Another thing abt Nex is, if you want to access to S'goon Central (The bus stop w/ Sv 22, 43, 70 and so on) or Upp S'goon Rd, can acess from Lvl 1 or B1.
Then to S'goon Ave 2 is B2.
Not too sure abt e 2 overhead bridge access as yet.
Also LF, your place tat pedestrain crossing (the one beside 133, 135 bus stop), look out because they've adjusted e traffic light timing as in factor in right turn arrow for buses to turn right into new Bus Int.
So dun think Upp S'goon Rd bound red light le can cross.. The other side still green light signal.
It's health is okActually for rays besides looking deformed that's as far as it goes
The ironical thing is that for fishes, people want 'bad genes' for a unique looking fish
Like albino fishes fetch crazy prices
if that's the case, the "bat" ray probably costs a king's ransom ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:eh.. talking bus.. someone in my FB list mentioned that there was a jumper at Queenstown MRT station...
your network of trainspotters say anything?
I've no idea abt this
Example a 18 inch normal Florida Gar can go for SGD 30
A 6 inch Platinium Flarida Gar goes for USD 2000

Originally posted by sbst275:LF, e exit you should use is the one beside Wendy's.
On top can see Din Tai Feng.
yah, you can see the current bus int, the berth where u board 105 & 109.
tell u hah.. if there is a fire, i really dun know which direction to run.. and if they spray water on the floor, i cannot never stand up.. the floor is the slippery type..
and the deco is boring grey.. it felt so gloomy ..hope they light up the christmas thingy.
btw, i dun see a christmas thingy.. its like a super big market!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
tell u hah.. if there is a fire, i really dun know which direction to run.. and if they spray water on the floor, i cannot never stand up.. the floor is the slippery type..and the deco is boring grey.. it felt so gloomy ..hope they light up the christmas thingy.
btw, i dun see a christmas thingy.. its like a super big market!
go orientate yourself when there's fewer ppl... cos seriously there's only 3 access pt
Originally posted by elindra:Example a 18 inch normal Florida Gar can go for SGD 30
A 6 inch Platinium Flarida Gar goes for USD 2000
this gar looks very pretty with the colouring...
i'd like a pet again but mom wasn't pleased with hamsters i had in the past.. ahahahaha
wonder if i can get away with a bunny coz zora and i saw the most adorable bunnies at Suntec a few days ago..
they really looked like this:
Nay you can get a batman ray for about 200 bucks... depending on the variety
Originally posted by sbst275:
go orientate yourself when there's fewer ppl... cos seriously there's only 3 access pt
if few pple has to be weekday liao wor... :)
and one happy thing, they put up the divider on the central road kerb so pple wun dash across the road :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
if few pple has to be weekday liao wor... :)and one happy thing, they put up the divider on the central road kerb so pple wun dash across the road :)
of course ma
all downslope road.. somemore your side will have buses turning in and out
i think TX is also stuck in the jam caused by the jumper
Originally posted by sbst275:
of course maall downslope road.. somemore your side will have buses turning in and out
i walked home with 3 big bags of groceries from Cold Storage, only to find out NTUC oso open liao... but still happy.. so many things they have there...
i saw the number of food outlets, i was beaming with happiness !!!
hmmm.... my place smelt of burnt lubrication oil
SINGAPORE : MediaCorp received more than 5 calls on its hotline of a bad smell hanging over several parts of the island on Monday.
Calls were received from residents in Hougang, Seng Kang, Yio Chu Kang, Ang Mo Kio and and Paya Lebar.
One caller from Yio Chu Kang described the smell as insecticide-like.
Others described it as unpleasant and chemical-like.
The callers also said the air looked foggy.
When contacted, the National Environment Agency (NEA) said it's aware of the complaints but could not say what's causing it.
It is still investigating the matter.
NTUC opened today?
Ytd they were still stacking things.
you good lor, got both CS & NTUC
Originally posted by elindra:Anyone wants a "Batman" Ray
does this species of ray taste good? :D
I'm thinking of getting a Trachycorystes Trachycorystes because it looks so fat and cute but I think it will eat up everything in my tank -_-"
thinking of the year end do? ![]()
All I can say about freshwater rays from what I understand is that they smell extremely fishy and not nice to eat
thinking of the year end do?
nah. more like a saturday lunch :D
Originally posted by sbst275:Another thing abt Nex is, if you want to access to S'goon Central (The bus stop w/ Sv 22, 43, 70 and so on) or Upp S'goon Rd, can acess from Lvl 1 or B1.
Then to S'goon Ave 2 is B2.
Not too sure abt e 2 overhead bridge access as yet.
Also LF, your place tat pedestrain crossing (the one beside 133, 135 bus stop), look out because they've adjusted e traffic light timing as in factor in right turn arrow for buses to turn right into new Bus Int.
So dun think Upp S'goon Rd bound red light le can cross.. The other side still green light signal.
i was turning and turning and i still cannot find the overhead bridge to my place.
i asked a few shop assistants.. they cannot even tell me where the carpark is..
we all burst out
together..
All I can say about freshwater rays from what I understand is that they smell extremely fishy and not nice to eat
shucks. then I dun want liao :P
Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm.... my place smelt of burnt lubrication oil
SINGAPORE : MediaCorp received more than 5 calls on its hotline of a bad smell hanging over several parts of the island on Monday.
Calls were received from residents in Hougang, Seng Kang, Yio Chu Kang, Ang Mo Kio and and Paya Lebar.
One caller from Yio Chu Kang described the smell as insecticide-like.
Others described it as unpleasant and chemical-like.
The callers also said the air looked foggy.
When contacted, the National Environment Agency (NEA) said it's aware of the complaints but could not say what's causing it.
It is still investigating the matter.
Yeah.
I came home thinking that something short-circuited in my home.
Originally posted by sbst275:NTUC opened today?
Ytd they were still stacking things.
you good lor, got both CS & NTUC
..........its about time.....![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i was turning and turning and i still cannot find the overhead bridge to my place.
i asked a few shop assistants.. they cannot even tell me where the carpark is..
we all burst out
together..
everyone rushed to open la
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Yeah.I came home thinking that something short-circuited in my home.
my place was stinky and made me feel kinda sick.. until now, the breathing is affected by the nausea...
oh well, it'll pass