new mobile? iphone?
ehh... it shld be an iphone 3gs if I nv remember wrongly...
anyway leaving office...
seeya later when I get home... (Dang, it feels good to be able to say this again since my com is fixed
)
it won't be .......
he's an engineer ......... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it won't be .......
he's an engineer .........
yes, we know you're looking forward to your pampering session with the beautician and manicurist ![]()
why do i've the feeling that it'll be a monthly ritual from now onwards? really.
shouldn't you as a female be on her side? it's part of an insidious plan to get him into the regime. The wedding was a convenient starting point. Now that he has gone once, his position is weakened![]()
good morning everyone~~~
morning
Originally posted by fudgester:Over the past week, I went through a microdermabrasion, facial, teeth scaling, eyebrow shaping, full face threading, and a manicure.
Man... the things I gotta do to get married.
I just saw this but ![]()
pinky..
in any case my relatives did say abt e AVA checks.. They said, Singkies are just too lucky, e govt dept are 'working' everyday
Sheng Siong plans to make e Elias Mall market airconditioned.
I think e aircon is going to become a turn off
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky..
in any case my relatives did say abt e AVA checks.. They said, Singkies are just too lucky, e govt dept are 'working' everyday
Pls lor, even feeder fishes to feed pet fish are subject to AVA checks.
There is now a shortage of feeder glass shrimps and large feeder goldfish/koi because of these checks
I have to feed my Gulper Cats tiny < 1” goldfish.
Originally posted by sbst275:Sheng Siong plans to make e Elias Mall market airconditioned.
I think e aircon is going to become a turn off
tsk... There was already big problem when Elias Mall favors the new sheng siong over the old wet market...
which got sickening delayed...
and now trying to bring in aircon??? Trying to impress or attract ppl ah? the only thing they will attract and retain is the smell of the wet market...
chui sia... >___>
I’m more interested if the wet market is a night market. Working folks like me where got go market early in the morning de. By the time I come home, NTUC also closing liao
Originally posted by elindra:Pls lor, even feeder fishes to feed pet fish are subject to AVA checks.
There is now a shortage of feeder glass shrimps and large feeder goldfish/koi because of these checks
I have to feed my Gulper Cats tiny < 1” goldfish.
gosh
oh yeah, they did asked me how come ppl at home use those ang moh cooking oil in Singapore. I just used price comparison.
They then realised w/o subsidy, just how little price diff canola & Knife brand oil are.
morning guys. just back from the gym and brekkie.
Originally posted by sbst275:
goshoh yeah, they did asked me how come ppl at home use those ang moh cooking oil in Singapore. I just used price comparison.
They then realised w/o subsidy, just how little price diff canola & Knife brand oil are.
Ya la and if just a little more you can get a healtier oil, why not?
We can get all the funny cold pressed oils here too
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
tsk... There was already big problem when Elias Mall favors the new sheng siong over the old wet market...which got sickening delayed...
and now trying to bring in aircon??? Trying to impress or attract ppl ah? the only thing they will attract and retain is the smell of the wet market...
chui sia... >___>
They didn't realise the proposal to be submitted to HDB would get rejected after many attempts.
I think it's also because the whole transaction became too high key.
Originally posted by elindra:I’m more interested if the wet market is a night market. Working folks like me where got go market early in the morning de. By the time I come home, NTUC also closing liao
Heard is ops till 10pm nia.
Originally posted by elindra:Ya la and if just a little more you can get a healtier oil, why not?
We can get all the funny cold pressed oils here too
yeap
but I did say la, those who cook often would know abt using palm oil for deep frying. So there's still market for Knife or maybe to add, Duck brand oil.
I told them la, today it's mostly e hawkers tat uses palm oil in Singapore.
down a bru coffee and a nescafe...
I still cant stay awake...
I think for most families, they will have at least 2 different types of cooking oil at home.
Palm oil for deep frying because for deep frying I think Duck & Knife is still the best. The other oils cannot get the colour and crispiness as well as these 2. Then, there will be the oil for normal stir-fries which will be canola/normal olive oil/sunflower/soybean/corn/rice bran which depends on which you prefer.
Of course there will be the specialty oils for salads and seasoning like sesame/grapeseed/Virgin Olive Oil/Flaxseed etc
Originally posted by elindra:I think for most families, they will have at least 2 different types of cooking oil at home.
Palm oil for deep frying because for deep frying I think Duck & Knife is still the best. The other oils cannot get the colour and crispiness as well as these 2. Then, there will be the oil for normal stir-fries which will be canola/normal olive oil/sunflower/soybean/corn/rice bran which depends on which you prefer.
Of course there will be the specialty oils for salads and seasoning like sesame/grapeseed/Virgin Olive Oil/Flaxseed etc
yeah.. The crisp and texture.
Days ago TV prog heard sesame seed prices has been pretty unstable har?
It’s not only sesame seeds. Everything is crazy. Mung Beans (Green Beans) last time around US$600/MT now already over $1200/MT -_-“
Soybean prices also siao, Flaxseed want to buy also not enough coz China bad harvest knn buy until like dry. Wheat prices also siao liao
Now Australia flood and flood the lentils and chick peas all these also siao liao
Originally posted by elindra:It’s not only sesame seeds. Everything is crazy. Mung Beans (Green Beans) last time around US$600/MT now already over $1200/MT -_-“
Soybean prices also siao, Flaxseed want to buy also not enough coz China bad harvest knn buy until like dry. Wheat prices also siao liao
Now Australia flood and flood the lentils and chick peas all these also siao liao
we're screwed ![]()
Palm oil prices also crazy now
In fact they are saying soybean prices is going to be even higher next year
And if all the grains and feeds going higher, expect meat prices to go up further also. It’s a chain.
Is Temasek Review still tat 'popular'?