its site in a month.
The resulting "World Flirtation League" ranked 20 countries by the number of contacts with a man initiated by the women in each country.
Forget Spain's conservative Catholic traditions: Spanish women topped the table by a comfortable stretch, making an average of 1.33 contacts per month.
Just behind came Poland, the Dominican Republic, Italy and Argentina - with Latin countries, speaking either Spanish, Italian, or Portuguese, holding eight of the top 10 places.
Canada was the highest-ranking English-speaking country, in ninth place, and the only non-Catholic country in the top 10.
Germany ranked 12th in the table, Britain 14th, France 17th and the United States a lowly second from last, according to Badoo, which claims some 80 million registered users in Europe, Latin America and elsewhere.
The Spanish figure was almost double that for British women - who made 0.78 "moves" towards men on the site - France, where the figure was 0.69, or the United States at 0.63.
Overall, Badoo found that men were still far more likely than women to make the first move, both in Spain and elsewhere.
"But we wanted to know whether women in some countries were more likely to take the lead than those in others - and what this said about those societies," the site's marketing director Lloyd Price said in a statement.
And if Spanish women are the world's biggest flirts, the study authors suggested, then their menfolk also win an honorary title: that of "the world's luckiest" men.
- AFP/rl
call me when it's $550. Nah...serious. I can never afford that...2 going uni next year.....
ok, i up your bid. fatum can call me if the price = $600.
anyways anyone of you thinking of buying a house, wait ........
prices are definitely slipping .... by how much I can't say though, the market is still awashed with liquidity.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i did not take downt eh fella name :(oh well, i give up, probably i call few more times, my mobile phone incurred even more $$$ cos i call and wait and to listen to the crap auto machine thingy.!
next year, i will change telco!
Call using your house phone lar. You don't have to make the call from the problematic line.
ok, i up your bid. fatum can call me if the price = $600.
chey.. i win u lah.. i go for US$600 (cash!).
Originally posted by Fatum:anyways anyone of you thinking of buying a house, wait ........
prices are definitely slipping .... by how much I can't say though, the market is still awashed with liquidity.
i want a HDB... i am still looking for one ! 3 room would be good, near my house.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Call using your house phone lar. You don't have to make the call from the problematic line.
i try on sat again... haiz..
Originally posted by Fatum:quantas ? ....
my family swore off quantas since I was very very very young ... six I think ......
I can't remember anything, but some racist thing when we were flying to australia then I think.
even now, more than 20 years later, my folks still refuse to fly quantas.
Qantas is a fucking racist airline
I kenna when I was a student too
1st and last time I'm flying with them!!!!
Qantas is a fucking racist airlineI kenna when I was a student too
1st and last time I'm flying with them!!!!
they are so backside SCREWED now!!.
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2010/11/04/AR2010110400584.html
every press is writing about the incident.. they really look so bad now!
They are pushing the problem to Airbus la.