Originally posted by cassie:ask pinky...coz she and MPB had just taken up biking
We don't rent our bicycles
We have our own mountain bikes
I think e post counter for tis thread went 'sot'.
pinky, got try e new Shokubutsu shower foam yet?
from downstairs stall? or near your workplace?
near my home area de...
near my workplace has this penang makan shop... their penang assam laksa is done the same way as those really from penang de... with prawn paste de... soup is black/dark de... got onions also...
however, the assam not strong enuff...
quite not bad ah... The bandung i drank, the milk they used leave a lingering-sweet-aftertaste, it's special, nice but somehow not to my likely, dunno why though... I heard from my collick their kopi not bad...
Shop name is "Gurney Drive" below Suntec...
Originally posted by sbst275:hoh hoh hoh
consumer bottle palm oil prices shooting up.
1x 2L Duck brand selling price is shot up to at least $5.50 per bottle at provision shops tat bring in wholesale quantity. Tat means NTUC's selling price can shoot up to $7.50 per bottle.
Knife is sooner or later nia
Please...this is only the beginning
Wheat prices are going through the roof so all the cake la biscuit la bread la should see increased prices very soon
Your soymilk and tofu prices should go up the roof too soon due to crazy soybean prices.
Ethanol demand is going crazy so corn prices are going up as well.
And hor all the demand for all these grains are going crazy you can expect your chicken la beef la pork la to increase in prices too hor coz feed prices are siao now
Originally posted by sbst275:I think e post counter for tis thread went 'sot'.
I think it's like tat becoz someone posted a msg here, but kenna ban and msg deleted... however the max post still count it in...
Originally posted by sbst275:I think e post counter for tis thread went 'sot'.
No never try
Anyway, I think all of us to save $$ should cut down our food intake
due to increased food prices
Please...this is only the beginningWheat prices are going through the roof so all the cake la biscuit la bread la should see increased prices very soon
Your soymilk and tofu prices should go up the roof too soon due to crazy soybean prices.
Ethanol demand is going crazy so corn prices are going up as well.
And hor all the demand for all these grains are going crazy you can expect your chicken la beef la pork la to increase in prices too hor coz feed prices are siao now
Heard Prima is going to adjust e wholesale 25kg bags soon.
gosh.
No never tryAnyway, I think all of us to save $$ should cut down our food intake
due to increased food prices
hanor...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I think it's like tat becoz someone posted a msg here, but kenna ban and msg deleted... however the max post still count it in...
maybe ![]()
oh yah, the Ferrero Rocher price reduction spree is in again.
I dunno, but the young managers running e supermarket these days I dunno wat they're thinking.
Selling bulky items and still make offer at very low margins.
ok i go home liao
bye bye
it's no loss to me if tofu prices are going through the roof ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it's no loss to me if tofu prices are going through the roof .....
everything is going up. bak kwa included.
Originally posted by Fatum:it's no loss to me if tofu prices are going through the roof .....
oh yes it is.. there's soy bean oil which you need to fry stuff with.. a shortage = increase in prices of substitutes
also, soy oil is used in margarine which is now used in place of ghee in pratas...
guess what prices are going up then?
add to that, in the US and other places, soy is used to feed the cattle..
extrapolate
everything is going up. bak kwa included.
I've stocked up on my bak kwas already .....
right now, before the CNY price hikes, it's only $44 a kilo ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I've stocked up on my bak kwas already .....
right now, before the CNY price hikes, it's only $44 a kilo .....
thought you just ran out?
Originally posted by the Bear:thought you just ran out?
there's still a stash with fatumnette ..... which she's holding onto as CNY reserves ......
those that ran out where the pile that filled up some chapatis .....
Originally posted by Fatum:I've stocked up on my bak kwas already .....
right now, before the CNY price hikes, it's only $44 a kilo .....
how many kilos did you buy ![]()
but in Asia, palm oil is our main oil used for frying
Originally posted by the Bear:thought you just ran out?
he found where his mom stashed them?
how many kilos did you buy
probably in the tens, maybe even hundreds? ![]()
nah, just one kilo ......
there's a wedding coming up .....
tat's patchie's secret mission???
I think they're going to raise e petrol price of RON97 in M'sia again tonight
it's going to be RM2.40 per lit
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:tat's patchie's secret mission???
? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:? ....
sniffing out bak kwa... ![]()