my condolences, SC
my condolences Shro
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Actually the GP said : I've got a lot of customers waiting! I've got NOOO TIME to go up! You should call the police! Get a inspector of death!!
So.. well... I think the GP outdid himself...although I understand that it is difficult if you do not know the deceased' medical records, it is hard to certify cause of death but... yeah.. the impatient tone is quite uncalled for...
Kuali baba/Cassie : I think we are all ... sort of relieved.. he had been bedridden and with dementia for a long time....
Jesus Christ, does he posess any EQ or is he trying to outdo House?! I don't want to know what his bedside manners are like.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yeah... initially too early we couldn't get the 'familiar' undertaker.... so end up calling up all the clinics. but finally one did agree to come up to do this certification...
but seriously ... if need to be prior client in order for GP to do this, then polyclinics really shd provide this service lor! else poorer people who go polyclinic how!
We experience worst....my FIL passed away on the 1st day of CNY. Even getting a "monk" for prayer was very difficult on top of all escalated cost because of CNY and most relatives avoiding the wakes during that period.
gonna grab a cuppa and hope to cruise thru the afternoon before xmas eve din!
Deepest condolences SC
Originally posted by SevenEleven:We experience worst....my FIL passed away on the 1st day of CNY. Even getting a "monk" for prayer was very difficult on top of all escalated cost because of CNY and most relatives avoiding the wakes during that period.
Originally posted by choco B:Distant relative of mine passed on first day CNY ... Really showed how many of his "brothers" were brother enough! Us Chinese are a superstitious lot.
I'm sorry for your loss SC :(
choco: yes, chinese superstition just makes people knn lang.
Tis the season to celebrate, but my uncle passed away in the morning on Xmas Day.
Sigh
I feel for my young cousins.
Won't be hanging around here for next few days due to funeral.
And...my condolences, schro...
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Tis the season to celebrate, but my uncle passed away in the morning on Xmas Day.
Sigh
Oh no... you have my sympathies too. My ex-colleague's grandad passed away 3 days ago, as did the father of a famous racing driver.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Tis the season to celebrate, but my uncle passed away in the morning on Xmas Day.
Sigh
Our Deepest Condolences.
Last night something happened to my neighbour's mum too.
MPB and I were preparing to go out cycling when the paramedics came
gia si lang.
The amt of cars in bolehland. I think PLUS can't even handle the growing traffic riaos.
Could only be driving at 90kph along NS Highway last night.
my condolences SC...
oh well, even when I'm on leave, I gotta go out run some errand with the banks and HDB... cya later everyone~~
hmmm? no one is around???
Both Citibank and HDB hath failed me terribly today...
Citibank closed the wrong account (i simply have no idea how they could even close the wrong account under different name >___>) and HDB direct me to the wrong place...
well done >____>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:hmmm? no one is around???
Both Citibank and HDB hath failed me terribly today...
Citibank closed the wrong account (i simply have no idea how they could even close the wrong account under different name >___>) and HDB direct me to the wrong place...
well done >____>
WTF?! That is on the same level of fail as DBS. The person whose account was closed is going to get a nasty shock.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:WTF?! That is on the same level of fail as DBS. The person whose account was closed is going to get a nasty shock.
well, I went to citibank with my mom to close my brother de bank account...
They cancelled my mother's cards instead...
-__________-
how did HDB send you to the wrong place? Go complain lol
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
well, I went to citibank with my mom to close my brother de bank account...They cancelled my mother's cards instead...
-__________-
Make a massive fuss to the management.
good morning everyone~~~
@Hisoka: Well HDB branch office told me to go main office... then when I went main office, they told me they cant process my request at the HQ and can only process at the branch office... Then later when I went back to the branch office, they told me cannot process yet... still must wait -___- then why they told me to go main office???
@KB: Well, my mother is on an awesome mood so she didn't make a fuss... Me on the other hand actually found it funny that someone working in a bank will make a mistake like this... ![]()
morning
Picked up my Atabapo II yesterday
It's a male. No females. The auntie was apologetic coz her supplier didn't deliver her entire order. She told me to go down on Thursday again. I hope they have females this time!!!
Anyway, my cheapo 'Belly Crawler' Pike is now locked up in a floating tank coz it keeps picking on the Atabapo II. Will wait for it to stabalize first before I release the 'Belly Crawler'
Banking Personals just suck these days
Just the other day I scolded our Account Manager at Standard Chartered
My colleague filled in a column wrongly for presentation of shipping documents to my customer’s bank
Instead of calling us up immediately, she sat on it for 3 days