Ok our cycling training started yesterday.
Surprisingly I didn't get any sore muscles though my butt hurts today. The seat is very uncomfortable (considers changing it)
I also ate an insect while cycling :( It tasted nutty :(
good morning :)
seat is the original one.. maybe not seasoned yet.. ![]()
but i think should change to a soft comfy one.. my friend told me before, we have to buy those that fit our butt and shape.. sounds kindda erh..![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ok our cycling training started yesterday.
Surprisingly I didn't get any sore muscles though my butt hurts today. The seat is very uncomfortable (considers changing it)
most insects taste nutty...
supposedly..
i've only had a few in my time.. and they were cooked ![]()
time to go swim... i'm going to enjoy my leave ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Whenever I take long leave like tat, I always tell my collick: "See you next year and hope u're still here~"
yip... one of my crappy lazy ex-colleague who zzz and whined on the job and still demanded for pay raise by end of every year (he said it is market rate)..
Told him no one is indispensable. he din believe until he was later sacked (caught zzz on the job by the Boss himself.) Boss cannot demote him cos there is no other lower position than his work role.
not housefly i hope.... *me imagines elindra chewing a housefly* ewwww...![]()
morning.
epic math fail
=> Bonus - it's on Fox News about the GOP
and in other news, check out this sat-nav that comes with the Nissan Quest ![]()

I'm very sure next thing at SC would appear 'scrap the OSA' thread, just like 'scrap S55 thread' some 8 mths ago
Originally posted by the Bear:epic math fail
=> Bonus - it's on Fox News about the GOP
and in other news, check out this sat-nav that comes with the Nissan Quest
193% of all Club 30 members agree with you on that pie chart. ![]()
On a more serious note, it could be that some of the respondents had multiple choices.
In which case, they should have used a Venn diagram instead of a pie chart. Or they should have properly broken down the pie chart to include those with multiple choices. ![]()
Did anyone saw e article days ago?
There's fake concert or event tickets again! Seems recently lots of chargable vices are going around
i think you should schedule a bike fitting. that's what my friends do whenever they get a new bike and every once in a while.
in other news...my glutes are aching too. the soreness kicked in this morning - must be from saturday's hill training.
damn i just confirmed that I am signing up for the photo trip for next year..and the news came in..![]()
(CNN) -- Heavy rains and strong winds lashed parts of the Middle East on Sunday, rocking ships in the eastern Mediterranean Sea and damaging dozens of buildings in Egypt, government officials and state-run media reported.
don't go swimming in the red sea, yah .... ![]()
Malaysia made a quick response over Wikileak..
playing abang adik again
Yeah I think I will.
MY butt is really REALLY sore :(
KNS I rather have sore leg muscles
I dunno la
I think e new Magnolia UHT milk packaging NTUC got it 1st. Cos they cleared it away.
So end up all e smaller shops got a bargain, head got some trade deals to sell it cheaper and clear it away.
Seriously I dunno how those young uni grads at supermarket thinks, all these shift no need $$ or hidden cost har?
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I think I will.
MY butt is really REALLY sore :(
KNS I rather have sore leg muscles
get the JELLY SEAT! It helps :D short of getting padded bike shorts :D
and stand up at bumps!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
get the JELLY SEAT! It helps :D short of getting padded bike shorts :Dand stand up at bumps!
stand up at bumps??? ![]()
I already stand up at bumps
And it still hurts
Err ok mebbe not stand up.. keke just lift ur butt a bit if u are going up and down small kerbs or bumps ma.. then won't have ur butt become part of the shock absorber system?!
Originally posted by elindra:I already stand up at bumps
And it still hurts
I rode once with 2 young guy friends (the althete type), started 10pm from my home to Lorong Ah Soo, pumped tyres, continued along Upper Serangoon Road towards to Punggol end (up and down the punggol road too)..
When i reached the end Punggol jetty, I was in so much pain (butt and legs).The guys at the police post was laughing as they heard me commenting that I almost raped by the bike seat..!!..
After resting for a 15mins, we proceeded to Jalan Kayu and makan prata.. ..
with a full tummy, we rode back to my home.. reached 4.30am. I collasped and slept..
after the good nite sleep, my energy level is okay, my butt hurts for days!!!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Err ok mebbe not stand up.. keke just lift ur butt a bit if u are going up and down small kerbs or bumps ma.. then won't have ur butt become part of the shock absorber system?!
likewise when i learn horse riding many years ago (i think i was 22 years old), i sat still and bump till butts hurt.
3 years ago at sichuan, I grip the reins and seats (with my thighs) and anticipated bumps and lifted my bums .. no pain after 5hours of up and down the mountains, i was carrying a big bag camera stuff and slinging a cam with zoom lens at my side, and yes, i was in thick coat as it was starting to snow.... :D
that sounds like a great adventure LF! I always wanted to learn how to ride... :) a horse I mean... go for the Horse Riding Mongolian Tour!
Elindra: You can try to 'tilt' ur seat forward or backward a little to see if you can find a more comfy angle but I always prefer a 'jelly cover' over the hard seats!
gia si lang
got 1 thread of geylang outing for those lup sup things on 31 dec 2359
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:that sounds like a great adventure LF! I always wanted to learn how to ride... :) a horse I mean... go for the Horse Riding Mongolian Tour!
Elindra: You can try to 'tilt' ur seat forward or backward a little to see if you can find a more comfy angle but I always prefer a 'jelly cover' over the hard seats!
i am looking for kaki go JB to learn again... i cant go in alone leh... my friends heard ride horse, all run away ![]()