Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
Hee its at the 'basement' facing the road of Katong Shopping Centre...And the name of the shop is really ghostbuster!
i saw that before.. ![]()
morning everyone~~~~
oh ya... NYNY below my office tower is no more... starting from today is some korean resturant... I shall go venture it someday and provide a field report...
LOL the M1 guy is a member of the fish forum I frequent
They found his nick
Tonight I'm going to see what fish it is
it's an expensive fish... ahahahahaha ![]()
wave motion gun!!!!
In other news, MPB bought me a “worm” for Christmas
worm?
it is in a bottle of tequila?
ahahahahaha ![]()
No he got me a baby Platinum Senegal. It looks like a worm now but it’s really a fish. Hehe
then it will be eaten really quickly
Originally posted by elindra:In other news, MPB bought me a “worm” for Christmas
you sure have werid hobby ![]()
Nope. It is safely stowed away in a small floating tank till it gets bigger
It’s too expensive to be a fish snack.
maybe, it'll become a meal instead of a fish snack then ? ......
so is elindra growing her food supply???
Wahahha MPB and I have planned our New Year’s Eve Dinner :) @ Lawry’s
Menu below and looking forward to it:
Fresh warm homemade Limpa and Sourdough Bread
Lawry’s Famous Original Spinning Bowl Salad
With Vintage Dressing
Sea Scallop & Black Truffle Risotto
Atlantic Lobster Bisque
With Lobster Halve
Prime Ribs of Beef
Slow Roasted USDA Prime Ribs of Beef (200gm), Au Jus, Idaho Mashed Potatoes with Brown
Gravy, Yorkshire Pudding & Choice of Creamed Corn, Creamed Spinach or Buttered Peas
Or
Rack of Lamb & Foie Gras
Oven Baked Australian Rack of Lamb with Mint Gravy and Pan Seared Black Pepper Goose
Liver with Balsamic Reduction, served with Idaho Mashed Potatoes & Seasonal Vegetables
Or
Seafood Duo
Grilled Chilean Seabass with Pesto Béarnaise Sauce and Crispy Soft Shell Crab with Mango
Salsa, served with Stir Fried Asparagus & Roasted Potato with Smoked Bacon
Festive Trio
Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Cranberry Crème Anglaise, Chocolate Parfait on Hazelnut Crunch
& Wine Poached Pear on Ice Cream Puff Pastry with Strawberry Coulis
Italian Coffee or Gryphon Artisan Teas
Served with Praline Chocolate
Followed by
A Glass of Sparkling Wine
I can’t decide on the Beef or Lamb :)~
Err when the "worm" is big, it will be the one doing the eating
lawry's, of course must eat the prime ribs mah ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:lawry's, of course must eat the prime ribs mah .....
But there is goose liver >.< with the rack of lamb
It's a candlelight dinner too :P~~~~~
But there is goose liver >.< with the rack of lambIt's a candlelight dinner too :P~~~~~
eaten it only a few times, but I wouldn't order it again ...... don't think it's nice at all .... it tastes like creamed ordinary liver to me ....
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:so is elindra growing her food supply???
Err the only fish in my tank which I think anyone may want to eat is the African Arowana (They are bred as a fish for food in Africa) and the Golden Dorado. The other fishes in my tank are not commonly eaten at all. Well Piggy is also normally eaten in China as a food source -_-“ though I can’t imagine why would anyone want to eat such a cute turtle, though I find it very disturbing when my mum talks about cooking him every time she looks at him.
Originally posted by Fatum:eaten it only a few times, but I wouldn't order it again ...... don't think it's nice at all .... it tastes like creamed ordinary liver to me ....
I love the texture of the Foie gras
I’m thinking about it because if I go to a business lunch I tend to order the beef so the lamb is like something new
But hor I really like the Yorkshire pudding too :x
MPB can order the beef and you can order the lamb lor .....
then you can share with each other mah ...... ni yi kou, wo yi kou ...... ![]()
I love the texture of the Foie gras
I’m thinking about it because if I go to a business lunch I tend to order the beef so the lamb is like something new
But hor I really like the Yorkshire pudding too :x
order a another set menu nor... ![]()
there~ problem solved~~~ ![]()
I’m quite pissed off with my idiot colleague
KNS his job like it’s my job like that
Cause so much trouble liao putting up a Ad also cannot decide
KNN I never even handle this project ask me can or not
WTF
I should ask him I take part of his pay can or not.