the wifi at the airport is useless...
Lawry's tonight *drools*
lol
The M'sian opp went to lambast abt ytd's declared public holiday. Suka suka one 'off' in lieu alrdy ![]()
Good Morning.... Rise and Shine......last day of 2010..
2011... we must jiayu, work hard, take care of health and loved ones..and hehehe.. do things we like :D
Originally posted by the Bear:the wifi at the airport is useless...
our's is secured though...
only accessible by our team...
we do have alot of indiviual wifi for certain teams and groups...
but dunno why today seems laggy...
NYE perhaps?
oh.. you mean your wifi..
dunno why i still prefer wired.. and if not, a personal dongle for direct mobile broadband
oki..time to go out and makan liao.... :D
feel like wanting to go Taipei again
Wah liao some ppl really ah
Talked about divorcees like they are some kind of damaged goods
Seriously where the F did these ppl come from
Originally posted by elindra:Wah liao some ppl really ah
Talked about divorcees like they are some kind of damaged goods
Seriously where the F did these ppl come from
which is why i said to take things on the positive side.. the TS now wields a great sieve to sieve out the idiots who should not be allowed to breed ![]()
There are 101 reasons why someone is divorced and they still put such a huge price tag on virginity that it makes me wonder if we are going back to the 1960s
Should say that sometimes the reason for divorce is sexual incompatibility :P
wa liaoz eh..
it's not like 1960s or even till 1980s, divorce is woman's fault...
I think e kids are kpkb abt e poly dress code of no mini skirt or shorts. ![]()
In other news, in M'sia one 14 yr old who drove w/o license and got into an accident escaped w/ just 1 summon.
in malaysia, i see people driving on the bloody interstate highway in a rustbucket with no bonnet, no rear windscreen, no seatbelts and the bloody thing was overtaking the coach which was going at over 100km/h
I think it’s right that the poly enforce the dress code
You’re there to study and seriously lor have the decency to dress decently and presentable ma
I don’t recall my time the students dressed so sloppily. They made their fashion statements but not like how the students are dressed these days.
And ppl wore sandals but not flip flops -_-“
Originally posted by the Bear:in malaysia, i see people driving on the bloody interstate highway in a rustbucket with no bonnet, no rear windscreen, no seatbelts and the bloody thing was overtaking the coach which was going at over 100km/h
yah
oh talking abt their Expressway, I hate their way of doing things. The bloody touch n go top up at petrol koisk is offline on weekends. Only full day is the one at JB CIQ.
Yet they want ppl to pay 2nd Link toll cashless.
Originally posted by elindra:I think it’s right that the poly enforce the dress code
You’re there to study and seriously lor have the decency to dress decently and presentable ma
I don’t recall my time the students dressed so sloppily. They made their fashion statements but not like how the students are dressed these days.
And ppl wore sandals but not flip flops -_-“
they kpkb tat e guys nothing to 'see' ![]()
seriously if I do take 74 or 154 these days, esp e gers dress sense is really...
See simi la
Want guys to see they go work in those KTV can liao.
Guys can see & touch and they can earn $$ too
Tsk tsk want to flaunt also do it with more class ma
Originally posted by elindra:See simi la
Want guys to see they go work in those KTV can liao.
Guys can see & touch and they can earn $$ too
Tsk tsk want to flaunt also do it with more class ma
wondering abt e next gen... ![]()
in my uni, all that was required was that people didn't dress like they were going to go perform in a pr0n film..
you could dress in appropriate clothes which meant you could be sloppy but within reason...
you could go to class in berms and tees barefooted but you could not turn up in hotpants and swimming trunks
Watched the Ch U prog on celebrities going back to their kampong.
Ytd was Vivian Lai w/ her 2 daughter to Taipei.
Seeing Wufenpu and the night market, feels like want to return to Taipei again as mentioned just now.
then get your wifey and kids then go lah..
I do think tertiery institutions shd encourage office wear dressing for presentations etc at least so they will slowly get used to wearing slightly more formal clothes for interviews etc.
Having said tt, I'm so glad my job doesn't require me to wear office clothes. :P
hokay...
meeting ended...
Sucessfully finished for this year...
Managed to safeguard my project and my interest... sort out issues that are ages ago... managed to deflect shyts towards my direction...
overall quite well~~~
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I do think tertiery institutions shd encourage office wear dressing for presentations etc at least so they will slowly get used to wearing slightly more formal clothes for interviews etc.
Having said tt, I'm so glad my job doesn't require me to wear office clothes. :P
you could turn up in berms and tees and barefoot for class (the stats prof did that) but when it was time for a business presentation, you turned up in formal wear... and so did the prof